Customer reviews for Serta Prodigy Everfeel™

Serta Prodigy Everfeel™

Luxuriously comfortable yet extremely supportive, this bed is made for those who love to feel cradled and cushioned at the sleep surface. This is the only iComfort® bed to feature our Cool Reaction™ Slow Recovery Latex Foam, designed to complement the pressure-relieving comfort of our Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam.
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(81 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 81 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
10
61 out of 77(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Prodigy Everfeel™
Review 21 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great mattress

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Clifford
Location:Troy, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far after sleeping on the Prodigy for 5 weeks we really enjoy the mattress and we're sleeping through the entire night. Great product can't believe we did'nt purchase this mattress sooner.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed in Oklahoma.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
bgood315
Location:Ringwood, OK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
After 13 years of marriage...my husband and I decided it was time to invest big in a new matterss...and we did exactly that, over $2,600! After having every intention on purchasing a Tempur-pedic...we were "sold" on the latest and greatest technology...the brand new Serta iComfort series. "This mattress will last you 20+ years" and "it'll be like a brand new bed every time you crawl into it" so we felt it would be worth the investment. The iComfort series also offered what seemed like a better quality bed for a few hundred dollars less than the Tempur-pedic.
For the first 6 months or so, we were both pleased. Now, after owning for 21 months both of us HATE IT!!!!! It is "ok" #but not great# if there is only one person sleeping in it. If we are both in it, we roll to the middle...which was not supposed to happen! It takes an effort to roll up and over the edge to get out of it! We wake up in the mornings sore and aching, can't stand to be in it for more than 7 hours at a time. It has been such a disappointment. If we had a chance to purchase it again...I would cough up the extra couple of hundred and purchase the Tempur-pedic! But...we're stuck with this unComfort bed!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed will spoil you.

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Debbie73
Location:Safford, Arizona
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We bought the Prodigy. I was a little apprehensive at spending so much money for a bed. I've had lower back pains from back packing when I was in my early 20's and haven't been able to sleep comfortably on my back. I've had this bed for 1 1/2 years and I can now sleep on my back and I don't have the backache like I used to. I also like the fact that the whole bed doesn't jiggle when my husband or I get up in the night. I wish I had had this bed years ago when I was having children. The cons about this bed is that I've been spoiled now and when I sleep somewhere else, I don't get a good nights sleep.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super comfort

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Al2012
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great matress. I bought it because of the memory foam and because of the reported gel cool feature. The problem is the sales guy said the warranty is not valid unless I get the protector pad. The protector pad diminishes the comfort an the heat disipation properties of the matress. I was very hot with the protector pad on the matress so now I have a $150 pad sitting in my closet. My recommendation is to not buy the protector pad. Also, we were given two memory foam pillows which don't work well because they are firm and cause my neck to be in an uncomfortable position due to my body sinking into the memory foam. The matress is great but the pillows and pad don't work with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the most comfortable mattress I have owned.

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer avatar
jayman
Location:Illinois, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I reviewed several mattresses and went to several stores before deciding on the Serta Icomfort Prodigy. This mattress seemed to be the best for the money.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Feels like it is saging

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
GrannyMo
Location:Dalton, MA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I do not awake anymore relaxed than I did with my old mattress after spending several thousand dollars.
It feels like I am in a hole, having trouble turning during sleep and the mattress is hot.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceFebruary 6, 2013
We're very sorry to hear about your experience, especially since we have so many customers who love the Prodigy. This mattress does have a softer feel to it, so it's possible that you may need a firmer mattress such as the Genius. Please contact your retailer to discuss exchange options.

If you feel as though the mattress may be defective, you can also contact your retailer to begin a warranty claim.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This bed has so much comfort

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
sally50
Location:Houma, LA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
From the first night I slept on this mattress I knew I had made a good investment. I love the restful sleep I feel when I wake up in the morning. My son and daughter-in-law slept in my bed during the holidays and went home to Chicago and purchased one. They are very happy with their purchase also.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Kaiser42
Location:kansas
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
you will not be disappointed purchasing this mAttress. very comfortable and you always stay cool.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Rich44
Location:Lacey, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great bed and is very comfortable! My wife and I love this bed. We had debated between this bed and a similar tempurpedic, but decided on the prodigy and glad we did. We no longer wake up with back pain and we don't feel each others movements during the night. It is a little pricy, but we believe it is worth it. You want go wrong with this bed!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best Bed on the show room floor by far

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
swishnyc
Location:NYC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We tried over 20 beds on the showroom floor and kept on returning to the Serta Icomfort Prodigy Plush.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cool...as a furnace!

