Customer reviews for Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Serta.

Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

Introducing the new iComfort Sleep System by Serta, featuring our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam - the world’s first memory foam infused with the support and cooling touch of Serta’s MicroSupport™ gel. This revolutionary new memory foam is designed to deliver superior pressure relief and more targeted support while sleeping cooler than ordinary memory foam. Plus, it is antimicrobial and dust mite resistant to help protect your mattress from potential allergens.
Overall rating:
4.123 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
41 out of 52(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
Review 1 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhh --- Great Night's Sleep

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenz5
Location:Carmel, IN
Age:55 to 64
What room is the mattress for?Kids Room
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought this mattress for our daughter after purchasing one for ourselves a few months ago. She LOVES her new mattress. Very comfortable and provides great support (she plays sports). Only problem is now it's hard to get her out of bed in the morning! My entire family recommends this mattress. You will not be disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best sleep ever !!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
f1sh
Location:cinci
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cant believe we waited so long. This bed is great!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Plush.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Never again!

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Shellyz
Location:PA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have back problems and since I got this mattress, it is worse. I can barely move every morning. I am so sorry I bought this mattress. I have it a little over a month and thought that it would have to be broken in, but apparently that isn't the case. It also is supposed to have the cooling effect which I actually feel heat permeating from it. I hope Serta will stand behind their name and product and return this mattress for a different one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Lia27
Location:Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After a lot of looking for the perfect bed, I found it. It is comfortable and supportive. The hybrid technology meets my needs with a bad back. No more aches.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromRecognition Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this mattress

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Tom55
Location:Utah
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a great bed!!!!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Smodaddy142
Location:Inverness, Fl.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The wife and I have been in several bedding stores and were never able to agree on anything and were about to buy an adjustable bed. Then we found this one and WOW... What a good night's sleep. We have had it less than a month but our lives have been improved. An the cooling gel is a great addition.
Great warrantee, we bought with confidence....
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for post spinal fusion surgery

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
CSchroniclowerbackpain
Location:Glencoe, IL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had spinal fusion surgery just after buying this bed (Vantage Firm - replaced Applause Firm). It's been much better than the memory foam mattress we had been sleeping on the past five years. We wake up every morning without the aches and pains we had prior to switching to the Serta Vantage Firm mattress. I bought the same bed for my daughter and she recommended it to a friend with back issues - both new customers love their new Vantage Firm beds. I just bought one for my 84 year old mother who also suffers from chronic lower back pain and she's found immediate relief compared to her previous bed. She's now replacing her other bed with another Vantage Firm mattress. If you have LBP you need to try this mattress for a comfortable night's sleep and a great morning when you awake with less or no back pain at all.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed!!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mmw2011
Location:Ashland, WI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the most comfortable bed we've ever owned!! I am so impressed with the quality & the comfort!! It offers plenty of support and is a great value!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A fabulous mattress!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Hawkeye
Location:New Jersey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have sleep apnea and this mattress has helped me to get a good nights sleep. Thanks Serta.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromRecognition Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but takes a while to fit your body.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Mandy82
Location:Aiken, SC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband and I got this product because we needed a new bed, but we had to keep in mind my husbands tendency to overheat at night. The icool gel really helps with that and the bed is really well made. It took some getting used to the firmness and the bed takes a few days to conform to your body shape. After that initial transition period, we have not had a bad night sleep on it since.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best decision I've made in a long time

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
nkatz
Location:lafayette,IN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had bought a new mattress 5 years ago not a serta and it broke down very badly so we qualified for warranty replacement through Denver mattress. I shopped for days and laid on every mattress they had available and then my wife did the same thing this is the only mattress we could both agree on. Long story short for comfort and quality of sleep this mattress can not be beat. It is already holding up better than the mattress we had previously bought. Needless to say I love it and my wife loves it and we actually get great sleep now as opposed to horrible sleep waking up with aches and pains. We actually purchased the vantage plush which is what replaced the applause plush.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good. It is great to have a nice firm mattress to sleep on.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
gsrambler
Location:Hendersonville
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are enjoying our new mattress. It is very comfortable to sleep on would recommend it to anyone!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice mattress

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Brot
Location:Mi
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We were very happy with this mattress. Maybe a little more firm than we expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome night's sleep!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Redutsa
Location:Earlton, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have MS, so I have lots of stiffness and aches during the day and at night as well. We just purchased this bed a month ago and I am sleeping through The night for the first time in years!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my bed

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
JD555
Location:Stillwater, OK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently bought an ISeries mattress and i absolutely love it. I prefer a firm mattress and this one is perfect. It is firm yet very comfortable. I am very happy with my purchase
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vantage Firm replaces the Applause

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Lonesleeper66
Location:Omaha, NE.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased the Vantage Plush in September, but wanted more support so I exchanged it 30 days later for the Vantage Firm, I am a 66 year old side sleeper with pressure point issues and this mattress takes care of that. Issues I have are the number of divets on the surface, seems to be developing a cavity on side that I favor and sleeps a little warm, but use percale sheets and lightweight comforter and that problem solved.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best nights sleep!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Becknbama
Location:Hoover, Al
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have had our new Serta hybrid ( Luminous Retreat from Macy's) now for almost a week. From the first night we both noticed that we were sleeping a lot sounder! It is so wonderful to wake up refreshed and ready to tackle our day! I no longer wake up with shoulder or hip pain as I did before! With our old mattress every time my husband would toss and turn trying to get comfortable but not with our new Serta! We had been told by our salesman that it could take a few weeks to adjust to our new mattress but we adjusted almost immediately due to the comfort and high quality of the Serta hybrid which combines the comfort of memory foam and pocketed coils! We are so pleased that we are thinking about replacing our guest room mattress with another Serta hybrid!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Plush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Mattress!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
TennTom
Location:Lyles, TN
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After several years of purchasing mattresses and being disappointed in the sleep quality they provided, I have to say this one provides the best sleep. My chronic back pain has virtually disappeared. I love this mattress!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vantage Review

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
mbrown3
Location:Pickerington, OH
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is for the Vantage Firm (not the Applause, but they don't have the Vantage listed to review yet). It's a really well made set. When they say firm, they mean it. That's exactly what I wanted, and I love it. It's too hard for my wife but we put a topper on her side to soften it up, so we're both happy. Time will tell how the set holds up, but for the high price of the set, it had better hold up well!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Plush.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great at first!

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
chris951
Location:riverside, ca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought my mattress set in April 2014 it is now November ( 7months ) and the mattress is starting to what i call canoe . I rotate this mattress about once a month and more so when it was new. next time i rotate it i will rotate it 90 degrees instead of 180 and sleep short to try to get rid of the developing and noticeable ridge.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>