Customer reviews for Serta iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™

Serta iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™

Experience all the benefits of Serta's Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam with the Insight bed. This bed offers contouring, pressure-relieving comfort at the sleep surface while also supporting your body where it needs it most.
Overall rating:
3.843 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(102 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 102 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
18
69 out of 96(72%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Review 1 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and support

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
FormerSheepCounter
Location:NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Other
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this mattress after trying it out at our local Sleepy's store. It is our first memory foam mattress. We use it with an adjustable bed (also purchased at Sleepy's). The mattress does provide excellent support without leaving an indentation like some mattresses do. It has helped with joint pain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never slept better

PostedNovember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Kathleen99999999
Location:Miami, FL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
I never thought I would be taking a time to write a review of a mattress but I am so impressed with the Serta InSight mattress -- it has made such an impact on the quality of my sleep. Previously I would drag myself out of bed, still tired and my back was starting to ache. Now I realize what deep restful sleep really feels like. I wake up feeling fully refreshed, rested and no ached and pains - I am really happy I made this purchase. I also bought the iComfort contour pillows which are wonderful. GREAT PRODUCTS
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to go to bed at night

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
vidpro23
Location:Ohio
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've had our mattress now one year - I still love it like the first night! I can't wait to go to bed every night and linger in the mornings because it just feels so darn good. I honestly can't think of a negative point for this bed. Heaven forbid if something happened to it I wouldn't hesitate to replace. I know this is a higher $$$ bed and it is totally worth it for something you spend such a great portion of your life laying on. My partner doesn't feel me turn over at night and vise versa and my sleep has never been so deep. Totally recommend this bed to everyone I can!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
61of 110voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Restful Sleep!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
SpareP
Location:MA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After sleeping on a futon for yrs buying this mattress was one of the best purchases I've ever made!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
30of 54voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I bought it sooner

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
MicheleS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've never had such refreshing and restorative sleep in my life. I love this mattress, my husband doesn't complain about back pain anymore, and we are both sleeping better at night.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
57of 80voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not what we expected

PostedFebruary 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Mohamed
Location:Burke, VA
Age:25 to 34
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We decided to upgrade from a queen size iComfort Insight Everfeel (purchased in 2011) to a king size of the same model and it has been a painful transition. The queen mattress that we had for years was amazing and the perfect firmness. The king sized Insight (purchased 11/30/15) for some reason feels like a slab of concrete and has my wife and I tossing and turning all night---not to mention the back pain in the morning. We really want to love this mattress, the price is perfect and we loved the old one, but the discomfort is just too much. We've had this mattress for two months and are debating on returning or exchanging it for another model. Unfortunately the $200 shipping cost and 15% fee is making this process unfeasible.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Body impression feel like you are sinking into a never ending hole.

PostedJanuary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
Beth11223344
Location:Augusta, Ga
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I've had this bed for two years. The first 6 moths-1 year were good but after that the body impression make sleeping uncomfortable. When I sit or lay on the bed I sink sooo deeply into it. I've read others reviews that the warranty doesn't cover "body impressions. " I grew up on a second hand spring mattress that I slept on for 15 years. My parents still have it and it still has support to it, unlike the Icomfort. This was my first time buying a mattress and now I know what not to get. We toss and turn all night trying to get comfortable. My husband likes a firm bed and and i like it soft, its to the point where we are both very uncomfortable. Oh, and we aren't huge people either. I'm about 160# and my husband is about 190#, we've not put any extra strain on the bed either than sleeping.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareCustomer ServiceJanuary 26, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience. Since this a king size mattress and there are two people sleeping in the same spot of the mattress night after night, those areas are being exposed to weight and wear whereas the center part of the mattress is not. We suggest rotating the mattress to promote even wear and exposing the center portion to weight and wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

3 years of ownership - from great to not so great!

