Customer reviews for Serta Prodigy Everfeel™

Serta Prodigy Everfeel™

Luxuriously comfortable yet extremely supportive, this bed is made for those who love to feel cradled and cushioned at the sleep surface. This is the only iComfort® bed to feature our Cool Reaction™ Slow Recovery Latex Foam, designed to complement the pressure-relieving comfort of our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam.
Overall rating:
4.026 / 5
4
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
58 out of 74(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prodigy Everfeel™
Review 1 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME BED

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Chely
Location:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this bed about a year and half ago. Still love it. I usually prefer soft beds but this was a good compromise with my husband who opts for a harder bed. Its provides supports while still giving you that sleeping on pillow feeling. Absolutely love this bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, very happy with this selection

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
TollRDTom
Location:The Woodlands, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We had to purchase a full-size mattress to fill a guest room. Rather than buy another spring-type mattress we decided to try the icomfort "Insight" model. I know--this is a review on the "Prodigy", but just hold tight. This was the lowest cost entry into the icomfort series and just wanted to give it a try. My wife and I would take turns sleeping on it, knowing that we needed to replace our king mattress in the master bedroom soon. With the 120 day trial period, I fully expected to be swapping this out for one of the traditional mattresses, probably in Serta's Belagio line. So, no pre-conceived notions on our part with this purchase--just true open-mindedness.
After only a month, we were happy enough with the Insight to go buy the Prodigy. It has a softer top layer with plenty of good support still. (The insight does feel very firm). We both have enjoyed the quality of sleep with the support and comfort of the Prodigy. You don't sink into a hole like other foam mattresses I've tried, and I have no complaints about being hot. We did not experience any problems with fumes after about 10 minutes of taking off the plastic bag either.
As a side note, I got the icomort scrunch pillow and I really love that as well. Think feather pillow without having to re-fluff in the middle of the night.
I'll put a reminder to come back in a year and give an update. I really don't expect to see or feel any change simply due to the type of construction of this mattress, but I'll let you know if I do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+38points
53of 68voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent night sleep...

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Surfrdr
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have only had our mattress for a month but it is better than advertised. We wake up feeling renewed and refreshed. We were close to buying a Tempurpedic until the salesman showed us the Serta iComfort. Needless to say we are extremely happy he did. We would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable mattress we've ever slept on!

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer avatar
SleepingNow
Location:Georgia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband and I purchased this mattress about 3 months ago. We spent more time researching mattresses, going to mattress stores, laying on mattresses, etc. than we spent looking for our home. It was a bit like the story of the "Three Bears"... this one is too hard, this one is too soft. The Prodigy is just right. I am a therapist and hurt my back about 10 years ago. I have spent countless hours stretching, strengthening, seeing massage therapists, etc. trying to get some relief in my low back/hip area. My back pain COMPLETELY disappeared after 3 nights. I didn't realize how cranky I was until I didn't have it anymore. My husband has always been a poor sleeper waking up 2-3x per night (also waking me up ugh...). We spent $700 sending him to a "sleep specialist". We should have put that money towards this bed because he now sleeps all the way through the night. Things we love the best about this mattress: no sounds from springs moving, ability to lay on our backs without pillows if we want (almost like meditation), ability to get in/out of bed without being bounced around or disturbed, staying cool during hormonal flare-ups during "that time of the month", not rolling into one another (husband is about 40# heavier than me), no pressure points on my hips and back. I am searching for critical feedback but have very few negative things to say. There is an indention from where you sit, lay, sleep but it rebounds immediately with positional change. I don't notice it while I'm sleeping because I am sleeping soundly, but notice it when I'm sitting in bed reading. It is slightly more firm when cooler in the house, but this is negligible. We honestly couldn't be happier. I have told everyone we know how thrilled we are with our purchase. We're hoping this mattress is available in 25 years when the warranty expires so we can purchase another one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't wait do it!

