Customer reviews for Serta iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™

Serta iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™

Luxuriously comfortable yet extremely supportive, this bed is made for those who love to feel cradled and cushioned at the sleep surface. This is the only iComfort® bed to feature our Cool Reaction™ Slow Recovery Latex Foam, designed to complement the pressure-relieving comfort of our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam.
Overall rating:
4.054 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
71 out of 89(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Review 1 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BED

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Chely
Location:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this bed about a year and half ago. Still love it. I usually prefer soft beds but this was a good compromise with my husband who opts for a harder bed. Its provides supports while still giving you that sleeping on pillow feeling. Absolutely love this bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
21of 28voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, very happy with this selection

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
TollRDTom
Location:The Woodlands, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had to purchase a full-size mattress to fill a guest room. Rather than buy another spring-type mattress we decided to try the icomfort "Insight" model. I know--this is a review on the "Prodigy", but just hold tight. This was the lowest cost entry into the icomfort series and just wanted to give it a try. My wife and I would take turns sleeping on it, knowing that we needed to replace our king mattress in the master bedroom soon. With the 120 day trial period, I fully expected to be swapping this out for one of the traditional mattresses, probably in Serta's Belagio line. So, no pre-conceived notions on our part with this purchase--just true open-mindedness.
After only a month, we were happy enough with the Insight to go buy the Prodigy. It has a softer top layer with plenty of good support still. (The insight does feel very firm). We both have enjoyed the quality of sleep with the support and comfort of the Prodigy. You don't sink into a hole like other foam mattresses I've tried, and I have no complaints about being hot. We did not experience any problems with fumes after about 10 minutes of taking off the plastic bag either.
As a side note, I got the icomort scrunch pillow and I really love that as well. Think feather pillow without having to re-fluff in the middle of the night.
I'll put a reminder to come back in a year and give an update. I really don't expect to see or feel any change simply due to the type of construction of this mattress, but I'll let you know if I do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+45points
62of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable but too warm

PostedJune 27, 2015
Customer avatar
Mike001
Location:Churchville, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our first memory foam mattress. It is soft and comfortable and feels great to lay on. Unfortunately we find ourselves too warm during the night, even in the winter when the room is only 64 degrees.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and comfortable

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer avatar
JJ33
Location:Colorado
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hopefully I can help anyone deciding between a savant or the prodigy. I purchased the savant first and later exchanged it for the prodigy. Someone new to foam beds must understand these mattresses are much firmer until they break in. That being said, the only reason I exchanged mattresses is because I'm a side sleeper and the savant was not soft enough. I would wake up with stiffness in the shoulder I was lying on. I kept the mattress for almost 6 months and there was noticable improvement over time.
From what I read in the Serta website, the savant is softer than the Protigy. I do not understand this because the prodigy has much more give. The store associate told me to walk on my savant to speed up the break in process. I utilized this same technique when the Protigy was new and almost think I made it too soft. This was disappointing at first, but I either got used to it or it firmed back up a little to my liking. I have never awoken with shoulder pain since I switched to the Protigy. The bed is very comfortable in just about any position. The only negative I have with the switch is the Protigy sleeps much hotter. With the Savant, I never understood why there were so many discussions about being hot. My opinion is the Protigy wraps around your body more and can cause sweating. As we move into the summer, I can't even sleep with a blanket.
Despite pointing out the negatives, I am happy with this purchase. Since switching to the foam, I have never woke up with back pain. I purchased a new mattress in the first place as a result of back pain every morning. I would suggest finding a level of soft that works for you without going overboard. I feel the softer you go, the hotter it gets.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

should have bought this bed years ago

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer avatar
DebbiB
Location:Pittsford NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been vascillating for years on whether or not to buy a bed of this quality. We had always gotten the best available for the cheapest price and within a couple of years, were complaining on how we ached, felt old or all around sore. All that came to a gridning halt with the purchase of this mattress. I have read other reviews and now realize what everyone is talking about. Setup and delivery were a seamless event. The comfort of the bed is beyond the pale. 36 month interest free financing sealed the deal.
If I had to categorize my review with one thought, it would be to tell everyone not to wait. You will NEVER regret your decision.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best matress I have ever owned!! Love it!!

