Customer reviews for Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Serta.

Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

Introducing the new iComfort Sleep System by Serta, featuring our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam - the world’s first memory foam infused with the support and cooling touch of Serta’s MicroSupport™ gel. This revolutionary new memory foam is designed to deliver superior pressure relief and more targeted support while sleeping cooler than ordinary memory foam. Plus, it is antimicrobial and dust mite resistant to help protect your mattress from potential allergens.
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
50 out of 64(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
Review 1 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor quality sleep experience

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Yve2005
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We wake up with back and hip pain every day, tossing and turning all night and have not had a good nights sleep in weeks. The mattress has 2 body sized dips where we sleep on both sides of the bed that have gotten much worse over time. Neither of us are obese and rotating the mattress has not brought any improvement. It is getting to be unbearable to sleep on this mattress. Sadly, based on the warranty description, our problem does not appear to meet the criteria of coverage.
We purchased the i-Series perfect day firm mattress in a king size in October 2012 at Sleepy's. It is an extremely disappointing experience considering we paid over $2,000 for a mattress set from Serta, a reputable manufacturer. That is too much money to spend on a mattress that needs to be replaced after a little over 2 years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable bed! We don't wake up with body aches any more!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Jess106
Location:South Dakota
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have only had this bed two weeks, but it is amazing. My husband doesn't wake up with body aches any more and he has a very physical outdoor job. We also paired it with the adjustable base and our only complaint is we can't agree with how high the head needs to be, but that has nothing to do with the bed. I used to think that adjustable beds were only for older people, until my husband forced me to lay down on this set in the showroom. Needless to say, I was sold. It is great to sit and watch TV in and I wake up energized and ready to take on the day! We have had all different brands of beds and were bitterly disappointed after sleeping on them. So far, so good with this one. We will see how it does after a few months, but for now, I am loving it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Mattress for Sleepers That tend to Overheat

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Customer avatar
BrandonFL
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this mattress! I looked at lot memory foam mattresses, but because I live in Florida and often get too hot while sleeping, I had concerns about memory foam beds trapping too much heat. This Serta hybrid is perfect! It's firm, but very comfortable. I think this mattress is actually a medium firmness. I'm a side sleeper and I sleep very well on this bed. I also stay cool on this bed and I love the reinforced edges so that when you sit on edge of bed, you get nice support. I did a lot of research and Consumer Reports ranked this mattress one of the best. I highly recommend this mattress!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromMerit Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firm support with some cushion

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Renee
Location:Macomb, MI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We like a firm mattress and were trying to decide between Merit and Vantage. We kept going back and fourth between them in the store. Since we are both side sleepers we wanted a little more cushion than the Vantage. Merit is perfect. I'm not sure why this is listed as "soft" on the firmness scale. This is not a mattress you sink into as a true soft/foam topped mattress and I would not consider this a soft mattress. Time will tell if the Super Pillow Top will hold up, but I guess that's what the warranty is for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No support, huge dips

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Marcella15
Location:Chicago
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This mattress seemed good at first, but very quickly it got huge body impressions and a big hump in the middle. Me and my husband are not overweight, rather the opposite, we are both small and thin and still this mattress provides NO support. We exchange the first one thinking it was defective, now the second one is just the same. Awful, overpriced product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareCustomer ServiceDecember 22, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review. We are very surprised to hear about your experience given that this is a firm mattress and very highly rated. Perhaps this type of mattress isn't the right match for you, so we suggest contacting your store of purchase to discuss your options.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress for the money, all around!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
LJwilton20
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I researched several mattresses looking for a great value and a superb product. I found my treasure in this I- Series Serta. I absolutely love the comfort of this bed and have resolved my morning stiffness and aches that I was suffering from every morning. I have been resting perfectly for 30 days and look forward to many more. Thank you Serta! Absolutely comfortable now in Florida.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromMerit Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good, solid pillow top mattress

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
mesaboogie
Age:25 to 34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have the king and its well built. The bed is not to hard and not too soft, its a little stiffer than I expected but breaking in with time. I think I paid to much honestly but the bed does seem like its going to last for a very long time unlike some over brands I tried , so will just have to see. Overall I'm satisfied so far with the mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps me sleep with painful condition.