PostedSeptember 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Jessieb76
Location:Melbourne, FL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My husband and I bought the insight about 3+ years ago. I have cervical neck and upper spine issues and was having great difficulty sleeping.
I wanted the Genius model because I like a firm mattress but the Insight model was a compromise with my Husband who wanted a little more plush. I do not believe it has the everfeel layer, because I do not recall the everfeel layer being mentioned or marketed at the time. Initially, it was great compared to our old mattress. The quality of materials and covering is superior to others in the price range. The edges were firm and the mattress was supportive and soft at the same time. Also, there was no major off smell which I was impressed about.
Our biggest issue from the start, was that the bed still felt really warm despite having a cool gel layer. We live in Florida and run our AC year round so our bed room is almost the same temperature year round. We bought a much thinner bedspread and that helped a lot, but most nights we cannot use more than a sheet. When the ac does come on blasting out cold air we are covering and uncovering, disturbing our sleep. It is a very warm, not quite hot bed! I would probably love it if I were still living in Maine in the winter!
Anyway, over the years the top layer of softer foam has softened to the point that we felt like we were drowning in the bed at night. It slowly lost the initial firmness and support that we liked. We were both falling into the middle at night as though we were being sucked into a hot mud hole. Trying to climb out towards the edges was futile as we wound up right back in the middle squished, hot and uncomfortable!
My neck and back began to hurt horribly and we both have suffered from new foot pains too.
We rotated the bed to try to wear it more evenly as these beds are one sided only. It worked for awhile then squish, squish!
Forget good midnight fun, it’s too squish for any leverage. (the review would not let me use the s word)
We lifted up the mattress to check the box spring and all seems ok there, no sagging. I even tried sleeping sideways across the bed...
My husband and I are average height and weight, so it is not a matter of that either.
Desperate to make it firmer we put extra plywood boards under the mattress, between the box spring, trying to firm it up and stop the middle sag. No luck :(
We figured that none of the issues we were having would be covered under the so called warranty,so we never to tried to return it after so long.
Finally we decided to actually turn the mattress over to the bottom side which is harder foam! The support was great for my neck and upper spine issues but it too began to soften up just like the top, although not quite as much. We do not roll together anymore at night but are now roasting to the point that we wake up drenched in sweat. I guess the cool gel layer did work a little bit...
I am going to buy a thick cotton cover/pad to try to relieve the heat. Who knows, maybe we would have been happier with the firmer Genius model, but we still don't like the heat at night and we are disappointed we didn't even get 5 good years out of this thing we paid $1700 for!
The bottom line...
1. Initially great support
2. Sleeps VERY warm to hot (even with cool gel)
3. Will go too soft with time, within 1-3 years
4. Not good for midnight fun!
5. You will eventually WIND UP REGRETTING BUYING IT
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

King size twin XL. With motion. Awesome

PostedAugust 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Mouse1976
Location:River Ridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suffer with GERD, sinus and bad back
I can now sleep in my bed again and not on a rocker recliner
Best purchase ever made and I am smiling again. No pain or acid reflux
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Increased pain

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer avatar
JoanB
Location:Indiana
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
From the beginning of the night, this mattress starts out great--just as it was in the store--but as we sleep, our pain increases. We are side-sleepers. Hips, shoulders and knees suffer from the pressure. IComfort? In the 30 days we have had this mattress, we think not. We know we need to take advantage of the replacement offer, but we cannot decide which mattress to choose. We want more softness on top, but worry that we will go the opposite route and end up suffering even more, and end up with a mattress that has permanent divets. We replaced our coil mattress with this one because it was not firm enough. We have considered going with a Serta coil mattress, but since we are stuck with the adjustable base (not returnable under the guarantee), we feel equally stuck with choosing another IComfort. This has been one of the worst experiences we have ever had with a mattress set. What a waste of $3000. The IComfort Scrunch pillows have been the only bright spot in this awful deal.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Started out great but....

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Marie2015
Location:TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This mattress was wonderful when we first purchased it, now we are sleeping in holes with sore hips and backs. I noticed there are many of these complaints, so do not buy! My husband went out of town on business and after sleeping on a hotel bed he felt great, no aches and pains. That did it, we will now purchase a new mattress and it will not be a Serta. The warrantee on the mattress is as disappointing as the mattress, you have to jump through hoops, we are so disappointed with Serta.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

memory foam

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
willjess
Location:Rapid City sd
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have only slept on this bed one night, and there was a sever thunderstorm and I did not wake up at all. But it is a firm bed, even though I ordered a not firm but not a soft mattress it still feels very firm to me. I figured it being memory foam it would couture my body more, but I feel as if it don't.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sleep I've ever had !

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Roni28
Location:Minneapolis, Mn
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best mattress I've ever owned ! I was worried it was going to be too firm for me,but me and my husband both love it and no longer toss and turn all night . I highly recommend it .
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A wonderful and pleasant night sleep, every night

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Leighanna
Location:Jensen beach, Fl.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Absolutely love this new mattress!!! Ours was ten years old and we were restless each night. But now we dont toss and turn or roll into each other constantly. We are so glad we choose the icomfort!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Mattress

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Dsnylvr
Location:La Puente, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We've had the mattress for 4 months now & my husband has finally quit thumping around at night trying to get comfortable and releive the pain in his knees and back. The mattress is so comfortable that when the grandkids come over they want to watch tv in my room now and end up taking naps after lying there for a little bit. My own sleep has been much better. My only regret is that we didn't buy it sooner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable.

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Manda
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We chose the firm one and I don't have any back or joint pain when I wake up the next day.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
mkinman
Location:Muncie, IN
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great bed. Lots of comfort but not as much as I really wanted it to be.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied customers

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Sweetness110372
Location:Vero beach fl
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our serta it's very comfortable we get a great nights rest especially with my back problems .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too firm

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer avatar
Summertime
Age:35 to 44
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Insight is really firm in my opinion. My tailbone and sides are killing me after one night. If you like firm, then it would be great. I am going to exchange it for the Savant and see how it is.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iComfort® Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Full size XL Bed

PostedApril 12, 2015
Customer avatar
InsanePalmNinja
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Other
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Yes people they do make FULL XL. Its not advertise
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>