Customer reviews for Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Serta.

Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

Introducing the new iComfort Sleep System by Serta, featuring our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam - the world’s first memory foam infused with the support and cooling touch of Serta’s MicroSupport™ gel. This revolutionary new memory foam is designed to deliver superior pressure relief and more targeted support while sleeping cooler than ordinary memory foam. Plus, it is antimicrobial and dust mite resistant to help protect your mattress from potential allergens.
Overall rating:
4.03 / 5
4
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
22 out of 29(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
Review 1 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waking up refreshed!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Zzzzzz
Location:Boise ID
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This model is now called Vantage Plush. Great support with just the right amount of plush feel. No pressure points or sore back. I wake up rested and refreshed. My husband likes firm and I like soft and this bed works for both of us! LOVE LOVE LOVE our new bed!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromRecognition Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cadillac

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Geronimo
Location:Brinkley AR
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW!!!!! You will just have to man up and spend the money and try this for a week.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer ServiceJune 13, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your new mattress!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Applause Firm-Too firm for me.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
BeachLover
Location:FL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The quality of the mattress is very good, but I was surprised that it did not give at all resulting in extreme hip pain. I have been able to remedy this by purchasing a mattress topper with three inches of memory foam.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer ServiceMay 29, 2014
We really appreciate your honest review of this model. You have indicated that the length of ownership is 1 month, so you are still in the 120 Day Trial period. While we are happy to hear the topper is helping, you can also contact your store of purchase to discuss your options for an exchange for something softer such as the Applause Plush.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCeremony Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more back pain or body aches in the morning

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Lovely
Location:Clinton MD.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only had this bed for a week but I must say so far I love my new mattress. Every other mattress I tried in the show room left my lower back hurting; when I laid in this bed, I knew this was the bed for me. No back or shoulder pain. I didn't care about the price I knew I needed a bed I could sleep comfortably in and wake up pain free. Thank you Serta for the iSeries Perfect Day Sleeper Super Pillow top.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromTriumph.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Firm for pillow top lovers

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Collinel
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought this model at a warehouse sale with salesman saying it's their top model. My last 2 beds were a select comfort that is lobsided with air not holding and a pillow top. I've slept in this bed for only 3 nights. Very unrestful. Keep hoping I'll get used to it but feels too firm for me. Not sure what to do.
It's a great bed if you like more firmer bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceMarch 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing Serta! We sorry to hear you're not enjoying your mattress thus far. It can take several nights for your body to get used to the comfort and support of a brand new mattress, especially if you had slept on your previous mattress for a long time. This is why we recommend sleeping on the mattress for at least 30 days to give your body ample time to adapt to a newly purchased mattress. Also, please keep in mind that memory foam is temperature-sensitive, so if you keep your room on the cooler side, this can cause the mattress to feel firmer. You do have a 120 day in-home trial with this product, so if after 30 nights you feel this model is not right for you, we recommend contacting your store of purchase for assistance. Good luck!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best night sleep

PostedMay 31, 2013
Customer avatar
VeegotsomeZzzzzz
Location:Greenville, MS, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First night sleeping on mattress and I slept throughout night. I did NOT sleep like a baby.....waking up every two hours!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCeremony Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My neck, my back, my neck and my back!

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Julie33
Location:Atlanta
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This bed is terrible. We bought a king sized bed six months ago. Right off the bat we returned the bed to the dealer because we thought there was a fault with our particular mattress. Our replacement bed was just the same. We both make huge divots in the mattress. We are relatively young and in good shape but we both feel old and rickety when we wake up. Huge waste of money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Look no futher!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
BadBack69
Location:Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I LOVE THIS MATTRESS - VERY COMFORTABLE - SALESMAN WAS VERY HELPFUL AND DELIVERY WAS PROMPT AND EFFICIENT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromJubilance.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too hard

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
sally1234
Location:South Carolina
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was so looking forward to a new mattress and we did a lot of research before purchasing. In fairness, I will say that my husband likes this mattress but it is SO hard with absolutely no give, that I wake up every morning feeling stiff and sore. I am out of bed by 5:30AM because I just can't stay in it any longer. If it were up to me, I would return it but he seems to be satisfied so I will just hope that there is a "break-in" period-we have only had it for a month.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceJanuary 30, 2014
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We've found that every person has unique comfort needs and can interpret degrees of firmness differently, as proven by your husband's overall satisfaction with the mattress. Given that you feel the value and quality were higher than the comfort, and since your husband is happy with the mattress, we would very much appreciate it if you'd consider making your review a 2 star instead of 1 star. Also, you do have a 120-day in-home trial with this product, which is why we suggest speaking with your husband about compromising and switching to a split king with two twin XL mattresses, so you can both find something that meets each of your comfort needs. Good luck!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCeremony Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Under a rest

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
jamie30
Location:Haymarket, va
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
If you're concerned that this mattress conforms to your shape, that you sink in, or leave impressions on the surface, that's what a pillow top does. And that's certainly what memory foam does. Pillow tops aren't for everyone but a test drive in a showroom aught to help you figure out if you're one of those kinds of people (other clues are that you hate extreme comfort, believe in Freddy Kruger, and/or have more than one type of garment made out of leather). As a platform constructed for the purpose of falling asleep and staying asleep for consecutive hours, this mattress is brilliant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This is not for everyone