PostedNovember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
cuchulain
Location:Dysrat, Iowa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best money I have ever spent. No back or joint pain anymore. I wish I had done this sooner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lower Back Pain and sinking

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Ghenson
Location:Houston, Texas
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased this mattress about 9 months ago after laying in it for a few minutes in the showroom. I was really impressed at first. After sleeping in this bed for a little over a month you just sink into a hole that the "memory foam/gel" remembers and just goes deeper and deeper with every time you lay in it. Eventually you are laying in a crevice. I contacted the retailer I purchased my mattress from and they allowed me an exchange so I went with a firmer model (Genius) and ate the cost difference because my sleep was so terrible. I wish I could say that I woke up refreshed after sleeping in this mattress but I didn't after using it for a month. I wish I would have bought a different brand, either Tempurpedic or SleepNumber but now I'm stuck with an expensive mattress I absolutely hate sleeping in every night. I contacted Serta Customer Service to see if there was anything they could do to help keep me as a customer and they advised me unless it was a warranty issue they can't do anything. Since the mattress goes back up to it's normal state without sag after getting up it will not be a warranty issue.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent - just don't buy it from a Sleep Experts store

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
rwtoon
Location:Plano, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality product, the cooling technology really works.
But, please don't buy from a Sleep Experts store, it took them over 2 months to deliver, with 8 failed delivery attempts and over 19 hours of waiting home before I finally got what I ordered. Horrible customer service, they just don't care about their customers or try to resolve issues.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sleep Ever

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
floridasmitty
Location:Sarasota, Florida
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
My wife and I shopped around and decided on the I comfort mattress. This is the best bed we have ever owned. I have a bad back and sleep apnea. This is the best nights sleep in years. I can not remember the last time I slept this good. My wife loves the way the mattress just molds to your body like a blanket. We both love it. Serta our hats are off to you. We plan to have this bedding for years to come.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
rkh650
Location:Mason City, IA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this bed. Not sure yet if it's worth the price tag but if I can get rid of the aches it will be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and worth considering when you're in the market.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Chirocoyote
Location:Brea, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This mattress is much cooler to sleep on than typical memory foam mattresses, although perhaps a little warmer still than conventional mattresses. It is soft, yet still offers good support. As a chiropractor, I would like to take a moment and offer some clarification on misunderstood ideas for mattress selection. Hard mattresses are not ideal for spinal health. Sagging is what is detrimental for spinal health, but a mattress that offers soft support to fill in the curves is ideal. This mattress does this very well. The improvements I would suggest are to make it subtly softer and cooler. If that was accomplished then this would have received more "Excellent" ratings above. After lying on numerous mattresses while making this selection, it was one of the top 2 mattresses I found for the money. Serta's loyalty program was then the final piece that sealed the deal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Mattress

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
OSUSUE
Location:Austin, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love our mattress. It was the best purchase we've made in a long time. We both sleep much better than we have in many years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I already reviewed it.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Rubberlegs
Location:Palm Desert, Ca.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I just recently purchase this mattress so I cannot give you recent review at this time. So far it seems comfortable, but I need to get used to the difference I had in my old mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spend the extra $ to get tempur-pedic

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
CHouse08
Location:Michigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We purchased an I-comfort prodigy a little over a year ago. As many other reviews have said, it was a good mattress for the first 6 months or so and has since been getting progressively worse. I get up in the morning and sit on the side of the bed and feel like I am sitting on the platform. I wake up in a dip in the morning, it is difficult to roll over. The mattress is also NOT cool, it is quite the opposite in fact. When we first purchased the mattress, I couldn't tell if my husband was moving or still in bed even. Now, a little over a year since purchase and I can tell whenever he moves and especially when he gets out of bed. Frustrated with the purchase. That is a LOT of money to spend on a mattress to not have it last
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I am concerned about quality

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
casebug
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am concerned. Within one month my side has become much softer and comfortable but the other side is very firm which is causing a lump in the middle. I feel like I am in a hole. What will happen In one or two years? I went back to retailer who said I could exchange for another mattress which is cheaper but would still have to pay for more expensive mattress plus $100 restock fee plus delivery. What kind of comfort guarantee is that. I was never told this upfront and its giving serta a bad reputation. It is not 3/4 inch lower on my side so defect doesn't apply. Its a shame your retailers are not upfront.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great in the beginning but then deep sagging and miserably uncomfortable. Completely disheartened with memory foam.

