Customer reviews for Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Serta.

Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

Introducing the new iComfort Sleep System by Serta, featuring our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam - the world’s first memory foam infused with the support and cooling touch of Serta’s MicroSupport™ gel. This revolutionary new memory foam is designed to deliver superior pressure relief and more targeted support while sleeping cooler than ordinary memory foam. Plus, it is antimicrobial and dust mite resistant to help protect your mattress from potential allergens.
Overall rating:
4.195 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
101
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
17
120 out of 146(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
Review 1 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Plush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Back Pain

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
hurtingbacks
Location:PA
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After having this mattress for over a year my wife and I have both developed back. When we have stayed in various hotels the pain diminishes or ceases. Return home and, within a night or two, it returns. Our only conclusion can be it has to be the mattress.
We are not overweight and stay pretty physically fit.
My recommendation: don't buy it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromHonoree Cushion Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love this mattress.

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
Happyjen
Location:Wisconsin
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have slept better every night since we bought our Serta. I can not think of anything bad about this mattress for it is comfortable and gives great support.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Mattress

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Sleepy56
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
I am very picky about my mattresses and put off buying one because it is a hard decision to make. But, after testing and researching and with the help of a wonderful salesman, I picked the iSerta Vantage Firm. I couldn't ask for anything better! The only downside to this mattress is that I don't want to get out of bed! I would highly recommend this mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromProminence Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Sheepytime
Location:Rhinelander, WI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Expensive, but very comfortable. Back and joints feel so much better than they did in our last bed. Get a much better nights sleep.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great mattress

PostedNovember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Levans
Location:Henderson, Nevada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes Serta mattresses are a little more expensive then your typical mattress, however they are well worth the money. The comfort alone is amazing and from my own personal experience they stand behind their mattresses 100%. Plus with the new loyalty rewards where you get a $100 a year towards a new mattress how can you say no. A wonderful product at a decent price and a great company that rewards their customers. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Kathyg
Location:Muscatine, IA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We replaced our old mattress that was over 12 years old with this mattress. We couldn't be happier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mattress continues to hurt my back

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Meluah
Location:Maine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When we first got this mattress, it was wonderful. The first few days were great and I had no back pain at all. As we continued to sleep on it, my back pain came back, as well as my husband's hip and shoulder pain. Actually, my back hurts worse than it did on my old mattress. I spent a lot of money on this mattress and am very disappointed that it hasn't helped my back pain.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromHonoree Cushion Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed I've ever had!!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Jaybronee
Location:Cape Coral, FL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Honoree is the best bed I've ever had! I have a bad back and always woke up feeling pretty sore. Well, this bed makes my back feel great when I get up. I've never paid this much for a bed but I can tell you that it is worth every penny!! You can tell that Serta put a lot of effort in to developing this bed. Great job Serta!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Comfort Comfort

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Mysticmom
Location:Connecticut
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am so happy we discovered this gem of a mattress, when we were mattress shopping. Last November I had major back surgery. They put rods, screws and cages in my spine. I know we wanted to buy a split king. I like a plusher mattress, whereas, he prefers a firmer mattress. And it works great with the adjustable bed frame. I wanted plush but no pillow top. Yet this still gave me the plushness I required, but a firmness he needed. Let me just say, thank you for creating a great mattress! It's been 7 months and I am still extremely happy with our purchase. The mattress shows no weird wear from using it on the adjustable bed frame. No indents, no creases. And my side is constantly flexing with adjustments. Up/down. Head raised/lowered, legs up/down. Thank you Jon,our sales clerk, for recommending this mattress. Thank you Serta for making it! I would definitely recommend this mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmness and comfort in the same mattress

