Customer reviews for Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Serta.

Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

Introducing the new iComfort Sleep System by Serta, featuring our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam - the world’s first memory foam infused with the support and cooling touch of Serta’s MicroSupport™ gel. This revolutionary new memory foam is designed to deliver superior pressure relief and more targeted support while sleeping cooler than ordinary memory foam. Plus, it is antimicrobial and dust mite resistant to help protect your mattress from potential allergens.
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
50 out of 64(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
Review 1 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very poor quality sleep experience

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer avatar
Yve2005
Location:Boston, MA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We wake up with back and hip pain every day, tossing and turning all night and have not had a good nights sleep in weeks. The mattress has 2 body sized dips where we sleep on both sides of the bed that have gotten much worse over time. Neither of us are obese and rotating the mattress has not brought any improvement. It is getting to be unbearable to sleep on this mattress. Sadly, based on the warranty description, our problem does not appear to meet the criteria of coverage.
We purchased the i-Series perfect day firm mattress in a king size in October 2012 at Sleepy's. It is an extremely disappointing experience considering we paid over $2,000 for a mattress set from Serta, a reputable manufacturer. That is too much money to spend on a mattress that needs to be replaced after a little over 2 years.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable bed! We don't wake up with body aches any more!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Jess106
Location:South Dakota
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have only had this bed two weeks, but it is amazing. My husband doesn't wake up with body aches any more and he has a very physical outdoor job. We also paired it with the adjustable base and our only complaint is we can't agree with how high the head needs to be, but that has nothing to do with the bed. I used to think that adjustable beds were only for older people, until my husband forced me to lay down on this set in the showroom. Needless to say, I was sold. It is great to sit and watch TV in and I wake up energized and ready to take on the day! We have had all different brands of beds and were bitterly disappointed after sleeping on them. So far, so good with this one. We will see how it does after a few months, but for now, I am loving it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromMerit Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firm support with some cushion

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Renee
Location:Macomb, MI
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We like a firm mattress and were trying to decide between Merit and Vantage. We kept going back and fourth between them in the store. Since we are both side sleepers we wanted a little more cushion than the Vantage. Merit is perfect. I'm not sure why this is listed as "soft" on the firmness scale. This is not a mattress you sink into as a true soft/foam topped mattress and I would not consider this a soft mattress. Time will tell if the Super Pillow Top will hold up, but I guess that's what the warranty is for.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress for the money, all around!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
LJwilton20
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I researched several mattresses looking for a great value and a superb product. I found my treasure in this I- Series Serta. I absolutely love the comfort of this bed and have resolved my morning stiffness and aches that I was suffering from every morning. I have been resting perfectly for 30 days and look forward to many more. Thank you Serta! Absolutely comfortable now in Florida.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromMerit Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

overall good, solid pillow top mattress

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
mesaboogie
Age:25 to 34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have the king and its well built. The bed is not to hard and not too soft, its a little stiffer than I expected but breaking in with time. I think I paid to much honestly but the bed does seem like its going to last for a very long time unlike some over brands I tried , so will just have to see. Overall I'm satisfied so far with the mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps me sleep with painful condition.

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Fibrosufferer91
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have fibromyalgia. Before I got this mattress I woke up many times during the night in pain and got up in the morning feeling more tired than when I went to bed. Since I have purchased this new Serta mattress set my problems have diminished. I don't wake up nearly as often and in the morning I feel more awake than I did before. It is not a cure but it sure helps and I'm so grateful I went ahead and bought this. I am finally experiencing a little comfort when I'm in bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

solid construction and truly a firm mattres

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
mbcaffe
Location:los angeles
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you like firm, you will most likely will like this mattress. It took us a little while to adjust from our old mattress.Great back and side support.good price value.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromMerit Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful bed for bad backs

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
JimJ
Location:Knoxville, Tn
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have been seeing a Chiropractor for over 30 years because of degenerating discs & doing back exercises every night after my Jacuzzi bath.. Don't want surgery. Bought these two mattress on a split twin king set with motorized head & feet bases. I cannot believe how I can go to bed at night thinking that I will need to go to my chiropractor for an adjustment the next morning. When I wake up & get out of bed it is like I already went for an adjustment. I have had 3-4 different beds in the past including Temperpedic but none hold a candle to this one. I HIGHLY recommend this to people with bad backs.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond expectations

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Chellebelle
Location:Chandler AZ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a memory foam mattress for years and was suffering from back pain every night. First night on this mattress and no more pain. There's no breaking in period and no chemical smell. Love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our best sleep

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Robert50
Location:Indianapolis, IN.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife and I bought this bed 6 mos. ago. Tried out in the store and saw the big difference in bedding. This is the most comfortable bed we've ever had. We now sleep through the night with know pain in our backs or knees. Like the way it conforms to your body. No soft spots like in the spring mattresses where you slept. It's the same every time you go to bed. We're glad we went to look for new bedroom furniture and got a chance to try this bed. Serta has done wonders with this line of bedding. Our next set of bedding will be from this line. Wonderful!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhh --- Great Night's Sleep

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenz5
Location:Carmel, IN
Age:55 to 64
What room is the mattress for?Kids Room
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this mattress for our daughter after purchasing one for ourselves a few months ago. She LOVES her new mattress. Very comfortable and provides great support (she plays sports). Only problem is now it's hard to get her out of bed in the morning! My entire family recommends this mattress. You will not be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best sleep ever !!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
f1sh
Location:cinci
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cant believe we waited so long. This bed is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Lia27
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After a lot of looking for the perfect bed, I found it. It is comfortable and supportive. The hybrid technology meets my needs with a bad back. No more aches.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromRecognition Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mattress

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom55
Location:Utah
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great bed!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Smodaddy142
Location:Inverness, Fl.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The wife and I have been in several bedding stores and were never able to agree on anything and were about to buy an adjustable bed. Then we found this one and WOW... What a good night's sleep. We have had it less than a month but our lives have been improved. An the cooling gel is a great addition.
Great warrantee, we bought with confidence....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mmw2011
Location:Ashland, WI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the most comfortable bed we've ever owned!! I am so impressed with the quality & the comfort!! It offers plenty of support and is a great value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromRecognition Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but takes a while to fit your body.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mandy82
Location:Aiken, SC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband and I got this product because we needed a new bed, but we had to keep in mind my husbands tendency to overheat at night. The icool gel really helps with that and the bed is really well made. It took some getting used to the firmness and the bed takes a few days to conform to your body shape. After that initial transition period, we have not had a bad night sleep on it since.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best decision I've made in a long time

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
nkatz
Location:lafayette,IN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had bought a new mattress 5 years ago not a serta and it broke down very badly so we qualified for warranty replacement through Denver mattress. I shopped for days and laid on every mattress they had available and then my wife did the same thing this is the only mattress we could both agree on. Long story short for comfort and quality of sleep this mattress can not be beat. It is already holding up better than the mattress we had previously bought. Needless to say I love it and my wife loves it and we actually get great sleep now as opposed to horrible sleep waking up with aches and pains. We actually purchased the vantage plush which is what replaced the applause plush.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good. It is great to have a nice firm mattress to sleep on.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
gsrambler
Location:Hendersonville
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are enjoying our new mattress. It is very comfortable to sleep on would recommend it to anyone!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice mattress

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Brot
Location:Mi
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were very happy with this mattress. Maybe a little more firm than we expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>