Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Genius® Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

A waste of a lot of money

January 21, 2016

Cabarb
Oklahoma

Mattress was great a first. After a few months had to turn the mattress. Felt lumpy. Had bought 2 mattresses for the house. A king and a queen. Both are terrible. They have an indention that will not go away. If you get in the indention you can not get out. Will not buy Serta again.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Like sleeping on cement/memory foam impression problem

December 22, 2015

Brian86073

I originally purchased the Serta iSeries Expressions Firm queen set, after six months it started to sag, prior to this it was comfortable. So when CT Mattress offered a one time only exchange (without any comfort guarantee), I chose not to go with the same model. Since I like a firm mattress, I tried the Genius Everfeel display model in the store, which was comfortable. Upon receiving the new mattress It was like a rock, literally like sleeping on pavement. The Sales representative said they need to be broken in, 1 week later and it is starting to develop a softer feel which is MIS ALIGINING my spine!!!! Now I have a cement mattress with an impression that makes me wake up in terrible pain. Some reviewers say it is wonderful, maybe they got a mattress that was not defective. The mattress even looks and feels cheap, it is a standard size mattress, so the one and only good thing is that you will not need deep pocket sheets....it all goes downhill from there. Upon contacting CT Mattress I was told it still needed time to be "broken" in. Ok, so if I wait a month not sleeping then the Serta Gods will waive a magic wand to make it comfortable!?!?!? I'm terribly disappointed in both Serta and the retailer at this point. If you want to waste $1,500 and like sleeping on a floor with a hole in it...GO FOR IT. If I could give this zero stars across the board I would.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

Did not last more than 3 years

December 2, 2015

A1riverrat
Nebraska

When my husband and I first received our new mattress, it was so comfortable. I have back pain issues and like having a firm bed to sleep on. However, our mattress is now 3 years old and has lost much of it's support. I weigh less than 140lbs and my husband is under 190lbs. We both are back to having back problems, tossing and turning all night. There are no visible signs of sag on my mattress, so the warranty is useless. Ultimately this pricey mattress was a poor investment and we are very disappointed.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Nice, but not the right fit for me.

December 1, 2015

pagesk
Olalla, WA

I recently purchased a IComfort Genius with an adjustable base to replace an inner spring mattress and flat base. The price was good and it felt better than my old mattress. After sleeping on it for a month, I decided that it was just not the right fit for me. I'm 6-3 300lb and have have various contact sports related injuries that are really starting to bother my 50 year-old plus body. I found that the bed was too firm to lay on flat and that I could only sleep well on it by using the adjustable base. Unfortunately/fortunately I was sick during that first 30 days and on several occasion I went to bed early to read or watch TV and I got to try out the adjustable base to the extreme for extended periods of time. I found that the mattress was just too firm around my calves and my feet became numb, although I felt well supported on my back and thighs. I could not get comfortable on my side as the bed was too firm to accommodate my shoulder which I had previously dislocated. Over all I liked the feeling of the mattress but it just did not have enough deep give to accommodate my sore areas. I liked that I didn't feel sucked into the bed I found the temperature to be nice. I traded it in for a more giving IComfort mattress that better accommodates those old injuries.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Disappointed

December 1, 2015

Shirley801
Simpsonville, SC

really dislike being the one customer who writes a bad report, but I feel we made a huge mistake with this mattress set. We have owned this set for 3 months and already there is definite sagging on the left and right sleep areas. The center is very firm and feels higher, I understand there is always that one product that fails and I do believe we have that one. All the positive remarks of other customers we do not experience. I am a 'hot' sleeper and this mattress does not feel cool at all, and again, I wake with back pain due to the soft sleep area. Very disappointed in this product for what we paid. When paid I will definitely go back a regular 'firm' coil bedding. Have always bought and been very pleased with Serta, but I am sorry to say "not this time".

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Great at Start

July 7, 2015

759Jeff
Lady Lake FL

We paid a higher price than we wanted to, but we considered that this mattress would last a long long time. Our old serta still sleeps well as long as as long as you stay in the middle! We have been sleeping on the Genius for two months and it already shows sagging signs where I lay. It was great in the beginning, actually took away some ache issues, now I fear they will be back. I doubt we will get even 6 years out of this

Was this helpful? YES (4) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Offers a great night sleep

June 21, 2015

Slinky
Orange, Texas

We have the I-comfort intellectual and it is a very comfortable mattress. We have the split king which allows for my side of the bed to be elevated when I have problems with GERD. It is firm and gives good support to the back. We have had this mattress for about 8 months and we hope it last for several years.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

Great features!

June 20, 2015

cwbjdane1
Dawsonville, Ga

My husband is a disabled veteran, therefore, the iComfort Genius Sleep System with the massage, USB ports, and adjustable features are just great for him. We love our bed.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Wonderful-I hate to leave home, there is never a mattress as comfortable as ours

June 18, 2015

Gardenlady
Richmond, VA

I love the firmness and my husband can come home after a late night shift and get into bed without waking me!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

An utter waste of money

June 8, 2015

KellyDC
Washington DC

My husband and I bought this mattress 2 1/2 years ago and are having it removed tomorrow. It has completely lost its supportive ability: it's like sleeping in side by side hammocks (with a hump in between). I started having back, hip and sciatic pain; my husband had shoulder pain. (We're under 50, normal weight with above average health.) We tried to enlist the warranty, but the inspection doesn't check for support, only visible indentations, and since there aren't any visible, we were denied any recourse. No one tells you just how badly the foam breaks down over a relatively short period of time, even with regular rotations. This was the absolute worst $1500 we've ever spent. I won't consider a Serta ever again as a result.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile