Customer reviews for Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Serta.

Serta Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses

Introducing the new iComfort Sleep System by Serta, featuring our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam - the world’s first memory foam infused with the support and cooling touch of Serta’s MicroSupport™ gel. This revolutionary new memory foam is designed to deliver superior pressure relief and more targeted support while sleeping cooler than ordinary memory foam. Plus, it is antimicrobial and dust mite resistant to help protect your mattress from potential allergens.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
13
113 out of 132(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
Review 1 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromMerit Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good nights sleep. My hip pain is gone

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer avatar
JohnTT
Location:Rapid City, SD
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased in February during the "box spring" sale. I would recommend everyone to order the slim box spring, otherwise the bed will be exceptionally high. I did have to have the mattress replaced after 3 months as the mattress pad pulled away from the mattress. It looked like I was storing my dirty laundry under the covers. But, Serta immediately took action and once the paperwork went through, I had the replacement within a week. The only mattresses in my home are Serta's!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromHonoree Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pain relief!

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Yaya819
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I suffer from severe back pains. I purchased two other mattresses and had to return them before I found this one. I sleep all night and no back pain in the morning. Extremely comfortable! Love my new mattress!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sleep

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
KC456
Location:Oceanside, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Other
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The plush mattress has made getting a great sleep possible. The mattress is plush without being too soft or unsupportive. Great for my back.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Mattress

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
KC456
Location:Oceanside, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've never experienced such comfort from a new mattress. There was no break-in or adjustment period. The firm mattress is not board stiff but allows you softness with a firm foundation. Wonderful mattress! Allows for a very restful restorative sleep.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed has been far superior in comfort and quality than any other bed I've purchased in my life time.

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Tony3520
Location:Sorrento, FL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The comfort and quality has much improved my volume of Rim sleep since I have purchased this bed, no other bed does not compare to this bed. Thank you SERTA...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding mattress

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
Binkley
Location:Chesterton, IN
Age:45 to 54
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First major purchase with my wife. Researched and tried several mattresses prior to making this purchase. Found exactly what we both needed at the first store.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromExpression Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bed for bad backs

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer avatar
beziofmly
Location:Oxford, Maine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Both my husband and I have bad backs and were waking up every morning in severe pain. Almost instantly needing to take our prescription pain medications to get out of bed. My husband also was diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease about a year ago and has rigidity issues. We looked into mattress options and found this to be our best choice. The change to our bodies happened slowly, but now two months in we're having less frequent morning stiffness and pain. We love our bed and recommend it to everyone we know who has back issues and is looking for a solution that doesn't involve pain medications first thing in the morning! Thank you, Serta, for giving us our mornings back!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromExpression Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more back pain

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Onlythetruth
Location:San Antonio, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have bought numerous mattresses ranging from $1000 to $4000. My lower back has hurt for years. About two nights after I started sleeping on this mattress, my back no longer hurts. It is firm, but has a layer of cool memory foam and two layers of support foam. I has outstanding support because of the foam and coil combination. Plus, the coils still provide the spring for good bed romance. The foam only mattresses are soft to lay on but don't provide enough support or spring. This mattress is awesome. This is the only review I have ever written on a mattress, but felt I had to let everyone know that this mattress is outstanding in every way. I just hope they don't ever stop making it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Mattress continues to hurt my back

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer avatar
Meluah
Location:Maine
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
When we first got this mattress, it was wonderful. The first few days were great and I had no back pain at all. As we continued to sleep on it, my back pain came back, as well as my husband's hip and shoulder pain. Actually, my back hurts worse than it did on my old mattress. I spent a lot of money on this mattress and am very disappointed that it hasn't helped my back pain.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, cool, and supportive!

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
Carol49
Location:Venice, FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mattress is a great value! My husband can get in and out of bed and I don't feel any movement at all. I am very glad that I opted for the adjustable base, as I love reading or watching TV in bed. Being able to raise your legs without piling up a bunch of pillows is wonderful too!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromHonoree Cushion Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed I've ever had!!