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Thairbytim
Location:Denver
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Went in to buy another pillow top ended up buying this matress, the best decision I have made. It truly changes the way I sleep, waking up feeling great makes me much more productive in the rest of my life. I would recommend this matress (and do all the time) to anyone looking to buy a new matress and the adjustable base was also a great purchase!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice cool feeling laying down on the Icomfort Prodigy !

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
jdosd
Location:Spring Hill, TN
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This mattress will feel a little firm when you first lay down on it but as you sink in slightly it is like getting a message relieving pressure points on your body. I have no trouble getting to sleep with this mattress. I have found out that a quilt or comforter makes me hot with this mattress so I only use a sheet and I am very comfortable with that. After using just the sheet have had no issues with being too hot through out the night. I have been sleeping for longer periods than before, waking up refreshed with not aches or pains. It only took a couple of nights on the mattress to get comfortable with it, as with not using the comforter after that it has been really pleasant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps with back pain

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Fifi12
Age:25 to 34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We overall wake-up feeling better, with little to no back pain. The bed is soft yet firm for both of us to enjoy. The mattress also keeps you slightly cool at night, which is nice in the summer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

iComfort Prodigy on Motion Perfect Base

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Jjpoundcakelady
Location:Alabama
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love my bed! Slept better than I ever had and the adjustable base and massagers are a must for me! I highly recommend the iComfort beds!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A change for the better

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
Needsmoresleep
Location:Orlando,Fl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was a tough decision on what bed to buy. Do I get a spring mattress or try a foam one? I was thinking about the "T" brand of foam mattresses but the prices were extremely high. Then I looked at the Serta iComfort line. I started with the lowest price model and moved up a few models. The Prodigy is still a little firm but not too firm. I don't completely sink into the bed and that's good for me because I tend to move around a lot. I purchased the adjustable base as well. Together they work great together. I'm not going to lie and say it is giving me the best sleep I've ever had. I am just a light sleeper and a bed isn't going to change that. But I do think the bed is comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bed

PostedJune 17, 2015
Customer avatar
mich13
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Age:35 to 44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great bed, worth the money. Glad we got rid of our old bed and bought this bed. Very comfortable and supportive.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate it - wish we had our old mattress

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer avatar
KimR
Location:Arcadia, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We had a Serta Perfect Sleeper for 9 years and were always very happy with it so when the day came in November 2014 for us to purchase a new a mattress our first choice was naturally Serta. This was a $5000 investment so we wanted to be sure about our choice. After visiting several different stores and even looking at both Tempurpedic and Sleep Number beds, we chose a Serta iComfort mattress with adjustable base from Rooms to Go. We had to wait several weeks for delivery but were so excited for that first night's sleep when it was finally delivered. After the first night, my husband was very frustrated with our choice. He had a miserable night; however, I had researched everything so much that I realized it takes a while to adjust to a new type of mattress. It has now been over 4 months which is a more than adequate adjustment period and we are both very unhappy with our mattress. My husband's back hurts worse than ever. He complains daily about how irritating it is to spend that kind of money and be this miserable and wishes we had our old mattress back. Is there anything we can do other than sleep in our guest bedroom?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer CareJune 4, 2015
Thanks for sharing your review and we will be happy to help you. Comfort is very subjective, and if a new mattress isn't comfortable to you and/or your husband, it could be that it is not the right level of comfort and support. The first thing to do would be to understand the differences between your last mattress, which you said you really liked, and this one. Is the new one significantly firmer? Significantly softer? You are absolutely correct in saying that 4 months is a long enough adjustment period, so if you are still unhappy, then this mattress is probably not the right fit for you. First, we suggest contacting Rooms to Go to see if there are any options available to you. If not, please email us at socialmedia@serta.com so that we can discuss this further with you to see how we can help. If we know more about which Serta model you had previously and which one you have now, we can break down the differences that may be causing your discomfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer avatar
LLEC
Location:Downingtown
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We shopped FOREVER for a mattress. We ended up with the Prodigy over the Savant because it was a bit softer and deeper. We also purchased the adjustable base which I HIGHLY recommend. Its so hard to get out of bed because of how comfortable the bed is! I get a solid nights sleep and barely feel movement from my husband. We've only had it a week but so far its been the best sleep Ive had in years!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wake up aching

