Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Insight EverFeel Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Not what we expected

February 7, 2016

Mohamed
Burke, VA

We decided to upgrade from a queen size iComfort Insight Everfeel (purchased in 2011) to a king size of the same model and it has been a painful transition. The queen mattress that we had for years was amazing and the perfect firmness. The king sized Insight (purchased 11/30/15) for some reason feels like a slab of concrete and has my wife and I tossing and turning all night---not to mention the back pain in the morning. We really want to love this mattress, the price is perfect and we loved the old one, but the discomfort is just too much. We've had this mattress for two months and are debating on returning or exchanging it for another model. Unfortunately the $200 shipping cost and 15% fee is making this process unfeasible.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Body impression feel like you are sinking into a never ending hole.

January 21, 2016

Beth11223344
Augusta, Ga

I've had this bed for two years. The first 6 moths-1 year were good but after that the body impression make sleeping uncomfortable. When I sit or lay on the bed I sink sooo deeply into it. I've read others reviews that the warranty doesn't cover "body impressions. " I grew up on a second hand spring mattress that I slept on for 15 years. My parents still have it and it still has support to it, unlike the Icomfort. This was my first time buying a mattress and now I know what not to get. We toss and turn all night trying to get comfortable. My husband likes a firm bed and and i like it soft, its to the point where we are both very uncomfortable. Oh, and we aren't huge people either. I'm about 160# and my husband is about 190#, we've not put any extra strain on the bed either than sleeping.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Comfort and support

November 10, 2015

FormerSheepCounter
NJ

Bought this mattress after trying it out at our local Sleepy's store. It is our first memory foam mattress. We use it with an adjustable bed (also purchased at Sleepy's). The mattress does provide excellent support without leaving an indentation like some mattresses do. It has helped with joint pain.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

3 years of ownership - from great to not so great!

September 20, 2015

Jessieb76
Melbourne, FL

My husband and I bought the insight about 3+ years ago. I have cervical neck and upper spine issues and was having great difficulty sleeping. I wanted the Genius model because I like a firm mattress but the Insight model was a compromise with my Husband who wanted a little more plush. I do not believe it has the everfeel layer, because I do not recall the everfeel layer being mentioned or marketed at the time. Initially, it was great compared to our old mattress. The quality of materials and covering is superior to others in the price range. The edges were firm and the mattress was supportive and soft at the same time. Also, there was no major off smell which I was impressed about. Our biggest issue from the start, was that the bed still felt really warm despite having a cool gel layer. We live in Florida and run our AC year round so our bed room is almost the same temperature year round. We bought a much thinner bedspread and that helped a lot, but most nights we cannot use more than a sheet. When the ac does come on blasting out cold air we are covering and uncovering, disturbing our sleep. It is a very warm, not quite hot bed! I would probably love it if I were still living in Maine in the winter! Anyway, over the years the top layer of softer foam has softened to the point that we felt like we were drowning in the bed at night. It slowly lost the initial firmness and support that we liked. We were both falling into the middle at night as though we were being sucked into a hot mud hole. Trying to climb out towards the edges was futile as we wound up right back in the middle squished, hot and uncomfortable! My neck and back began to hurt horribly and we both have suffered from new foot pains too. We rotated the bed to try to wear it more evenly as these beds are one sided only. It worked for awhile then squish, squish! Forget good midnight fun, it’s too squish for any leverage. (the review would not let me use the s word) We lifted up the mattress to check the box spring and all seems ok there, no sagging. I even tried sleeping sideways across the bed... My husband and I are average height and weight, so it is not a matter of that either. Desperate to make it firmer we put extra plywood boards under the mattress, between the box spring, trying to firm it up and stop the middle sag. No luck :( We figured that none of the issues we were having would be covered under the so called warranty,so we never to tried to return it after so long. Finally we decided to actually turn the mattress over to the bottom side which is harder foam! The support was great for my neck and upper spine issues but it too began to soften up just like the top, although not quite as much. We do not roll together anymore at night but are now roasting to the point that we wake up drenched in sweat. I guess the cool gel layer did work a little bit... I am going to buy a thick cotton cover/pad to try to relieve the heat. Who knows, maybe we would have been happier with the firmer Genius model, but we still don't like the heat at night and we are disappointed we didn't even get 5 good years out of this thing we paid $1700 for! The bottom line... 1. Initially great support 2. Sleeps VERY warm to hot (even with cool gel) 3. Will go too soft with time, within 1-3 years 4. Not good for midnight fun! 5. You will eventually WIND UP REGRETTING BUYING IT

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

King size twin XL. With motion. Awesome

August 15, 2015

Mouse1976
River Ridge

Suffer with GERD, sinus and bad back I can now sleep in my bed again and not on a rocker recliner Best purchase ever made and I am smiling again. No pain or acid reflux

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

Increased pain

July 23, 2015

JoanB
Indiana

From the beginning of the night, this mattress starts out great--just as it was in the store--but as we sleep, our pain increases. We are side-sleepers. Hips, shoulders and knees suffer from the pressure. IComfort? In the 30 days we have had this mattress, we think not. We know we need to take advantage of the replacement offer, but we cannot decide which mattress to choose. We want more softness on top, but worry that we will go the opposite route and end up suffering even more, and end up with a mattress that has permanent divets. We replaced our coil mattress with this one because it was not firm enough. We have considered going with a Serta coil mattress, but since we are stuck with the adjustable base (not returnable under the guarantee), we feel equally stuck with choosing another IComfort. This has been one of the worst experiences we have ever had with a mattress set. What a waste of $3000. The IComfort Scrunch pillows have been the only bright spot in this awful deal.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Started out great but....

July 16, 2015

Marie2015
TX

This mattress was wonderful when we first purchased it, now we are sleeping in holes with sore hips and backs. I noticed there are many of these complaints, so do not buy! My husband went out of town on business and after sleeping on a hotel bed he felt great, no aches and pains. That did it, we will now purchase a new mattress and it will not be a Serta. The warrantee on the mattress is as disappointing as the mattress, you have to jump through hoops, we are so disappointed with Serta.

Was this helpful? YES (8) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

memory foam

June 19, 2015

willjess
Rapid City sd

I have only slept on this bed one night, and there was a sever thunderstorm and I did not wake up at all. But it is a firm bed, even though I ordered a not firm but not a soft mattress it still feels very firm to me. I figured it being memory foam it would couture my body more, but I feel as if it don't.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

Best sleep I've ever had !

June 18, 2015

Roni28
Minneapolis, Mn

This is the best mattress I've ever owned ! I was worried it was going to be too firm for me,but me and my husband both love it and no longer toss and turn all night . I highly recommend it .

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

A wonderful and pleasant night sleep, every night

June 17, 2015

Leighanna
Jensen beach, Fl.

Absolutely love this new mattress!!! Ours was ten years old and we were restless each night. But now we dont toss and turn or roll into each other constantly. We are so glad we choose the icomfort!!!!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile