Customer reviews for Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Serta.

Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

Introducing the new iComfort Sleep System by Serta, featuring our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam - the world’s first memory foam infused with the support and cooling touch of Serta’s MicroSupport™ gel. This revolutionary new memory foam is designed to deliver superior pressure relief and more targeted support while sleeping cooler than ordinary memory foam. Plus, it is antimicrobial and dust mite resistant to help protect your mattress from potential allergens.
Overall rating:
4.256 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 133
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
88
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
107 out of 126(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
Review 1 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromProminence Firm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer avatar
saracat
Location:Maryland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This mattress is bad. The site won't let me say what it really is. I've had it 5 months and replaced the box springs. It still sags in the middle. I weight 135 pounds, so I find it hard to believe that it would start sagging so soon. I have to buy another mattress and it will not be a Serta. Way overpriced. I thought I was buying a quality mattress.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromExpression Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more back pain

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Onlythetruth
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bought numerous mattresses ranging from $1000 to $4000. My lower back has hurt for years. About two nights after I started sleeping on this mattress, my back no longer hurts. It is firm, but has a layer of cool memory foam and two layers of support foam. I has outstanding support because of the foam and coil combination. Plus, the coils still provide the spring for good bed romance. The foam only mattresses are soft to lay on but don't provide enough support or spring. This mattress is awesome. This is the only review I have ever written on a mattress, but felt I had to let everyone know that this mattress is outstanding in every way. I just hope they don't ever stop making it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mattress continues to hurt my back

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Meluah
Location:Maine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When we first got this mattress, it was wonderful. The first few days were great and I had no back pain at all. As we continued to sleep on it, my back pain came back, as well as my husband's hip and shoulder pain. Actually, my back hurts worse than it did on my old mattress. I spent a lot of money on this mattress and am very disappointed that it hasn't helped my back pain.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, cool, and supportive!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Carol49
Location:Venice, FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mattress is a great value! My husband can get in and out of bed and I don't feel any movement at all. I am very glad that I opted for the adjustable base, as I love reading or watching TV in bed. Being able to raise your legs without piling up a bunch of pillows is wonderful too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromHonoree Cushion Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed I've ever had!!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Jaybronee
Location:Cape Coral, FL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Honoree is the best bed I've ever had! I have a bad back and always woke up feeling pretty sore. Well, this bed makes my back feel great when I get up. I've never paid this much for a bed but I can tell you that it is worth every penny!! You can tell that Serta put a lot of effort in to developing this bed. Great job Serta!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Comfort Comfort

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Mysticmom
Location:Connecticut
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am so happy we discovered this gem of a mattress, when we were mattress shopping. Last November I had major back surgery. They put rods, screws and cages in my spine. I know we wanted to buy a split king. I like a plusher mattress, whereas, he prefers a firmer mattress. And it works great with the adjustable bed frame. I wanted plush but no pillow top. Yet this still gave me the plushness I required, but a firmness he needed. Let me just say, thank you for creating a great mattress! It's been 7 months and I am still extremely happy with our purchase. The mattress shows no weird wear from using it on the adjustable bed frame. No indents, no creases. And my side is constantly flexing with adjustments. Up/down. Head raised/lowered, legs up/down. Thank you Jon,our sales clerk, for recommending this mattress. Thank you Serta for making it! I would definitely recommend this mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmness and comfort in the same mattress

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Nate2
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been sleeping on the same old coil spring mattress for longer than I care to admit. Over the years, the cavern that my old mattress created started to cause health concerns. I started researching and reading up on all of the new mattress styles and features and the features that Serta offered kept showing up in my reading.
After doing my homework, I headed out to the mattress stores. (I was not going to buy a mattress based solely on what I read: it had to be comfortable.)
I tried all of the major brands and some brands I never heard of. The Serta ISeries Vantage Plush had all of the qualities I was looking for at a comparatively reasonable price.
After three nights on my new Serta, I am experiencing a firm lower back support and a great amount of comfort: not too firm and cushy Weird, huh?
The only concern I have is that the mattress combined with the standard foundation is too tall for me. I am so glad I ordered the low profile foundation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best matress I ever owned!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Isleepcompfortably
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have slept better than Ever on this matress. I was waking up with stiff & numb arms and fingers. Since I got this bed I have nothing but great sleep at night. I wake up fresh & rested and without pain. I highly recommend this matress worth every penny. Get one & you will see! We are planning on buying a second one to replace our other bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCaliber Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love my mattress!!!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
vegasmom81
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would definitely recommend this bed. It's super soft but at the same time it has the right firmness to it. I bought an icomfort and tried it out for 30 days and ended up returning it and buying this bed. I'm glad I did because it's much more comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serta has spoiled me!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Honey1115
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my mattress! I have had it several months now and I'm so glad I replaced my old one. It feels great when I get into bed at the end of the day -- very luxurious with lots of support! I'm spoiled!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I needed a firm mattress for my back and neck as I have medical problems, and this one fit the bill!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
tufftts69
Location:Albany, NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a firm mattress for my back and neck as I have medical problems, and this one fit the bill! Definately the firmness and comfort I needed and wanted and the right price! Thank you Serta!! My sleep pattern is back to normal now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress ever!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
BLS37
Location:Florida
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look forward to getting a good night's sleep and get it! This mattress is so comfortable and inviting! The quality is superb and it looks nice too...even though it is a little pricey, it is worth it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromMerit Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Taylor23
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had my bed for 3 months and absolutely love it, it's very comfortable and has helped me and my husband sleep better at night. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromEnjoyment.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed and comfort

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
pcitback
Location:Big Bend, WI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my Serta and usually can a restless night of sleep. Just wish I had more time to relax and goto bed early, but the stress of being a techie and having to fix problems. I like the comfort and support the bed offers. It gives me piece of mind and also my body enjoys the comfort as well. Thanks again Serta for making a great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromMerit Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great night of sleep

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Kris12
Location:California
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After years of having a mattress that made my hips, lower back, and shoulders ache, I finally decided to go mattress shopping. After looking at several furniture stores, I came across the IComfort Serta mattress set at my local Serta dealer. This was the best purchase I have made in along time. The mattress cradles my body and I am not tossing and turning and waking up achy anymore. It's so comfortable and worth the money spent. Serta is my favorite!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Firm but comfortable!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
ambersmom18
Location:Michigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It took me a few weeks to adjust to a firm mattress but I'd have to say, I enjoy a good nights rest and I rarely wake up with aches and pains. It is quite firm. But just enough softness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FOR THE BEST REST OF YOUR LIFE!!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
LADYA902
Location:ISLIP, NY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been wanting a new mattress for a very long time. My last mattress was super firm and it was like sleeping on a board. It was ok when we were a little younger, but now that we are older, we find we want something softer and cozier. I went to a few Mattress Stores and tried out a lot of mattresses and I kept coming back to the Serta iSeries. I bugged my husband to come with me and check it out, but he said anything you buy will be fine with me. I told him if you're not comfortable on whatever I pick, we're stuck with it for a very long time. He said that was ok with him as long as he didn't have to go to the store.
The Serta iSeries came and he flipped. He thinks it's the most comfortable bed we ever slept on. Every night he goes to bed & thanks me again and again for picking out such a comfortable bed. He also thanks me for doing my research on the mattress. I don't spend that kind of money everyday, so I really looked into it quite a bit. The Serta iSeries was reasonably priced and well worth the money. I am so happy we now have a pillow top mattress. I always wanted one. It is so comfortable and cozy I can't wait to go to bed at night. THANK YOU SERTA FOR AN EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed for guest bedroom in jeopardy

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Cardinal
Location:Pittsburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Guest Bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were looking for a mattress for our guest bedroom. The first impulse was to buy a lower grade mattress because it will not be used every night. But after trying several, we quickly changed our thinking. Our guests, tired from traveling, deserve an exceptional nights rest. The choice was clear after trying the Serta. The support and comfort left nothing to be desired. The mattress is going to get more use than just our guests. In fact, we may be shopping for another mattress for our guests very soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I don't sleep well usually

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Kerob
Location:La Grange Park, IL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
The mattress is wonderful. The individual springs are true, you do not feel your partner getting in bed when your asleep. I could write a lot but I will be brief because I use a computer all day and I usually don't bother with this stuff at night. I am very satisfied, I feel well rested and no aches or pains. the mattress was an excellent choice.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Darb
Location:Belleville, Mi.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sleep ever! Forms to your body, don't wake up sore, not much tossing and turning thur the night, wake up refreshed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>