Customer reviews for Serta iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™

Serta iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™

Luxuriously comfortable yet extremely supportive, this bed is made for those who love to feel cradled and cushioned at the sleep surface. This is the only iComfort® bed to feature our Cool Reaction™ Slow Recovery Latex Foam, designed to complement the pressure-relieving comfort of our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam.
Overall rating:
3.97 / 5
4
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
74 out of 96(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Review 1 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BED

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Chely
Location:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this bed about a year and half ago. Still love it. I usually prefer soft beds but this was a good compromise with my husband who opts for a harder bed. Its provides supports while still giving you that sleeping on pillow feeling. Absolutely love this bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
28of 35voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, very happy with this selection

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
TollRDTom
Location:The Woodlands, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had to purchase a full-size mattress to fill a guest room. Rather than buy another spring-type mattress we decided to try the icomfort "Insight" model. I know--this is a review on the "Prodigy", but just hold tight. This was the lowest cost entry into the icomfort series and just wanted to give it a try. My wife and I would take turns sleeping on it, knowing that we needed to replace our king mattress in the master bedroom soon. With the 120 day trial period, I fully expected to be swapping this out for one of the traditional mattresses, probably in Serta's Belagio line. So, no pre-conceived notions on our part with this purchase--just true open-mindedness.
After only a month, we were happy enough with the Insight to go buy the Prodigy. It has a softer top layer with plenty of good support still. (The insight does feel very firm). We both have enjoyed the quality of sleep with the support and comfort of the Prodigy. You don't sink into a hole like other foam mattresses I've tried, and I have no complaints about being hot. We did not experience any problems with fumes after about 10 minutes of taking off the plastic bag either.
As a side note, I got the icomort scrunch pillow and I really love that as well. Think feather pillow without having to re-fluff in the middle of the night.
I'll put a reminder to come back in a year and give an update. I really don't expect to see or feel any change simply due to the type of construction of this mattress, but I'll let you know if I do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+76points
95of 114voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wouldnt Buy Again

PostedFebruary 2, 2016
Customer avatar
Traci34
Location:Wyoming
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
After having this for just about 1 yr my husband and i have not had a good comfortable nights sleep after about 2 months of owning. If it wasnt such an expensive purchase we would get rid of it. We are currently looking at other options to purchase a new bed. I would not reccomend this to anyone.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great at first but becomes a pit!

PostedJanuary 5, 2016
Customer avatar
Katjay
Location:Washington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We purchased our Prodigy because we thought at the high price and high quality it would last us years to come. The first few weeks were bliss, our sleep had never been better. We soon started waking up with sore lower backs and the constant feeling of sleeping in a sinking hole. We decided that at this price we are just going to have to deal with it for awhile as over $2000 for a mattress and it lasted us less than a few months. We have turned the mattress every which way and it starts out great the first few nights but then the sinking hole begins to form and on comes the back pain. Really disappointed in the mattress and its lack of support, really wish we could return for a refund or a different mattress. We are both average sized people, under 180 lbs and in our 30's. On the plus side the shipping, although it took over a month, and delivery were wonderful!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareCustomer ServiceJanuary 7, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're sorry to hear of your disappointed especially since many of our customers really enjoy the support the iComfort Prodigy provides.

Please make sure that your mattress is being properly support with center support. For reference, please see our warranty brochure:
https://www.serta.com/sites/1/tagre...

If you have further questions, please feel free to call us at 1-888-557-3782, Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm (ET).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed & Can't Sleep

PostedNovember 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Linda22
Location:Tennessee
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Had a serta perfect sleeper for 18 yrs & was very satisfied. Decided to get a new mattress & after looking for several months & trying out different sertas I narrowed down to the hybrid & the icomfort prodigy. I purchased the hybrid. After a couple of months I realized it wasn't very comfortable. Swapped it out for the icomfort prodigy. I was excited to get this even though it cost more. After a couple of weeks I was very disappointed that this mattress was not comfortable either. Someone described turning over like swimming up stream in sand. Perfect description! I bought the adjustable frame & there isn't any position I can find that is comfortable. I think the "memory" foam must mean it remembers your body impression. I've had this mattress for 4 months & it has already gotten soft & seems to sag. When just looking at it, it looks fine, but when you lie down you sag into your impression. You can't turn this mattress & it's not made to flip. I am SO disappointed with Serta. I loved my old mattress & really had no problems with it just thought it was time to upgrade. Sad to say "I hate this mattress". I now usually sleep on the couch or in the La-Z-Boy. If you're planning on getting an icomfort, really check it out and make sure that's what you want. I thought I did all the checking for 3-6 months & it didn't work out.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the products features.

