Customer reviews for Serta iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™

Serta iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™

Luxuriously comfortable yet extremely supportive, this bed is made for those who love to feel cradled and cushioned at the sleep surface. This is the only iComfort® bed to feature our Cool Reaction™ Slow Recovery Latex Foam, designed to complement the pressure-relieving comfort of our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam.
Overall rating:
4.012 / 5
4
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
62 out of 80(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Review 1 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BED

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Chely
Location:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this bed about a year and half ago. Still love it. I usually prefer soft beds but this was a good compromise with my husband who opts for a harder bed. Its provides supports while still giving you that sleeping on pillow feeling. Absolutely love this bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
21of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, very happy with this selection

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
TollRDTom
Location:The Woodlands, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had to purchase a full-size mattress to fill a guest room. Rather than buy another spring-type mattress we decided to try the icomfort "Insight" model. I know--this is a review on the "Prodigy", but just hold tight. This was the lowest cost entry into the icomfort series and just wanted to give it a try. My wife and I would take turns sleeping on it, knowing that we needed to replace our king mattress in the master bedroom soon. With the 120 day trial period, I fully expected to be swapping this out for one of the traditional mattresses, probably in Serta's Belagio line. So, no pre-conceived notions on our part with this purchase--just true open-mindedness.
After only a month, we were happy enough with the Insight to go buy the Prodigy. It has a softer top layer with plenty of good support still. (The insight does feel very firm). We both have enjoyed the quality of sleep with the support and comfort of the Prodigy. You don't sink into a hole like other foam mattresses I've tried, and I have no complaints about being hot. We did not experience any problems with fumes after about 10 minutes of taking off the plastic bag either.
As a side note, I got the icomort scrunch pillow and I really love that as well. Think feather pillow without having to re-fluff in the middle of the night.
I'll put a reminder to come back in a year and give an update. I really don't expect to see or feel any change simply due to the type of construction of this mattress, but I'll let you know if I do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+44points
60of 76voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer avatar
LLEC
Location:Downingtown
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We shopped FOREVER for a mattress. We ended up with the Prodigy over the Savant because it was a bit softer and deeper. We also purchased the adjustable base which I HIGHLY recommend. Its so hard to get out of bed because of how comfortable the bed is! I get a solid nights sleep and barely feel movement from my husband. We've only had it a week but so far its been the best sleep Ive had in years!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

iComfort Prodigy is anything but comfortable!

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer avatar
Bobplant
Location:West Virginia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
I purchased an iComfort Prodigy on Jan 23, 2015. In the store it felt really good, but once I actually started sleeping on it I quickly started to HATE it! It sinks, and sinks and keeps on sinking there is virtually no support. I would wake up with a sore neck and lower back pain every morning. I returned it and went with another brand. I hated that mattress so much I seriously doubt that I will ever again purchase a Serta mattress.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wake up aching

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
mom2boys
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My husband and I have had this mattress for about a year and a half. I gave it a two star because my husband likes the mattress but I don't. It started out firmer and I slept good for about 3 months but since then I wake up all the time achy (in which I come out of as I move around after getting up). The mattress itself is comfortable but the support I need is not there, especially in the hip area. When my husband gets out of bed in the morning, I move to the middle and that is firmer. Since the 120 days is past, I am now stuck with a mattress that I am still paying on and am not getting a good night sleep on. I now wish we would have gone with a sleep number since he likes softer and I like firmer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
mshehan65
Location:West Manchester, Oh.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mattress i've ever owned. Never slept so good in all my life!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Holistic Approach

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Aphin728
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was inspired by poor sleep and neck pain to purchase a high quality mattress. I was concerned about the investment as a single person, but needed to take care of myself! I gave it my all during the 120-day trial period and thought it was simply okay. I shortly thereafter started to have some doubts and I was waking up during the night and waking up with a sore back. This lasted about 2 months.
Instead of getting rid of the mattress, I lost 30 lbs and had a deviated septum surgery, allowing me to sleep at night while breathing through my nose. Think holistically, your mattress can only be as good as the body you put on it!
I also switched to a thinner pillow and over time, I fell in love with the mattress. The foam does settle a little bit. Now I wouldn't trade this thing for anything but a bigger model! I look forward to sleeping at home after going on vacation. This mattress is better than even the JW Marriott beds.
It sleeps cool, and you don't have to disturb your partner. The only downside is that it costs more than a traditional mattress. Which in reality has more than paid for itself in relieved pain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I tell strangers I love my bed.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
EricaR
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been sleeping on our bed for a month now and I love it more each night. We went from a traditional Serta innerspring (10 years old) to a slice of heaven. It's firm enough (a real concern I had) and yet it's gentle. It is not like sleeping on hardness at all -- more like sleeping on gentle support without any fear of waking up stiff because it was too soft/sagged or soreness because it was too hard and created pressure points. Both of us get in bed each night and say, Well, aren't we smart? Getting this mattress? We splurged and added a Motion Custom adjustable base and we use the motion and the massage nightly. I even watch less TV because it's more fun to adjust the bed to the perfect incline to read and enjoy a 20 minute massage. Bliss. We went to icomfort stores and laid on the mattresses more than once to be sure we were getting something we would like. I really was worried about too soft, but the Prodigy Everfeel is truly our perfect fit. Thank you, Serta!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent night sleep...