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
JTW49
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My husband and I replaced our sagging tempurpedic mattress after 5 years (our first mattress was replaced after 3 years and we sold the replacement mattress after 2 years) with a prodigy. We loved it initially but it now sags terribly. My husband and I rotated the mattress and switch sides hoping that will make a difference. It hasn't. So we will be contacting Serta and see what they say. I am very disheartened with memory foam. If you are OK with averaging about $1000/year for a bed, by all means buy memory foam. Otherwise, buy a more modest priced mattress and replace as needed. Financially you will be ahead of the game!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer ServiceAugust 1, 2014
Thanks for sharing this with us. We were surprised by your experience because so many owners of the Prodigy model have told us how happy they are. But, this is one of our softest iComfort mattress models, and you may need something a bit firmer. You should contact Mor Furniture as our retailers are authorized to service our warranty if you believe that this is a warranty issue. We hope that you get this resolved.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not happy with purchase

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
CM50
Location:Ohio
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I am really disappointed in this product. I have read so many great reviews, so I decided to jump in and spend the high dollar for this mattress. Not only does my back still hurt, but the so called cooling feature is not even noticeable. It looks pretty, but that just doesn't cut it for me. I'm out two grand, and I feel like I'm sleeping on the same old 25 year old mattress!! I only hope I can save the next guy a load of cash. Wish I would have gone with the other well known memory foam mattress! I thought it would be more comfortable, but it's hard and not cooling at all!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally sleep better!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Chacha84
Location:Westerville, Ohio
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work retail, on my feet all day and my old bed wasn't cutting it. I don't see where the bad reviews come from because this bed has most changed my life! It stays cool, I don't even realize my 130 pound dog is sleeping with me and it's just down right comfortable.
Thanks serta!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed in Oklahoma.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
bgood315
Location:Ringwood, OK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After 13 years of marriage...my husband and I decided it was time to invest big in a new matterss...and we did exactly that, over $2,600! After having every intention on purchasing a Tempur-pedic...we were "sold" on the latest and greatest technology...the brand new Serta iComfort series. "This mattress will last you 20+ years" and "it'll be like a brand new bed every time you crawl into it" so we felt it would be worth the investment. The iComfort series also offered what seemed like a better quality bed for a few hundred dollars less than the Tempur-pedic.
For the first 6 months or so, we were both pleased. Now, after owning for 21 months both of us HATE IT!!!!! It is "ok" #but not great# if there is only one person sleeping in it. If we are both in it, we roll to the middle...which was not supposed to happen! It takes an effort to roll up and over the edge to get out of it! We wake up in the mornings sore and aching, can't stand to be in it for more than 7 hours at a time. It has been such a disappointment. If we had a chance to purchase it again...I would cough up the extra couple of hundred and purchase the Tempur-pedic! But...we're stuck with this unComfort bed!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Three Year sleeping like a baby

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Charles3344
Location:Waterloo,Iowa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had mine(Prodigy) for just over three years now, And it looks brand new. I sleep well at night so does my wife I'm writing this review because a friend said they read bad reviews about them. So I read some objectively And I saw people complain about things that weren't mattress related, like "we roll to the center of the bed" well first off that sounds like a bed frame problem or you would both sink on your sides. others were this bed is to hard or soft, and how does that effect the quality. if you like firm buy a firm one and vice versa. I bought one that was soft and it feels great if you like firm buy the genius or the new Savant firm.
I have even seen reviewers say theirs came rolled up, well then you didn't buy an iComfort they come flat in a huge box.
last issue heat I have slept in a Tempurpedic and i own an iComfort yes it is cooler. That being said its not an air conditioner. if you have hot flashes the bed is going to cure them. its not going to magicaly save you money on A/c bills.
Bottom line its a great bed, they give you 120days to make up your mind. buy it frrom a reputable dealer. not off ebay or one that fell off a truck.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good bed after 20 months

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
MR65
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:45 to 54
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We purchased the Serta Prodigy iComfort Oct. 2011, after the initial break-in period we really liked this bed until it developed a severe sag and now offers minimal support. The sag developed in less than two years of use, as a side note neither my wife or I are over weight (170#) so weight is not the cause. If you want a really expensive mattress that lasts about 20 months then this is the bed for you, otherwise go with a different brand. We'll see how the retailer/Serta handles this when we make a warranty claim.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceFebruary 11, 2014
Matt - we appreciate you sharing your experience with us, as we take product quality very seriously. Please contact your retailer for assistance with filing a warranty claim or call our customer service team at 1-888-557-3782.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>