PostedNovember 10, 2015
Customer avatar
MattyMat
Location:Lufkin, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When looking for a bed, I was looking for one I could elevate my legs with and maintain comfort, the Serta had all these qualities.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Confused

PostedOctober 29, 2015
Customer avatar
ChristinaSutton
Location:Thermal, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our mattress was delivered just last night. Last night was the first night of sleeping on it, and I tossed and turned just like I did on our old mattress. Now I have heard from the sales man and from reading reviews that it takes time for your body to adjust to the mattress, but how long till you know if its the right mattress for you? We also got Icomfort Directions pillows and they seem to be really tall pillows and kink my neck. The initial feeling when lying down is the mattress is very plush and sink into it, but I just don't understand why I would toss and turn so much? I am hoping that after a couple more nights of sleeping on it, I will no longer toss and turn. Can anyone tell me why I would be tossing and turning so much on this mattress?
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareCustomer ServiceOctober 30, 2015
Thanks for choosing Serta! It can take several days/nights to adjust to the comfort and support of a brand new mattress, especially if you had slept on your previous mattress a long time. We do recommend sleeping on the mattress for at least 30 days to give your body time ample time to adjust to your new mattress. However, if you still think this particular model isn't the best "fit" for you, you can contact your retailer directly to inquire about their return/exchange policies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing! Have not slept and felt this good in years!

PostedOctober 19, 2015
Customer avatar
angel491991
Location:York, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first night on the mattress was amazing I could not believe I slept through the entire night. I have rheumatoid arthritis at the young age of 25 and this bed just by itself takes away so much of my pain. I have had the mattress for a week now and have so much more energy now during the day because I am able to sleep at night.
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareCustomer ServiceOctober 30, 2015
We are so happy to hear you are getting the sleep you deserve! Sleep well!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

mattress size

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer avatar
kle317
Location:46368
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
A standard queen size mattress should be 60". My prodigy mattress is only 57". Very difficult to put a fitted sheet on this mattress. A queen size sheet is to big and wont stay on the mattress. A full size is to small. Very frustrating for the price I paid. I've seen many similar complaints on the serta website. Also have a sagging issue on the box spring.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareCustomer ServiceSeptember 4, 2015
Your local linen retailer should be able to provide sheets the appropriate size for your mattress. Serta also offers sheets designed specifically for iComfort: http://www.serta.com/accessories/bl...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but too warm

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike001
Location:Churchville, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our first memory foam mattress. It is soft and comfortable and feels great to lay on. Unfortunately we find ourselves too warm during the night, even in the winter when the room is only 64 degrees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and comfortable

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
JJ33
Location:Colorado
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hopefully I can help anyone deciding between a savant or the prodigy. I purchased the savant first and later exchanged it for the prodigy. Someone new to foam beds must understand these mattresses are much firmer until they break in. That being said, the only reason I exchanged mattresses is because I'm a side sleeper and the savant was not soft enough. I would wake up with stiffness in the shoulder I was lying on. I kept the mattress for almost 6 months and there was noticable improvement over time.
From what I read in the Serta website, the savant is softer than the Protigy. I do not understand this because the prodigy has much more give. The store associate told me to walk on my savant to speed up the break in process. I utilized this same technique when the Protigy was new and almost think I made it too soft. This was disappointing at first, but I either got used to it or it firmed back up a little to my liking. I have never awoken with shoulder pain since I switched to the Protigy. The bed is very comfortable in just about any position. The only negative I have with the switch is the Protigy sleeps much hotter. With the Savant, I never understood why there were so many discussions about being hot. My opinion is the Protigy wraps around your body more and can cause sweating. As we move into the summer, I can't even sleep with a blanket.
Despite pointing out the negatives, I am happy with this purchase. Since switching to the foam, I have never woke up with back pain. I purchased a new mattress in the first place as a result of back pain every morning. I would suggest finding a level of soft that works for you without going overboard. I feel the softer you go, the hotter it gets.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

should have bought this bed years ago

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer avatar
DebbiB
Location:Pittsford NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been vascillating for years on whether or not to buy a bed of this quality. We had always gotten the best available for the cheapest price and within a couple of years, were complaining on how we ached, felt old or all around sore. All that came to a gridning halt with the purchase of this mattress. I have read other reviews and now realize what everyone is talking about. Setup and delivery were a seamless event. The comfort of the bed is beyond the pale. 36 month interest free financing sealed the deal.
If I had to categorize my review with one thought, it would be to tell everyone not to wait. You will NEVER regret your decision.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best matress I have ever owned!! Love it!!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Thairbytim
Location:Denver
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Went in to buy another pillow top ended up buying this matress, the best decision I have made. It truly changes the way I sleep, waking up feeling great makes me much more productive in the rest of my life. I would recommend this matress (and do all the time) to anyone looking to buy a new matress and the adjustable base was also a great purchase!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cool feeling laying down on the Icomfort Prodigy !

