Customer reviews for Serta Insight™ Everfeel™

Serta Insight™ Everfeel™

Experience all the benefits of Serta's Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam with the Insight bed. This bed offers contouring, pressure-relieving comfort at the sleep surface while also supporting your body where it needs it most.
Overall rating:
3.854 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
57 out of 78(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Insight™ Everfeel™
Review 1 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait to go to bed at night

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
vidpro23
Location:Ohio
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've had our mattress now one year - I still love it like the first night! I can't wait to go to bed every night and linger in the mornings because it just feels so darn good. I honestly can't think of a negative point for this bed. Heaven forbid if something happened to it I wouldn't hesitate to replace. I know this is a higher $$$ bed and it is totally worth it for something you spend such a great portion of your life laying on. My partner doesn't feel me turn over at night and vise versa and my sleep has never been so deep. Totally recommend this bed to everyone I can!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
26of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Restful Sleep!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
SpareP
Location:MA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After sleeping on a futon for yrs buying this mattress was one of the best purchases I've ever made!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
20of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I bought it sooner

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer avatar
MicheleS
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've never had such refreshing and restorative sleep in my life. I love this mattress, my husband doesn't complain about back pain anymore, and we are both sleeping better at night.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
30of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Hot

PostedMarch 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Azsunspot
Location:Scottsdale, AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like everything about this mattress except for one thing. I wake up almost every night because of over heating. The main reason I bought this mattress was for the cooling effect. I have tried it with and without the recommended mattress protector and there is no difference. I have even tried different sheets...cotton/polyester blend, Egyptian cotton, bamboo, silk.. All with the same results. After almost a year with this mattress, I am very disappointed. My previous mattress was a foam/memory foam mattress and did not heat up nearly as much as this one. I am writing this at 2 am as my mattress once again woke me up due to heat.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Side foam bulging out

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Jeremy59501
Location:Havre, MT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We bought a king size iComfort Insight in August of 2012, and it was great for the first year. The edge foam strips that square up the mattress have separated from the main sleep surface, creating a ramp like effect on both sides. When I called Sears (where we bought the mattress, a store that has since closed) I was told that the warranty only covers the sleep surface, not the side rail foam. I spoke with another Serta retailer today who suggest I go straight to Serta with my issue. I will be contacting tomorrow, and update my review then.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst nights sleep ever

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Customer avatar
Ash25
Age:25 to 34
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My fiance and I purchased this mattress a week ago. Not only did the description not mention that it was hard as heck but it was misleading on comfort. There's no softness to this bed, it literally felt like I was sleeping on the ground outside. My fiance and I both are having severe back pain just from sleeping in it two nights. My 200 dollar Walmart mattress was better than this. For 1300 I expected a nice memory foam bed but that was far from the case. I will be calling Value City to return this mattress right away!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Short Lived Comfort

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer avatar
ARMelton
Location:French Lick, IN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I had to buy a new mattress because we were downsizing to a queen size bed. We previously owned a top of the line Jamison mattress which, I loved. I really loved our Jamison and would have kept it if we could but our new living situation wouldn't accommodate a kind size bed. I was scared to change also because I was experiencing severe sciatica due to a herniated disc and I spent a lot of time in bed as I was unable to walk, sit or stand or any length of time. I researched and learned memory foam is supposed to be the best for back problems and chose the Serta Icomfort Insight. My hubby likes a firm mattress and I like my a little less firm, so I thought this would serve us well. I was also drawn in because the description indicated the sides don't sag and they are reinforced, which is also good for my situation as I sometimes sit on the edge of the bed for a few minutes before I actually stand. When the mattress first arrived, I was in heaven. I thought it was the greatest thing since sliced bread, could be possible that it was considering my interim sleeping arrangements was a blow up bed. Everything was great. I rotated the mattress every 3 months and then I started discovering after about six months a ridge was developing in the middle causing me to roll into a "hole" if you will. I am unable to sleep for more than two hours at a time because it takes great effort to find a comfortable position in the bed - and frequently will just take to the recliner to sleep. It's fine if I am alone cause I can sleep more in the middle past this ridge. I am so disappointed and now we are stuck. We are still paying for this mattress that I cannot even sleep on most of the time. It's heartbreaking and now my back pain is starting to return. I cry frequently because of lack of sleep and usually begin my sleeping time at 5am when my husband gets out of bed. I wouldn't purchase another one of these mattresses again - I'd rather sleep on the blow up bed, at least I can add air to it when it deflates.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 years of sleep testing :)