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Jaybronee
Location:Cape Coral, FL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The Honoree is the best bed I've ever had! I have a bad back and always woke up feeling pretty sore. Well, this bed makes my back feel great when I get up. I've never paid this much for a bed but I can tell you that it is worth every penny!! You can tell that Serta put a lot of effort in to developing this bed. Great job Serta!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort Comfort Comfort

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer avatar
Mysticmom
Location:Connecticut
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am so happy we discovered this gem of a mattress, when we were mattress shopping. Last November I had major back surgery. They put rods, screws and cages in my spine. I know we wanted to buy a split king. I like a plusher mattress, whereas, he prefers a firmer mattress. And it works great with the adjustable bed frame. I wanted plush but no pillow top. Yet this still gave me the plushness I required, but a firmness he needed. Let me just say, thank you for creating a great mattress! It's been 7 months and I am still extremely happy with our purchase. The mattress shows no weird wear from using it on the adjustable bed frame. No indents, no creases. And my side is constantly flexing with adjustments. Up/down. Head raised/lowered, legs up/down. Thank you Jon,our sales clerk, for recommending this mattress. Thank you Serta for making it! I would definitely recommend this mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firmness and comfort in the same mattress

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Nate2
Location:North Carolina
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been sleeping on the same old coil spring mattress for longer than I care to admit. Over the years, the cavern that my old mattress created started to cause health concerns. I started researching and reading up on all of the new mattress styles and features and the features that Serta offered kept showing up in my reading.
After doing my homework, I headed out to the mattress stores. (I was not going to buy a mattress based solely on what I read: it had to be comfortable.)
I tried all of the major brands and some brands I never heard of. The Serta ISeries Vantage Plush had all of the qualities I was looking for at a comparatively reasonable price.
After three nights on my new Serta, I am experiencing a firm lower back support and a great amount of comfort: not too firm and cushy Weird, huh?
The only concern I have is that the mattress combined with the standard foundation is too tall for me. I am so glad I ordered the low profile foundation.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best matress I ever owned!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Isleepcompfortably
Location:San Antonio TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have slept better than Ever on this matress. I was waking up with stiff & numb arms and fingers. Since I got this bed I have nothing but great sleep at night. I wake up fresh & rested and without pain. I highly recommend this matress worth every penny. Get one & you will see! We are planning on buying a second one to replace our other bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromCaliber Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love my mattress!!!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer avatar
vegasmom81
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I would definitely recommend this bed. It's super soft but at the same time it has the right firmness to it. I bought an icomfort and tried it out for 30 days and ended up returning it and buying this bed. I'm glad I did because it's much more comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApproval Super Pillow Top.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serta has spoiled me!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
Honey1115
Location:New Orleans, LA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my mattress! I have had it several months now and I'm so glad I replaced my old one. It feels great when I get into bed at the end of the day -- very luxurious with lots of support! I'm spoiled!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromApplause Firm.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I needed a firm mattress for my back and neck as I have medical problems, and this one fit the bill!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
tufftts69
Location:Albany, NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a firm mattress for my back and neck as I have medical problems, and this one fit the bill! Definately the firmness and comfort I needed and wanted and the right price! Thank you Serta!! My sleep pattern is back to normal now!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress ever!

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer avatar
BLS37
Location:Florida
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Look forward to getting a good night's sleep and get it! This mattress is so comfortable and inviting! The quality is superb and it looks nice too...even though it is a little pricey, it is worth it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromEnjoyment.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed and comfort

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
pcitback
Location:Big Bend, WI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my Serta and usually can a restless night of sleep. Just wish I had more time to relax and goto bed early, but the stress of being a techie and having to fix problems. I like the comfort and support the bed offers. It gives me piece of mind and also my body enjoys the comfort as well. Thanks again Serta for making a great product!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Perfect Day iSeries Mattresses
This review is fromVantage Plush.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Firm but comfortable!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
ambersmom18
Location:Michigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It took me a few weeks to adjust to a firm mattress but I'd have to say, I enjoy a good nights rest and I rarely wake up with aches and pains. It is quite firm. But just enough softness.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>