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer avatar
HeavySleeper
Location:Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I recently woke up after my first night sleeping on our brand new Serta iComfort Prodigy mattress. It was delivered just yesterday.
My previous mattress, a Serta Perfect Sleeper (Royale), is now leaning against a wall waiting for the donation truck to pick it up in a few days.
I am truly sorry to write a one-star review on a company's official website, but I wanted to give others out there the heads up that this mattress is by no means "cool", as is so aggressively marketed. To the contrary, I woke up twice last night in a hot sweat. This has never ever happened to me before and I am having serious doubts as to whether this bed and I will be getting along.
In promotional material, Serta continuously mentions the gel infused cooling memory foam, the cooling action, and the CoolReaction recovery. Really? I just don't feel it. Absolutely nothing cool or cooling about my Prodigy bed -- whatsoever. Serta: were you referring to the cool LOOKS of the bed? If so, I apologize in advance, but if you truly were trying to imply that the bed I just slept in has any temperature lowering benefits, I would like to set the record straight. It just doesn't. If anything, it is the total opposite.
Serta: I know, I know, "try it for a few weeks". If I can, I will, but, in the meantime, I will be calling the charity to hold off on the donation of my old spring mattress. I may very well be switching back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent bed so far

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
GhostMan
Location:Texas, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I know, most people will think I work for Serta. I don't.
We bought the Prodigy set from a local dealer after doing a lot of research. We narrowed it down to two name brands. We went with Serta because of the price and warranty. I strongly suggest if you're looking for a foam mattress, be sure to read the warranty's fine print on the maker's website. Serta has the best warranty compared to the other make we were looking at.
When the mattress was delivered, I was worried about the smell. There was a very slight chemical smell and even that wasn't enough to make the bedroom smell. It never bothered us.
The first couple of nights, we kind of tossed a bit. However, after 4 days or so we were sleeping very well. One of the things that worried me about any foam mattress was the heat retention. So far, I haven't been sleeping hot even though it was warm a couple of nights (Texas heat).
I was having some lower back pain for a year or so. Our old mattress was only 7 years old, but we decided to get a new foam mattress hoping it would help my back. We've had the mattress for about three weeks and I have not had ANY back pain. Even after putting all the heavy Christmas decorations into the attic, my back felt fine. So, this tells me the old bed was the reason for my lower back pain. The foam mattress is helping my back as well.
When you sleep on the mattress, you don't sink down like you would think. The foam kind of cuddles you a bit, but not to the point in making it hard to turnover (we're both side sleepers). I would say the bed is between a plush feel and a firm feel. It's a very comfortable bed and we are so glad we bought it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Pumpin
Location:MD
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I fell in love the with this mattress the first time I lay on it because of it's comfort. My wife and I were having trouble with our old mattress because it's sinking in and we swore not to use spring mattress anymore. This mattress is cool and take your body posture. No more sleepless night and achy night.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and worth considering when you're in the market.

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Chirocoyote
Location:Brea, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This mattress is much cooler to sleep on than typical memory foam mattresses, although perhaps a little warmer still than conventional mattresses. It is soft, yet still offers good support. As a chiropractor, I would like to take a moment and offer some clarification on misunderstood ideas for mattress selection. Hard mattresses are not ideal for spinal health. Sagging is what is detrimental for spinal health, but a mattress that offers soft support to fill in the curves is ideal. This mattress does this very well. The improvements I would suggest are to make it subtly softer and cooler. If that was accomplished then this would have received more "Excellent" ratings above. After lying on numerous mattresses while making this selection, it was one of the top 2 mattresses I found for the money. Serta's loyalty program was then the final piece that sealed the deal.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Spend the extra $ to get tempur-pedic

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
CHouse08
Location:Michigan
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We purchased an I-comfort prodigy a little over a year ago. As many other reviews have said, it was a good mattress for the first 6 months or so and has since been getting progressively worse. I get up in the morning and sit on the side of the bed and feel like I am sitting on the platform. I wake up in a dip in the morning, it is difficult to roll over. The mattress is also NOT cool, it is quite the opposite in fact. When we first purchased the mattress, I couldn't tell if my husband was moving or still in bed even. Now, a little over a year since purchase and I can tell whenever he moves and especially when he gets out of bed. Frustrated with the purchase. That is a LOT of money to spend on a mattress to not have it last
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally sleep better!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Chacha84
Location:Westerville, Ohio
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I work retail, on my feet all day and my old bed wasn't cutting it. I don't see where the bad reviews come from because this bed has most changed my life! It stays cool, I don't even realize my 130 pound dog is sleeping with me and it's just down right comfortable.
Thanks serta!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I slept like a baby