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Nate2
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been sleeping on the same old coil spring mattress for longer than I care to admit. Over the years, the cavern that my old mattress created started to cause health concerns. I started researching and reading up on all of the new mattress styles and features and the features that Serta offered kept showing up in my reading.
After doing my homework, I headed out to the mattress stores. (I was not going to buy a mattress based solely on what I read: it had to be comfortable.)
I tried all of the major brands and some brands I never heard of. The Serta ISeries Vantage Plush had all of the qualities I was looking for at a comparatively reasonable price.
After three nights on my new Serta, I am experiencing a firm lower back support and a great amount of comfort: not too firm and cushy Weird, huh?
The only concern I have is that the mattress combined with the standard foundation is too tall for me. I am so glad I ordered the low profile foundation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best matress I ever owned!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Isleepcompfortably
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have slept better than Ever on this matress. I was waking up with stiff & numb arms and fingers. Since I got this bed I have nothing but great sleep at night. I wake up fresh & rested and without pain. I highly recommend this matress worth every penny. Get one & you will see! We are planning on buying a second one to replace our other bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serta has spoiled me!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Honey1115
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my mattress! I have had it several months now and I'm so glad I replaced my old one. It feels great when I get into bed at the end of the day -- very luxurious with lots of support! I'm spoiled!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I needed a firm mattress for my back and neck as I have medical problems, and this one fit the bill!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
tufftts69
Location:Albany, NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a firm mattress for my back and neck as I have medical problems, and this one fit the bill! Definately the firmness and comfort I needed and wanted and the right price! Thank you Serta!! My sleep pattern is back to normal now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress ever!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
BLS37
Location:Florida
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look forward to getting a good night's sleep and get it! This mattress is so comfortable and inviting! The quality is superb and it looks nice too...even though it is a little pricey, it is worth it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromEnjoyment.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed and comfort

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
pcitback
Location:Big Bend, WI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my Serta and usually can a restless night of sleep. Just wish I had more time to relax and goto bed early, but the stress of being a techie and having to fix problems. I like the comfort and support the bed offers. It gives me piece of mind and also my body enjoys the comfort as well. Thanks again Serta for making a great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Firm but comfortable!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
ambersmom18
Location:Michigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It took me a few weeks to adjust to a firm mattress but I'd have to say, I enjoy a good nights rest and I rarely wake up with aches and pains. It is quite firm. But just enough softness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FOR THE BEST REST OF YOUR LIFE!!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
LADYA902
Location:ISLIP, NY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been wanting a new mattress for a very long time. My last mattress was super firm and it was like sleeping on a board. It was ok when we were a little younger, but now that we are older, we find we want something softer and cozier. I went to a few Mattress Stores and tried out a lot of mattresses and I kept coming back to the Serta iSeries. I bugged my husband to come with me and check it out, but he said anything you buy will be fine with me. I told him if you're not comfortable on whatever I pick, we're stuck with it for a very long time. He said that was ok with him as long as he didn't have to go to the store.
The Serta iSeries came and he flipped. He thinks it's the most comfortable bed we ever slept on. Every night he goes to bed & thanks me again and again for picking out such a comfortable bed. He also thanks me for doing my research on the mattress. I don't spend that kind of money everyday, so I really looked into it quite a bit. The Serta iSeries was reasonably priced and well worth the money. I am so happy we now have a pillow top mattress. I always wanted one. It is so comfortable and cozy I can't wait to go to bed at night. THANK YOU SERTA FOR AN EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed for guest bedroom in jeopardy

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Cardinal
Location:Pittsburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Guest Bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were looking for a mattress for our guest bedroom. The first impulse was to buy a lower grade mattress because it will not be used every night. But after trying several, we quickly changed our thinking. Our guests, tired from traveling, deserve an exceptional nights rest. The choice was clear after trying the Serta. The support and comfort left nothing to be desired. The mattress is going to get more use than just our guests. In fact, we may be shopping for another mattress for our guests very soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I don't sleep well usually

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Kerob
Location:La Grange Park, IL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
The mattress is wonderful. The individual springs are true, you do not feel your partner getting in bed when your asleep. I could write a lot but I will be brief because I use a computer all day and I usually don't bother with this stuff at night. I am very satisfied, I feel well rested and no aches or pains. the mattress was an excellent choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Darb
Location:Belleville, Mi.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sleep ever! Forms to your body, don't wake up sore, not much tossing and turning thur the night, wake up refreshed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>