Customer reviews for Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Serta.

Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

Introducing the new iComfort Sleep System by Serta, featuring our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam - the world’s first memory foam infused with the support and cooling touch of Serta’s MicroSupport™ gel. This revolutionary new memory foam is designed to deliver superior pressure relief and more targeted support while sleeping cooler than ordinary memory foam. Plus, it is antimicrobial and dust mite resistant to help protect your mattress from potential allergens.
Overall rating:
4.149 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(161 reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
104
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
20
124 out of 153(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
Review 1 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good at first, but didn't hold up

PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Teeberone
Location:wisconsin
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Have had this mattress a little over a year now and at first it was firm and offered very good support and I loved it.My wife hated it and said it was to firm, but about 9 months in it started to sag throughout the night and leave you in a depression, with both of us waking up with a back ache.My wife no longer feels it is to firm as it has softened quite a bit.
We are not overweight people and have rotated the mattress multiple times with same results eventually. after you get out of bed the mattress will eventually level out so you have no hope of getting any help from Serta, because it has to have a permanent sag of I believe 3/4 of an inch.
Just doesn't seem to hold up to time at all.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very satisfied with this purchase

PostedMarch 7, 2016
Customer avatar
Critter
Location:Riverside,CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is one of the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Very soft yet firm support. Only con was the very strong chemical smell when it came out of the plastic. Took a few days to air out. No matter, all is good now and I'm enjoying the comfort. Great value for the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent mattress

PostedFebruary 22, 2016
Customer avatar
blueman456
Location:Brooklyn, CT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mattress and box springs replaced my previous Serta. I spent a long time researching and read many reviews before going to my local family owned bedding store. The owner spent a long time talking to me about the iSeries and said that he and his wife loved their Vantage Plush.
The Vantage Plush was very comfortable in the store. I have only had it one week but I cannot believe how rested I feel in the morning. My back and leg pain are gone. This mattress gives the perfect level of support and is so very comfortable. Another reviewer mentioned not wanting to get out of the bed in the morning and I agree, that's how comfortable it is.
I was concerned about the foam being hot since I tend to get hot at night and I have noticed that I've had several episodes of feeling hot. Hopefully my body will adjust.
Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my mattress so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, love it!

PostedFebruary 20, 2016
Customer avatar
keyes
Location:homewood Il
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I did a lot of research. Did my due diligence. Stayed in the Goldilocks area of comfort and support. Great support since I do have arthritis and had knee replacement. Made sure I got the matching box spring and a very good frame too. I love the cool comfort and the name brand is important to me too. Make sure you check all sites/reviews and you must try it out in a store too. That's so important.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Plush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Back Pain

PostedDecember 24, 2015
Customer avatar
hurtingbacks
Location:PA
Age:55 to 64
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After having this mattress for over a year my wife and I have both developed back. When we have stayed in various hotels the pain diminishes or ceases. Return home and, within a night or two, it returns. Our only conclusion can be it has to be the mattress.
We are not overweight and stay pretty physically fit.
My recommendation: don't buy it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great mattress

PostedNovember 15, 2015
Customer avatar
Levans
Location:Henderson, Nevada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yes Serta mattresses are a little more expensive then your typical mattress, however they are well worth the money. The comfort alone is amazing and from my own personal experience they stand behind their mattresses 100%. Plus with the new loyalty rewards where you get a $100 a year towards a new mattress how can you say no. A wonderful product at a decent price and a great company that rewards their customers. :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
Kathyg
Location:Muscatine, IA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We replaced our old mattress that was over 12 years old with this mattress. We couldn't be happier.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mattress continues to hurt my back

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Meluah
Location:Maine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When we first got this mattress, it was wonderful. The first few days were great and I had no back pain at all. As we continued to sleep on it, my back pain came back, as well as my husband's hip and shoulder pain. Actually, my back hurts worse than it did on my old mattress. I spent a lot of money on this mattress and am very disappointed that it hasn't helped my back pain.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Comfort Comfort

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Mysticmom
Location:Connecticut
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am so happy we discovered this gem of a mattress, when we were mattress shopping. Last November I had major back surgery. They put rods, screws and cages in my spine. I know we wanted to buy a split king. I like a plusher mattress, whereas, he prefers a firmer mattress. And it works great with the adjustable bed frame. I wanted plush but no pillow top. Yet this still gave me the plushness I required, but a firmness he needed. Let me just say, thank you for creating a great mattress! It's been 7 months and I am still extremely happy with our purchase. The mattress shows no weird wear from using it on the adjustable bed frame. No indents, no creases. And my side is constantly flexing with adjustments. Up/down. Head raised/lowered, legs up/down. Thank you Jon,our sales clerk, for recommending this mattress. Thank you Serta for making it! I would definitely recommend this mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmness and comfort in the same mattress