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
jdosd
Location:Spring Hill, TN
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mattress will feel a little firm when you first lay down on it but as you sink in slightly it is like getting a message relieving pressure points on your body. I have no trouble getting to sleep with this mattress. I have found out that a quilt or comforter makes me hot with this mattress so I only use a sheet and I am very comfortable with that. After using just the sheet have had no issues with being too hot through out the night. I have been sleeping for longer periods than before, waking up refreshed with not aches or pains. It only took a couple of nights on the mattress to get comfortable with it, as with not using the comforter after that it has been really pleasant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps with back pain

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Fifi12
Age:25 to 34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We overall wake-up feeling better, with little to no back pain. The bed is soft yet firm for both of us to enjoy. The mattress also keeps you slightly cool at night, which is nice in the summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

iComfort Prodigy on Motion Perfect Base

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Jjpoundcakelady
Location:Alabama
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my bed! Slept better than I ever had and the adjustable base and massagers are a must for me! I highly recommend the iComfort beds!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A change for the better

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Needsmoresleep
Location:Orlando,Fl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was a tough decision on what bed to buy. Do I get a spring mattress or try a foam one? I was thinking about the "T" brand of foam mattresses but the prices were extremely high. Then I looked at the Serta iComfort line. I started with the lowest price model and moved up a few models. The Prodigy is still a little firm but not too firm. I don't completely sink into the bed and that's good for me because I tend to move around a lot. I purchased the adjustable base as well. Together they work great together. I'm not going to lie and say it is giving me the best sleep I've ever had. I am just a light sleeper and a bed isn't going to change that. But I do think the bed is comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
mich13
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:35 to 44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great bed, worth the money. Glad we got rid of our old bed and bought this bed. Very comfortable and supportive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate it - wish we had our old mattress

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
KimR
Location:Arcadia, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We had a Serta Perfect Sleeper for 9 years and were always very happy with it so when the day came in November 2014 for us to purchase a new a mattress our first choice was naturally Serta. This was a $5000 investment so we wanted to be sure about our choice. After visiting several different stores and even looking at both Tempurpedic and Sleep Number beds, we chose a Serta iComfort mattress with adjustable base from Rooms to Go. We had to wait several weeks for delivery but were so excited for that first night's sleep when it was finally delivered. After the first night, my husband was very frustrated with our choice. He had a miserable night; however, I had researched everything so much that I realized it takes a while to adjust to a new type of mattress. It has now been over 4 months which is a more than adequate adjustment period and we are both very unhappy with our mattress. My husband's back hurts worse than ever. He complains daily about how irritating it is to spend that kind of money and be this miserable and wishes we had our old mattress back. Is there anything we can do other than sleep in our guest bedroom?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer CareJune 4, 2015
Thanks for sharing your review and we will be happy to help you. Comfort is very subjective, and if a new mattress isn't comfortable to you and/or your husband, it could be that it is not the right level of comfort and support. The first thing to do would be to understand the differences between your last mattress, which you said you really liked, and this one. Is the new one significantly firmer? Significantly softer? You are absolutely correct in saying that 4 months is a long enough adjustment period, so if you are still unhappy, then this mattress is probably not the right fit for you. First, we suggest contacting Rooms to Go to see if there are any options available to you. If not, please email us at socialmedia@serta.com so that we can discuss this further with you to see how we can help. If we know more about which Serta model you had previously and which one you have now, we can break down the differences that may be causing your discomfort.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer avatar
LLEC
Location:Downingtown
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We shopped FOREVER for a mattress. We ended up with the Prodigy over the Savant because it was a bit softer and deeper. We also purchased the adjustable base which I HIGHLY recommend. Its so hard to get out of bed because of how comfortable the bed is! I get a solid nights sleep and barely feel movement from my husband. We've only had it a week but so far its been the best sleep Ive had in years!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>