Customer reviews for Serta iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™

Serta iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™

Experience all the benefits of Serta's Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam with the Insight bed. This bed offers contouring, pressure-relieving comfort at the sleep surface while also supporting your body where it needs it most.
Overall rating:
3.907 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
61 out of 82(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Review 1 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to go to bed at night

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
vidpro23
Location:Ohio
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've had our mattress now one year - I still love it like the first night! I can't wait to go to bed every night and linger in the mornings because it just feels so darn good. I honestly can't think of a negative point for this bed. Heaven forbid if something happened to it I wouldn't hesitate to replace. I know this is a higher $$$ bed and it is totally worth it for something you spend such a great portion of your life laying on. My partner doesn't feel me turn over at night and vise versa and my sleep has never been so deep. Totally recommend this bed to everyone I can!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
27of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Restful Sleep!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
SpareP
Location:MA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After sleeping on a futon for yrs buying this mattress was one of the best purchases I've ever made!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
20of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I bought it sooner

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
MicheleS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've never had such refreshing and restorative sleep in my life. I love this mattress, my husband doesn't complain about back pain anymore, and we are both sleeping better at night.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
30of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Full size XL Bed

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
InsanePalmNinja
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Other
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes people they do make FULL XL. Its not advertise
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MADE IN USA

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
hafake58
Location:Portland, PA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I LOVE our iComfort Insight Everfeel mattress. We've had it for about 6 months now and we could not have made a better purchase in a mattress. We both experience better, more comfortable and more restful sleep, and wake up feeling refreshed and pain free.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Rest Ever

PostedApril 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Meagan
Location:Europe
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After sleeping on a Select Comfort bed for a almost 6 years and having a bad back as well, we finally bought a REAL mattress and we couldnt be happier! My husband always loved a soft cushy bed where as i need a medium firmness and even he LOVES this mattress! We slept wonderful starting the first night! Looking through tempur pedic beds to this, it isnt expensive its well worth every penny!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very happy with this mattress.

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer avatar
Scooter15
Location:Little Rock, AR
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have cancer and I ache and hurt most of the time. I had been contemplating looking for a new mattress for some time. I tried several in the store and liked the comfort I felt on the Serta Ensight, so I purchased it. Was so happy when it came in and hoped it would live up to the comfort I felt when I tried it in the store. It does. I can sleep on my sides without being in pain and on my back without feeling pain. This has been a life saver and I am so content and happy with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Hot

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Azsunspot
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like everything about this mattress except for one thing. I wake up almost every night because of over heating. The main reason I bought this mattress was for the cooling effect. I have tried it with and without the recommended mattress protector and there is no difference. I have even tried different sheets...cotton/polyester blend, Egyptian cotton, bamboo, silk.. All with the same results. After almost a year with this mattress, I am very disappointed. My previous mattress was a foam/memory foam mattress and did not heat up nearly as much as this one. I am writing this at 2 am as my mattress once again woke me up due to heat.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Side foam bulging out

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Jeremy59501
Location:Havre, MT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We bought a king size iComfort Insight in August of 2012, and it was great for the first year. The edge foam strips that square up the mattress have separated from the main sleep surface, creating a ramp like effect on both sides. When I called Sears (where we bought the mattress, a store that has since closed) I was told that the warranty only covers the sleep surface, not the side rail foam. I spoke with another Serta retailer today who suggest I go straight to Serta with my issue. I will be contacting tomorrow, and update my review then.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst nights sleep ever

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Ash25
Age:25 to 34
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My fiance and I purchased this mattress a week ago. Not only did the description not mention that it was hard as heck but it was misleading on comfort. There's no softness to this bed, it literally felt like I was sleeping on the ground outside. My fiance and I both are having severe back pain just from sleeping in it two nights. My 200 dollar Walmart mattress was better than this. For 1300 I expected a nice memory foam bed but that was far from the case. I will be calling Value City to return this mattress right away!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short Lived Comfort

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
ARMelton
Location:French Lick, IN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had to buy a new mattress because we were downsizing to a queen size bed. We previously owned a top of the line Jamison mattress which, I loved. I really loved our Jamison and would have kept it if we could but our new living situation wouldn't accommodate a kind size bed. I was scared to change also because I was experiencing severe sciatica due to a herniated disc and I spent a lot of time in bed as I was unable to walk, sit or stand or any length of time. I researched and learned memory foam is supposed to be the best for back problems and chose the Serta Icomfort Insight. My hubby likes a firm mattress and I like my a little less firm, so I thought this would serve us well. I was also drawn in because the description indicated the sides don't sag and they are reinforced, which is also good for my situation as I sometimes sit on the edge of the bed for a few minutes before I actually stand. When the mattress first arrived, I was in heaven. I thought it was the greatest thing since sliced bread, could be possible that it was considering my interim sleeping arrangements was a blow up bed. Everything was great. I rotated the mattress every 3 months and then I started discovering after about six months a ridge was developing in the middle causing me to roll into a "hole" if you will. I am unable to sleep for more than two hours at a time because it takes great effort to find a comfortable position in the bed - and frequently will just take to the recliner to sleep. It's fine if I am alone cause I can sleep more in the middle past this ridge. I am so disappointed and now we are stuck. We are still paying for this mattress that I cannot even sleep on most of the time. It's heartbreaking and now my back pain is starting to return. I cry frequently because of lack of sleep and usually begin my sleeping time at 5am when my husband gets out of bed. I wouldn't purchase another one of these mattresses again - I'd rather sleep on the blow up bed, at least I can add air to it when it deflates.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 years of sleep testing :)