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Nate2
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been sleeping on the same old coil spring mattress for longer than I care to admit. Over the years, the cavern that my old mattress created started to cause health concerns. I started researching and reading up on all of the new mattress styles and features and the features that Serta offered kept showing up in my reading.
After doing my homework, I headed out to the mattress stores. (I was not going to buy a mattress based solely on what I read: it had to be comfortable.)
I tried all of the major brands and some brands I never heard of. The Serta ISeries Vantage Plush had all of the qualities I was looking for at a comparatively reasonable price.
After three nights on my new Serta, I am experiencing a firm lower back support and a great amount of comfort: not too firm and cushy Weird, huh?
The only concern I have is that the mattress combined with the standard foundation is too tall for me. I am so glad I ordered the low profile foundation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best matress I ever owned!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Isleepcompfortably
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have slept better than Ever on this matress. I was waking up with stiff & numb arms and fingers. Since I got this bed I have nothing but great sleep at night. I wake up fresh & rested and without pain. I highly recommend this matress worth every penny. Get one & you will see! We are planning on buying a second one to replace our other bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I needed a firm mattress for my back and neck as I have medical problems, and this one fit the bill!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
tufftts69
Location:Albany, NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a firm mattress for my back and neck as I have medical problems, and this one fit the bill! Definately the firmness and comfort I needed and wanted and the right price! Thank you Serta!! My sleep pattern is back to normal now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress ever!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
BLS37
Location:Florida
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look forward to getting a good night's sleep and get it! This mattress is so comfortable and inviting! The quality is superb and it looks nice too...even though it is a little pricey, it is worth it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromEnjoyment.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed and comfort

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
pcitback
Location:Big Bend, WI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my Serta and usually can a restless night of sleep. Just wish I had more time to relax and goto bed early, but the stress of being a techie and having to fix problems. I like the comfort and support the bed offers. It gives me piece of mind and also my body enjoys the comfort as well. Thanks again Serta for making a great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Firm but comfortable!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
ambersmom18
Location:Michigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It took me a few weeks to adjust to a firm mattress but I'd have to say, I enjoy a good nights rest and I rarely wake up with aches and pains. It is quite firm. But just enough softness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FOR THE BEST REST OF YOUR LIFE!!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
LADYA902
Location:ISLIP, NY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been wanting a new mattress for a very long time. My last mattress was super firm and it was like sleeping on a board. It was ok when we were a little younger, but now that we are older, we find we want something softer and cozier. I went to a few Mattress Stores and tried out a lot of mattresses and I kept coming back to the Serta iSeries. I bugged my husband to come with me and check it out, but he said anything you buy will be fine with me. I told him if you're not comfortable on whatever I pick, we're stuck with it for a very long time. He said that was ok with him as long as he didn't have to go to the store.
The Serta iSeries came and he flipped. He thinks it's the most comfortable bed we ever slept on. Every night he goes to bed & thanks me again and again for picking out such a comfortable bed. He also thanks me for doing my research on the mattress. I don't spend that kind of money everyday, so I really looked into it quite a bit. The Serta iSeries was reasonably priced and well worth the money. I am so happy we now have a pillow top mattress. I always wanted one. It is so comfortable and cozy I can't wait to go to bed at night. THANK YOU SERTA FOR AN EXCEPTIONAL PRODUCT.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bed for guest bedroom in jeopardy

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Cardinal
Location:Pittsburgh
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Guest Bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We were looking for a mattress for our guest bedroom. The first impulse was to buy a lower grade mattress because it will not be used every night. But after trying several, we quickly changed our thinking. Our guests, tired from traveling, deserve an exceptional nights rest. The choice was clear after trying the Serta. The support and comfort left nothing to be desired. The mattress is going to get more use than just our guests. In fact, we may be shopping for another mattress for our guests very soon!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Darb
Location:Belleville, Mi.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sleep ever! Forms to your body, don't wake up sore, not much tossing and turning thur the night, wake up refreshed
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCelebration Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
MeowserKat
Location:Houma, Louisiana
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
When I spent my first night on my Serta Celebration, I couldn't believe that this bed was mine! Not only does this mattress have the wonderful cooling gel memory foam next to the body, but it has the individual coil innersprings that give my husband the support that he needs! We also got the adjustable base and the combo of these pieces makes for a truly luxury experience every night!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is highly recommended to buy.

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Sues
Location:Manchester, NH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very comfortable. It's firmness gives us a good nights sleep. The quality is very good and it is well built.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>