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
robb1
Location:Avondale AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bed is way to hard and will not soften up. Good product but not for us. Try before you bye.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceFebruary 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we're sorry to hear you're not enjoying your iSeries mattress. You do have a 120 in-home trial with this product, so we suggest you contact your store of purchase to discuss your options.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCeremony Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like Sleeping in mid-air so much comfort and support

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
bobe21
Location:Ohio
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have extreme arthritis of the shoulders,back, hip and knees. I also have Neuropathy my symptoms include loss of “true feelings” and strange sensations in my feet, legs, lower arms and hands. My symptoms include loss of “true feelings” and strange sensations in my affected body parts when I am lying down in my bed I usually have so many pains so I have to take meds to make them stop. Just lying on this bed in the showroom, my legs and back didn't hurt or twitch. Now I sleep like never before with no meds or twitching of the legs and back. If you are looking for natural pain relief, look no further than the Serta Ceremony mattress... The iSeries perfect-day- ceremony-super-pillow-top will fulfill your needs and I can atest to the wonderful comfort that this mattress has brought to my life. True relief... I have tried other mattresses but have always came back to my Serta Ceremony Super Pillow-top. Thanks Serta...
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Firm but comfortable

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Janie127
Location:Warwick, RI
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Because of an odor problem that poisoned my whole apartment, I recently moved and tossed out an old, plain but beautiful Stearns & Foster Edinburgh Firm model that was still as perfect, firm and great as the day I bought it, after 15 years of use. I am a single, 215 lb. woman in my 60's. Well, I went shopping for a replacement only to despairingly find that as time went by, they must have been discovering ways to make mattresses more inferiorly and the wrong way, as none seemed good enough to me, even with the best names and high prices.
Finally figuring I had been spoiled by a mattress made for a king, I settled on a Beautyrest Recharge Seaclaire Ultra Firm for about $1450. It felt "confidently firm" in the store, but after using it at home for the 60-day trial period during which I walked on it, etc., it was hard as a rock. Mistake.
So I exchanged it for this Serta Applause Firm for only about $1275. In the store it felt like "I could hang out on this" and the most comfortable one I had tried yet. At home, it first felt a bit softish and also had an overall sort of "lumpy" feeling which I'm guessing is just from the dimpled foam layer on top and hopefully nothing deeper. However, after several weeks, the "softness-firmness" feature now seems fine as I actually am sleeping just excellently on it. I will probably buy a topper to hopefully smooth out the "lumps" and hope this mattress lasts for a while as I cannot afford to keep replacing these....
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCeremony Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely disappointed.

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Slouper65
Location:Omaha, ne
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I paid way more for this bed than I normally would, and have been completely disappointed. I rotate the bed every three weeks....I have to because if I don't it will dig to the side I sleep on. If I stay in the middle of the bed, then there is a huge dip in the middle. Besides the bed dipping, there is no support. Can't believe how disappointed I'm in this bed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
13of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromJubilance.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Recommend this mattress

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Voithian711
Location:West Monroe, LA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mattress developed "holes" where we lay. We are not overweight. You can't flip the mattress and turning just moves them to the other side. Very disappointed in what we paid for a mattress that does not hold up and is uncomfortable as you "sink" in the holes.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer ServiceAugust 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your review. We have some questions we'd like to ask you about your experience with this Serta mattress model, including finding out if you had contacted your store of purchase to inspect the mattress to see what may be causing the issue (normal wear versus a possible product defect). We will send an email to the address provided when you submitted your review.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCeremony Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am not recommend.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
lpellon
Location:Perth WA, Australia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I woke up with bad pain in my firth mount , The support is not good for two persons. The pillow top creates cavity during sleep, Need to rotate every two weeks.
NO, NO, NO I would not recommend this to a cupels ,
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
10of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my new mattress

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Michelle932
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this mattress. I feel great and it is sooo comfortable. I sleep very weel each night now.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceNovember 12, 2013
Happy to hear it! Thanks for choosing Serta!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

firm yet comfortable

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Jim49
Location:Oak Lawn, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After 3 years of another major companies mattress getting worse by the night I bought a Celebration Firm. My previous mattress took weeks to get used to and never got right, just worse. The Celebration took about 10 mins for my wife and I to get used to. We had the best night sleep in years. The firmness we wanted with comfort and support. Needless to say i dont think we'll be taking Serta up on their I SERIES return policy!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromRecognition Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No need to keep looking!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
SamB
Location:Midland, Texas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will start by saying this is the first review I have ever written.
I have had my iSeries Recognition Super Pillow Top Mattress for over six months and absolutely love it!!! It was great from the first night and seems to be getting more comfortable with every night. I moved from a higher end Memory Foam Mattress, which actually cost more. The iSeries is a great choice. Also, I would recommend buying the Motion Perfect Adjustable Base, it makes for an extremely solid foundation and helps take the motion out of your standard bed frame. The adjustable features can come in handy when watching TV. I did look at many mattresses before my purchase. Truly, there is no need to keep looking. You will be glad you purchased the Serta iSeries.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mattress for the price

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Location:Sarasota, Fl
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I initially purchased an applause firm mattress with the 9 inch box spring, but found it was just too high for me (5'3"). My dealer coordinated with Serta and within a week, I had my new low profile set. Kudos for customer service. It's a pretty firm mattress, but the top has just enough gel foam to make it comfortable, without a squishy feel. I'm a back/stomach sleeper and am sleeping better than ever. Side sleepers may want the softer model.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>