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
dereknliza
Location:Hartford, WI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My spouse and I have had this sleep system with 5 leg frame and 9 inch box platform sold to us as a set from our local furniture store now with 2 years of sleep testing. Ours is simply called the I comfort Insight. The ever feel description was not our mattress version. The 20 year warranty sold us on the idea.
We are both side sleepers and enjoy the cradled comfort. When my spouse wakes up and leaves the bed in the night the mattress does not move and allows me to keep sleeping.
My only complaint is the ridge that has developed in the center from top to bottom. When I attempt to roll close enough to hug my wife I cannot get over the center ridge without waking her up and her complaint is the same. Serta...do you have any suggestions? We tried rotating the mattress but to no avail. I am a weight lifter and my 220 lbs must be too much for it I guess. I hope to receive a reply.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Firmness/softness changed dramatically over four months

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael2212
Location:Portland, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When shopping for a mattress, I generally expect the firmness I experience in the store is representative of what I'll feel in my bedroom. Unfortunately, that's not always the case - and wasn't specifically with the Insight. The first couple weeks, the mattress was super hard - but after that, it developed the consistency that I felt at the store and I was happy. I wish that was the end of the adjustment, but it wasn't. Over the next three months, it just got softer and softer, and I sank further and further into the foam. It lost the consistency I was hoping for.
Some people here have reported that their mattress began to sag. It isn't really sagging - as you can remove the bedding and it appears to be perfectly flat. The problem is that the foam under where you sleep gets mushy, and it has an uneven feel across the whole bed, developing that sagging feel. It's not sagging, though; it's a "body impression", and that isn't covered under warranty.
The Insight feels like a firm mattress in the store, but it's labeled here on the Serta website as a plush. Be sure to know it turns into a plush feel as the months pass. (If you don't like it, you can always exchange it too. I returned it for another Serta and have my fingers crossed it'll be better.)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Was great in the beginning

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Cherylb
Location:Rockdale, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We bought the Serta Insight king size bed 23 months ago. When we first bought this bed we were very satisfied. In the last few months the mattress appears to be braking down. It really sags where we sleep and the center is firm, as if new. The warranty for this bed states that there has to be a 3/4 inch visible sag. Unfortunately, due to the materials that were used to create this type of bed, it appears as if there is no problem. I don't feel like an inspector would fairly do us justice and would be a waste of money for us. With the economy today we are unable to purchase a new bed. A little frustrated. Any suggestions?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed is so comfortable

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Melb
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
We recently purchased this mattress and we absolutely love it. No aches or pains when we get up. The only problem is I don't want to get out of it in the morning! This mattress is well worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sleep

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Sondra
Location:LA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for Cool Gel technonolgy and a firm bed. The genius is incredible but a bit too firm for those that side sleep. Since I sleep on my back and side and stomach, this was a great product. I sleep so soundly now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sleep I've Ever Had!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mandy18
Location:Fridley, MN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have always had "hand me down" mattresses from family members. I decided to buy a new Serta mattress. I have never slept better! I was apprehensive about the price, but it was well worth the money. A good night's sleep is so important!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good so far

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobby14
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the matress for a couple months now and am so far pleased. My quality of sleep has improved but that is expected as I was on a twenty year old spring matress prior.
Providing that the matress holds up I will be very satisfied and will purchase again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I comfort is no comfort

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Ragan
Location:Peru ,Il
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
we bought a king size i comfort 1/13/13 (close to $3000 ) becuase we are both getting older & suffering from back & neck pain . It has not worked out well for us . It is initially very cold when lying down (which makes aches & pains worse ) then becomes very hot in the middle of the night . Our discomfort is worse than ever . The king matress also looks very bad , it sags in the two spots we lay and has a big "hump" in the middle where the two box springs meet . Rarely am I as disappointed with a purchase as I have been with this mattress !
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceJanuary 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We recommend contacting your store of purchase to schedule warranty service to see what may be going on with the mattress. The Cool Action material in the mattress is designed to help move heat away from the sleep surface, and we can't make a specific recommendation without knowing what top of bed items you are using or what other factors may be contributing to your sleep temperature. Your retailer should be able to help answer these questions. Thanks!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress I have owned.

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Julie627
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this mattress for 2 months and I love it.. Sleep better than ever and do not wake up stiff and tired.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>