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer avatar
dereknliza
Location:Hartford, WI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My spouse and I have had this sleep system with 5 leg frame and 9 inch box platform sold to us as a set from our local furniture store now with 2 years of sleep testing. Ours is simply called the I comfort Insight. The ever feel description was not our mattress version. The 20 year warranty sold us on the idea.
We are both side sleepers and enjoy the cradled comfort. When my spouse wakes up and leaves the bed in the night the mattress does not move and allows me to keep sleeping.
My only complaint is the ridge that has developed in the center from top to bottom. When I attempt to roll close enough to hug my wife I cannot get over the center ridge without waking her up and her complaint is the same. Serta...do you have any suggestions? We tried rotating the mattress but to no avail. I am a weight lifter and my 220 lbs must be too much for it I guess. I hope to receive a reply.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Firmness/softness changed dramatically over four months

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Michael2212
Location:Portland, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When shopping for a mattress, I generally expect the firmness I experience in the store is representative of what I'll feel in my bedroom. Unfortunately, that's not always the case - and wasn't specifically with the Insight. The first couple weeks, the mattress was super hard - but after that, it developed the consistency that I felt at the store and I was happy. I wish that was the end of the adjustment, but it wasn't. Over the next three months, it just got softer and softer, and I sank further and further into the foam. It lost the consistency I was hoping for.
Some people here have reported that their mattress began to sag. It isn't really sagging - as you can remove the bedding and it appears to be perfectly flat. The problem is that the foam under where you sleep gets mushy, and it has an uneven feel across the whole bed, developing that sagging feel. It's not sagging, though; it's a "body impression", and that isn't covered under warranty.
The Insight feels like a firm mattress in the store, but it's labeled here on the Serta website as a plush. Be sure to know it turns into a plush feel as the months pass. (If you don't like it, you can always exchange it too. I returned it for another Serta and have my fingers crossed it'll be better.)
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Was great in the beginning

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Cherylb
Location:Rockdale, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We bought the Serta Insight king size bed 23 months ago. When we first bought this bed we were very satisfied. In the last few months the mattress appears to be braking down. It really sags where we sleep and the center is firm, as if new. The warranty for this bed states that there has to be a 3/4 inch visible sag. Unfortunately, due to the materials that were used to create this type of bed, it appears as if there is no problem. I don't feel like an inspector would fairly do us justice and would be a waste of money for us. With the economy today we are unable to purchase a new bed. A little frustrated. Any suggestions?
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed is so comfortable

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Melb
Location:Rochester, NY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
We recently purchased this mattress and we absolutely love it. No aches or pains when we get up. The only problem is I don't want to get out of it in the morning! This mattress is well worth the money!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sleep

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Sondra
Location:LA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for Cool Gel technonolgy and a firm bed. The genius is incredible but a bit too firm for those that side sleep. Since I sleep on my back and side and stomach, this was a great product. I sleep so soundly now.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sleep I've Ever Had!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mandy18
Location:Fridley, MN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have always had "hand me down" mattresses from family members. I decided to buy a new Serta mattress. I have never slept better! I was apprehensive about the price, but it was well worth the money. A good night's sleep is so important!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good so far

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Bobby14
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had the matress for a couple months now and am so far pleased. My quality of sleep has improved but that is expected as I was on a twenty year old spring matress prior.
Providing that the matress holds up I will be very satisfied and will purchase again.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I comfort is no comfort

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Ragan
Location:Peru ,Il
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
we bought a king size i comfort 1/13/13 (close to $3000 ) becuase we are both getting older & suffering from back & neck pain . It has not worked out well for us . It is initially very cold when lying down (which makes aches & pains worse ) then becomes very hot in the middle of the night . Our discomfort is worse than ever . The king matress also looks very bad , it sags in the two spots we lay and has a big "hump" in the middle where the two box springs meet . Rarely am I as disappointed with a purchase as I have been with this mattress !
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceJanuary 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We recommend contacting your store of purchase to schedule warranty service to see what may be going on with the mattress. The Cool Action material in the mattress is designed to help move heat away from the sleep surface, and we can't make a specific recommendation without knowing what top of bed items you are using or what other factors may be contributing to your sleep temperature. Your retailer should be able to help answer these questions. Thanks!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress I have owned.