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fibrosufferer91
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have fibromyalgia. Before I got this mattress I woke up many times during the night in pain and got up in the morning feeling more tired than when I went to bed. Since I have purchased this new Serta mattress set my problems have diminished. I don't wake up nearly as often and in the morning I feel more awake than I did before. It is not a cure but it sure helps and I'm so grateful I went ahead and bought this. I am finally experiencing a little comfort when I'm in bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

solid construction and truly a firm mattres

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
mbcaffe
Location:los angeles
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you like firm, you will most likely will like this mattress. It took us a little while to adjust from our old mattress.Great back and side support.good price value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromMerit Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bed for bad backs

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
JimJ
Location:Knoxville, Tn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have been seeing a Chiropractor for over 30 years because of degenerating discs & doing back exercises every night after my Jacuzzi bath.. Don't want surgery. Bought these two mattress on a split twin king set with motorized head & feet bases. I cannot believe how I can go to bed at night thinking that I will need to go to my chiropractor for an adjustment the next morning. When I wake up & get out of bed it is like I already went for an adjustment. I have had 3-4 different beds in the past including Temperpedic but none hold a candle to this one. I HIGHLY recommend this to people with bad backs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond expectations

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Chellebelle
Location:Chandler AZ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a memory foam mattress for years and was suffering from back pain every night. First night on this mattress and no more pain. There's no breaking in period and no chemical smell. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our best sleep

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Robert50
Location:Indianapolis, IN.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I bought this bed 6 mos. ago. Tried out in the store and saw the big difference in bedding. This is the most comfortable bed we've ever had. We now sleep through the night with know pain in our backs or knees. Like the way it conforms to your body. No soft spots like in the spring mattresses where you slept. It's the same every time you go to bed. We're glad we went to look for new bedroom furniture and got a chance to try this bed. Serta has done wonders with this line of bedding. Our next set of bedding will be from this line. Wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhh --- Great Night's Sleep

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenz5
Location:Carmel, IN
Age:55 to 64
What room is the mattress for?Kids Room
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this mattress for our daughter after purchasing one for ourselves a few months ago. She LOVES her new mattress. Very comfortable and provides great support (she plays sports). Only problem is now it's hard to get her out of bed in the morning! My entire family recommends this mattress. You will not be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best sleep ever !!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
f1sh
Location:cinci
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cant believe we waited so long. This bed is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Lia27
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After a lot of looking for the perfect bed, I found it. It is comfortable and supportive. The hybrid technology meets my needs with a bad back. No more aches.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromRecognition Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mattress

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom55
Location:Utah
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great bed!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Smodaddy142
Location:Inverness, Fl.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The wife and I have been in several bedding stores and were never able to agree on anything and were about to buy an adjustable bed. Then we found this one and WOW... What a good night's sleep. We have had it less than a month but our lives have been improved. An the cooling gel is a great addition.
Great warrantee, we bought with confidence....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for post spinal fusion surgery

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
CSchroniclowerbackpain
Location:Glencoe, IL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had spinal fusion surgery just after buying this bed (Vantage Firm - replaced Applause Firm). It's been much better than the memory foam mattress we had been sleeping on the past five years. We wake up every morning without the aches and pains we had prior to switching to the Serta Vantage Firm mattress. I bought the same bed for my daughter and she recommended it to a friend with back issues - both new customers love their new Vantage Firm beds. I just bought one for my 84 year old mother who also suffers from chronic lower back pain and she's found immediate relief compared to her previous bed. She's now replacing her other bed with another Vantage Firm mattress. If you have LBP you need to try this mattress for a comfortable night's sleep and a great morning when you awake with less or no back pain at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mmw2011
Location:Ashland, WI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the most comfortable bed we've ever owned!! I am so impressed with the quality & the comfort!! It offers plenty of support and is a great value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fabulous mattress!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Hawkeye
Location:New Jersey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have sleep apnea and this mattress has helped me to get a good nights sleep. Thanks Serta.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>