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Surfrdr
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have only had our mattress for a month but it is better than advertised. We wake up feeling renewed and refreshed. We were close to buying a Tempurpedic until the salesman showed us the Serta iComfort. Needless to say we are extremely happy he did. We would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable mattress we've ever slept on!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
SleepingNow
Location:Georgia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased this mattress about 3 months ago. We spent more time researching mattresses, going to mattress stores, laying on mattresses, etc. than we spent looking for our home. It was a bit like the story of the "Three Bears"... this one is too hard, this one is too soft. The Prodigy is just right. I am a therapist and hurt my back about 10 years ago. I have spent countless hours stretching, strengthening, seeing massage therapists, etc. trying to get some relief in my low back/hip area. My back pain COMPLETELY disappeared after 3 nights. I didn't realize how cranky I was until I didn't have it anymore. My husband has always been a poor sleeper waking up 2-3x per night (also waking me up ugh...). We spent $700 sending him to a "sleep specialist". We should have put that money towards this bed because he now sleeps all the way through the night. Things we love the best about this mattress: no sounds from springs moving, ability to lay on our backs without pillows if we want (almost like meditation), ability to get in/out of bed without being bounced around or disturbed, staying cool during hormonal flare-ups during "that time of the month", not rolling into one another (husband is about 40# heavier than me), no pressure points on my hips and back. I am searching for critical feedback but have very few negative things to say. There is an indention from where you sit, lay, sleep but it rebounds immediately with positional change. I don't notice it while I'm sleeping because I am sleeping soundly, but notice it when I'm sitting in bed reading. It is slightly more firm when cooler in the house, but this is negligible. We honestly couldn't be happier. I have told everyone we know how thrilled we are with our purchase. We're hoping this mattress is available in 25 years when the warranty expires so we can purchase another one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't wait do it!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
cuchulain
Location:Dysrat, Iowa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best money I have ever spent. No back or joint pain anymore. I wish I had done this sooner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lower Back Pain and sinking

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Ghenson
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased this mattress about 9 months ago after laying in it for a few minutes in the showroom. I was really impressed at first. After sleeping in this bed for a little over a month you just sink into a hole that the "memory foam/gel" remembers and just goes deeper and deeper with every time you lay in it. Eventually you are laying in a crevice. I contacted the retailer I purchased my mattress from and they allowed me an exchange so I went with a firmer model (Genius) and ate the cost difference because my sleep was so terrible. I wish I could say that I woke up refreshed after sleeping in this mattress but I didn't after using it for a month. I wish I would have bought a different brand, either Tempurpedic or SleepNumber but now I'm stuck with an expensive mattress I absolutely hate sleeping in every night. I contacted Serta Customer Service to see if there was anything they could do to help keep me as a customer and they advised me unless it was a warranty issue they can't do anything. Since the mattress goes back up to it's normal state without sag after getting up it will not be a warranty issue.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent - just don't buy it from a Sleep Experts store

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
rwtoon
Location:Plano, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality product, the cooling technology really works.
But, please don't buy from a Sleep Experts store, it took them over 2 months to deliver, with 8 failed delivery attempts and over 19 hours of waiting home before I finally got what I ordered. Horrible customer service, they just don't care about their customers or try to resolve issues.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sleep Ever

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
floridasmitty
Location:Sarasota, Florida
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
My wife and I shopped around and decided on the I comfort mattress. This is the best bed we have ever owned. I have a bad back and sleep apnea. This is the best nights sleep in years. I can not remember the last time I slept this good. My wife loves the way the mattress just molds to your body like a blanket. We both love it. Serta our hats are off to you. We plan to have this bedding for years to come.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
rkh650
Location:Mason City, IA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this bed. Not sure yet if it's worth the price tag but if I can get rid of the aches it will be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and worth considering when you're in the market.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Chirocoyote
Location:Brea, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This mattress is much cooler to sleep on than typical memory foam mattresses, although perhaps a little warmer still than conventional mattresses. It is soft, yet still offers good support. As a chiropractor, I would like to take a moment and offer some clarification on misunderstood ideas for mattress selection. Hard mattresses are not ideal for spinal health. Sagging is what is detrimental for spinal health, but a mattress that offers soft support to fill in the curves is ideal. This mattress does this very well. The improvements I would suggest are to make it subtly softer and cooler. If that was accomplished then this would have received more "Excellent" ratings above. After lying on numerous mattresses while making this selection, it was one of the top 2 mattresses I found for the money. Serta's loyalty program was then the final piece that sealed the deal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Mattress

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
OSUSUE
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our mattress. It was the best purchase we've made in a long time. We both sleep much better than we have in many years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I already reviewed it.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Rubberlegs
Location:Palm Desert, Ca.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just recently purchase this mattress so I cannot give you recent review at this time. So far it seems comfortable, but I need to get used to the difference I had in my old mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spend the extra $ to get tempur-pedic

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
CHouse08
Location:Michigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We purchased an I-comfort prodigy a little over a year ago. As many other reviews have said, it was a good mattress for the first 6 months or so and has since been getting progressively worse. I get up in the morning and sit on the side of the bed and feel like I am sitting on the platform. I wake up in a dip in the morning, it is difficult to roll over. The mattress is also NOT cool, it is quite the opposite in fact. When we first purchased the mattress, I couldn't tell if my husband was moving or still in bed even. Now, a little over a year since purchase and I can tell whenever he moves and especially when he gets out of bed. Frustrated with the purchase. That is a LOT of money to spend on a mattress to not have it last
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I am concerned about quality

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
casebug
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am concerned. Within one month my side has become much softer and comfortable but the other side is very firm which is causing a lump in the middle. I feel like I am in a hole. What will happen In one or two years? I went back to retailer who said I could exchange for another mattress which is cheaper but would still have to pay for more expensive mattress plus $100 restock fee plus delivery. What kind of comfort guarantee is that. I was never told this upfront and its giving serta a bad reputation. It is not 3/4 inch lower on my side so defect doesn't apply. Its a shame your retailers are not upfront.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>