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Julie627
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had this mattress for 2 months and I love it.. Sleep better than ever and do not wake up stiff and tired.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wake up feeling Renewed!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ann57
Location:Brentwood, TN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My husband invested in a very expensive spring mattress thinking that it would solve our restless sleep dilemma. Sadly it was wasted money because every morning I woke up with pinched nerves and achy muscles in certain areas of my back and he tossed and turned all night. We suffered for a few years afraid to invest in another mattress, but finally caved and bought the serta insight. I have slept on this bed for a week and wake up feeling fresh in both body and mind. I was nervous at first when I sat on the bed and it felt like a brick, but my body soon began to sink in and was supported in all of the right places. I don't wake up once during the night, and when I wake up in the morning I feel amazing. I highly recommend this mattress!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceJanuary 14, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing iComfort and we hope you continue to enjoy your mattress for many years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unsurpassed Comfort

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
ddweller151
Location:Oregon Coast
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We've been sleeping on this bed for a couple of weeks now and we love it. My wife was hesitant to change but now admits she is definitely sleeping better. Sometimes when I go in she's just lying there awake because it's "so comfortable". I agree. I get in the "Zero G" position and I swear it feels like I'm floating. Sometimes when I'm drifting off to sleep I feel like my body is still sinking in, even though I'm laying on my side. When I've overindulged, or eaten too close to bedtime, I just adjust my head upward to prevent reflux and drift off to sleep. I used to have to put on my robe and sleep sitting up on a big cushion. Very uncomfortable. Now I can't wait to get to bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceJanuary 8, 2014
Donald - thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you love your iComfort mattress and hope you continue to enjoy it for many more year to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hard edge and small size very disappointing.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
OlsCoach
Location:Spring Branch TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought this bed to replace a 15 year old Select Comfort which is now called Sleep Number because it was recommended by my chiropractor. First thing I noticed after they delivered it was the gap at the foot board. The mattress measured 77 inches compared to 80 inches for the old mattress. Thought this was a minor issue. Wrong! My feet hang off the end.
When I get into bed, it is wonderful. Firm yet cushioned, supportive and cool. If it would stay just like this it would be a great mattress. However, the problems don't start until 20-30 minutes have passed. As the foam warms to your body temperature, it starts to give and I "sink" deeper into it. That might be okay if it were not for the hard edge they surround this bed in to help the memory foam hold its shape. This edge now forms a ridge about 2" high. If I get too close to this ridge I feel like I am laying on an incline. It literally forces me to the middle of the bed. To get away from this ridge I have to move towards the middle. My wife measured this distance to be 6 1/2 inches. Between us, that is 13" of sleep area that we cannot lay on! That makes our queen mattress smaller than a full size! Then when I get out of bed I have to climb over this ridge. The best way I can describe it is climbing out of a hole. Great abdominal workout, but very disappointing. I have averaged 4 1/2 hours of what I would call restful sleep since getting this bed. I usually awaken sometime between 3:30 and 4:30 AM and toss and turn trying to get comfortable so I can doze off. Most of the time I just get up and make the coffee. And yes, I have slept hotter with this bed. I do not think it will be good for our South Texas summers.
This bed has been a huge disappointment. Advertised as 60" x 80" my bed is actually 57 1/2" x 77". Way too small when you factor in the ridge formed by the supporting edge material. It will be returned. And I will take a tape measure with me this time.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceDecember 31, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We recommend contacting your store of purchase to inquire about their comfort exchange policy and dimensions. If you have moved or unable to reach the store, please contact our customer service team for assistance at 1-888-55-SERTA.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Insight™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good mattress but not for me

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Ericaj
Location:Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
When our mattress was first delivered it Was extremely firmer than the mattress we tried in the store. Felt like sleeping on the floor. It took a month and a half for it to finally soften up. This mattress is suppose to be medium firm and after sleeping on it for 60 days I believe that to be true. I would not recommend this mattress for side sleepers or stomach sleepers. When I sleep on my stomach I wake up feeling discomfort and pressure on my stomach and chest area. I sleep mostly on my side and I wake up with numbing in my arms and pressure in my hip area and side. I would however recommend it to back sleepers if I sleep on my back I don't have any discomforts. It conforms well if you are able to be patient and give it weeks to soften up. I am returning this mattress to get something more suitable for my comfort needs but overall it's not a bad mattress.if you like beds hat are really firm with just a hint of softness. This is your mattress. If you like the soft and cloud like feeling do not get this mattress.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>