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
calli
Location:Cary, NC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We went back and forth on the competitor mattress and then spotted this one - not only was it half the cost, but if focused on cooling which was important and is a known name. I can not remember the last time I was so rested in the morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfortable/unsupportive - retailer would not exchange

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Mareston
Location:Shreveport, LA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My husband and I purchased this bed about 15 weeks ago from a Mattress Firm store. The prodigy is very comfortable, but when it "breaks in" it becomes very soft and does not provide adequate support for someone with back problems. I have never had back pain from sleeping on a bed until month 3 of sleeping on this bed. We went back to Mattress Firm and they would not let us exchange the bed for a more supportive model b/c it was (just past) the 90 day return policy. After having paid $3k for a mattress you would expect have a bed that did not induce back pad. Very disappointing.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was tough to give up my waterbed, but this bed was worth it

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BasicTek
Location:Lake Mary, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had gone through malls, bed stores, and online looking for a new bed as my fiancée did not like my water bed I had been sleeping on for decades. I really didn't want to give up my waterbed but decided if I did then I would get something awesome, something cool, and better features than my waterbed provided. After much research I decided I wanted memory foam with adjustable frame, but it had to be cool, as I never even installed my heater in my waterbed (but did have a wool mattress cover# After trying many memory foam mattresses I almost settled on a no name brand, even though I thought the icomfort was the most comfortable and coolest. When writing up the sale I saw the warranty was different for the adjustable frame and decided on the icomfort Prodigy instead for a little more, then I found I was able to get a simplier adjustable frame from the leader in memory foam mattresses for $500 less than the advanced serta one with built in massage, wireless remote, etc which didn't appeal to me. So in combination I paid about 3K and I'm completely satisfied and warrantied for decades which #who really wants the same bed for 20+ years anyway?) If I get 10 good years I will still be super happy, and so far after 4 months the icomfort prodigy has been the most comfortable bed I've ever owned and the adjustable factor with the tempor-pedic frame is a bonus. for whatever reasons I did not like the tempor-pedic or other no name mattresses better and at this point feel 100% happy with my choice and safe with the Serta name #in case anything does degrade). I've read some of the negative reviews and think most of them didn't get the right mattress for them or didn't give Serta a fair chance at correcting the issues. I don't expect to have any issues but from what I've seen Serta would most likely correct it if we did. I'm looking forward to enjoying this purchase for a long time.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Prodigy Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Week In...So far sooooo good!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
cBuck
Location:Manteca, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'll be brief and give the meat and potatoes I spent the last few months TRYING to find online until I bought the Prodigy two weeks ago while the box springs (AKA FOUNDATION) were "free" at most retailers...
Store floor models are fairly well broken in... Ours was delivered and did feel much stiffer the first night. There is a "new car" type plasticky smell that is fading quickly, but is still there a week in now. I purchased the Serta StabL Base metal bed frame from Amazon, and I am pretty sure it is the most serious bed frame I have ever seen (and so far the QUIETEST). Highly reccomend that...The reason I mention the bed frame is because I found it hard to find out certain information regarding mattress types, frames, box springs vs foundations ect!
Foam mattresses need either the box spring/foundation as support before they will work with your typical metal bed frame. Otherwise if you purchase JUST the mattress, a platform (flat surface) bed or heavily slatted frame is required.
King sized mattresses (including Cal King) will get 2 box springs taking up the full length but half the width each....This is normal, and honestly, a good thing they were split otherwise we would have had this set taken back cause it would not have fit up the stairs!
I am a very "HOT" sleeper, so I opted for the iComfort series because of the gel infused cooling compared to the TP....So far I am VERY happy with the temperature, but it is March....I am 6'3" and 250 pounds. I work out a lot so the pressure points on my old mattress were aweful. So far, I almost dont move at all yet on the Prodigy. Feels great so far. Highly reccomend if you can find at a good price or during a sale. If it's a little out of your price range, wait for the sale and save up, it's worth it!!!
Hope this helps.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>