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Customer avatar
mom2boys
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
My husband and I have had this mattress for about a year and a half. I gave it a two star because my husband likes the mattress but I don't. It started out firmer and I slept good for about 3 months but since then I wake up all the time achy (in which I come out of as I move around after getting up). The mattress itself is comfortable but the support I need is not there, especially in the hip area. When my husband gets out of bed in the morning, I move to the middle and that is firmer. Since the 120 days is past, I am now stuck with a mattress that I am still paying on and am not getting a good night sleep on. I now wish we would have gone with a sleep number since he likes softer and I like firmer.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Customer avatar
mshehan65
Location:West Manchester, Oh.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best mattress i've ever owned. Never slept so good in all my life!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Holistic Approach

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer avatar
Aphin728
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was inspired by poor sleep and neck pain to purchase a high quality mattress. I was concerned about the investment as a single person, but needed to take care of myself! I gave it my all during the 120-day trial period and thought it was simply okay. I shortly thereafter started to have some doubts and I was waking up during the night and waking up with a sore back. This lasted about 2 months.
Instead of getting rid of the mattress, I lost 30 lbs and had a deviated septum surgery, allowing me to sleep at night while breathing through my nose. Think holistically, your mattress can only be as good as the body you put on it!
I also switched to a thinner pillow and over time, I fell in love with the mattress. The foam does settle a little bit. Now I wouldn't trade this thing for anything but a bigger model! I look forward to sleeping at home after going on vacation. This mattress is better than even the JW Marriott beds.
It sleeps cool, and you don't have to disturb your partner. The only downside is that it costs more than a traditional mattress. Which in reality has more than paid for itself in relieved pain.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I tell strangers I love my bed.

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer avatar
EricaR
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been sleeping on our bed for a month now and I love it more each night. We went from a traditional Serta innerspring (10 years old) to a slice of heaven. It's firm enough (a real concern I had) and yet it's gentle. It is not like sleeping on hardness at all -- more like sleeping on gentle support without any fear of waking up stiff because it was too soft/sagged or soreness because it was too hard and created pressure points. Both of us get in bed each night and say, Well, aren't we smart? Getting this mattress? We splurged and added a Motion Custom adjustable base and we use the motion and the massage nightly. I even watch less TV because it's more fun to adjust the bed to the perfect incline to read and enjoy a 20 minute massage. Bliss. We went to icomfort stores and laid on the mattresses more than once to be sure we were getting something we would like. I really was worried about too soft, but the Prodigy Everfeel is truly our perfect fit. Thank you, Serta!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent night sleep...

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Surfrdr
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have only had our mattress for a month but it is better than advertised. We wake up feeling renewed and refreshed. We were close to buying a Tempurpedic until the salesman showed us the Serta iComfort. Needless to say we are extremely happy he did. We would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable mattress we've ever slept on!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
SleepingNow
Location:Georgia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased this mattress about 3 months ago. We spent more time researching mattresses, going to mattress stores, laying on mattresses, etc. than we spent looking for our home. It was a bit like the story of the "Three Bears"... this one is too hard, this one is too soft. The Prodigy is just right. I am a therapist and hurt my back about 10 years ago. I have spent countless hours stretching, strengthening, seeing massage therapists, etc. trying to get some relief in my low back/hip area. My back pain COMPLETELY disappeared after 3 nights. I didn't realize how cranky I was until I didn't have it anymore. My husband has always been a poor sleeper waking up 2-3x per night (also waking me up ugh...). We spent $700 sending him to a "sleep specialist". We should have put that money towards this bed because he now sleeps all the way through the night. Things we love the best about this mattress: no sounds from springs moving, ability to lay on our backs without pillows if we want (almost like meditation), ability to get in/out of bed without being bounced around or disturbed, staying cool during hormonal flare-ups during "that time of the month", not rolling into one another (husband is about 40# heavier than me), no pressure points on my hips and back. I am searching for critical feedback but have very few negative things to say. There is an indention from where you sit, lay, sleep but it rebounds immediately with positional change. I don't notice it while I'm sleeping because I am sleeping soundly, but notice it when I'm sitting in bed reading. It is slightly more firm when cooler in the house, but this is negligible. We honestly couldn't be happier. I have told everyone we know how thrilled we are with our purchase. We're hoping this mattress is available in 25 years when the warranty expires so we can purchase another one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iComfort® Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't wait do it!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
cuchulain
Location:Dysrat, Iowa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best money I have ever spent. No back or joint pain anymore. I wish I had done this sooner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>