Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Prodigy Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

I Loved it!

April 14, 2016

marine19465
Pottstown,Pa

I too waited tooooo long to buy this mattress! Do your self a favor and buy yours TODAY! You'll be so glad when you feel how comfortable they are! There are no Cons in this review because I really did LOVE it.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

AMAZING!

March 6, 2016

Jstromain
Las Vegas

I was against this purchase at first, My girlfriend picked out the bed. WE bought the Prodigy floor model for $1400, and I can honestly say its the best bed I have ever slept on! IT makes a world a difference! I love it.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Not worth the money

February 17, 2016

KimM6
Lakehills, TX

I bought a King iComfort mattress in April 2015. It came with a 30 day guarantee. It wasn't until about 6 months that the bed already had sunk in on both sides where we sleep. We are unable to flip the mattress but we did try to turn it just so our backs would quit hurting from sleeping in the holes. I am very disappointed in this mattress which I paid $2500 for. Unfortunately, I am stuck with it for a while. I purchased a serta gel pad for $150 in hopes that it would help but it hasn't.

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

Wouldnt Buy Again

February 2, 2016

Traci34
Wyoming

After having this for just about 1 yr my husband and i have not had a good comfortable nights sleep after about 2 months of owning. If it wasnt such an expensive purchase we would get rid of it. We are currently looking at other options to purchase a new bed. I would not reccomend this to anyone.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Great at first but becomes a pit!

January 6, 2016

Katjay
Washington

We purchased our Prodigy because we thought at the high price and high quality it would last us years to come. The first few weeks were bliss, our sleep had never been better. We soon started waking up with sore lower backs and the constant feeling of sleeping in a sinking hole. We decided that at this price we are just going to have to deal with it for awhile as over $2000 for a mattress and it lasted us less than a few months. We have turned the mattress every which way and it starts out great the first few nights but then the sinking hole begins to form and on comes the back pain. Really disappointed in the mattress and its lack of support, really wish we could return for a refund or a different mattress. We are both average sized people, under 180 lbs and in our 30's. On the plus side the shipping, although it took over a month, and delivery were wonderful!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

Very Disappointed & Can't Sleep

November 17, 2015

Linda22
Tennessee

Had a serta perfect sleeper for 18 yrs & was very satisfied. Decided to get a new mattress & after looking for several months & trying out different sertas I narrowed down to the hybrid & the icomfort prodigy. I purchased the hybrid. After a couple of months I realized it wasn't very comfortable. Swapped it out for the icomfort prodigy. I was excited to get this even though it cost more. After a couple of weeks I was very disappointed that this mattress was not comfortable either. Someone described turning over like swimming up stream in sand. Perfect description! I bought the adjustable frame & there isn't any position I can find that is comfortable. I think the "memory" foam must mean it remembers your body impression. I've had this mattress for 4 months & it has already gotten soft & seems to sag. When just looking at it, it looks fine, but when you lie down you sag into your impression. You can't turn this mattress & it's not made to flip. I am SO disappointed with Serta. I loved my old mattress & really had no problems with it just thought it was time to upgrade. Sad to say "I hate this mattress". I now usually sleep on the couch or in the La-Z-Boy. If you're planning on getting an icomfort, really check it out and make sure that's what you want. I thought I did all the checking for 3-6 months & it didn't work out.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

I love the products features.

November 10, 2015

MattyMat
Lufkin, TX

When looking for a bed, I was looking for one I could elevate my legs with and maintain comfort, the Serta had all these qualities.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Confused

October 29, 2015

ChristinaSutton
Thermal, CA

Our mattress was delivered just last night. Last night was the first night of sleeping on it, and I tossed and turned just like I did on our old mattress. Now I have heard from the sales man and from reading reviews that it takes time for your body to adjust to the mattress, but how long till you know if its the right mattress for you? We also got Icomfort Directions pillows and they seem to be really tall pillows and kink my neck. The initial feeling when lying down is the mattress is very plush and sink into it, but I just don't understand why I would toss and turn so much? I am hoping that after a couple more nights of sleeping on it, I will no longer toss and turn. Can anyone tell me why I would be tossing and turning so much on this mattress?

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

Simply amazing! Have not slept and felt this good in years!

October 19, 2015

angel491991
York, PA

My first night on the mattress was amazing I could not believe I slept through the entire night. I have rheumatoid arthritis at the young age of 25 and this bed just by itself takes away so much of my pain. I have had the mattress for a week now and have so much more energy now during the day because I am able to sleep at night.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

mattress size

August 24, 2015

kle317
46368

A standard queen size mattress should be 60". My prodigy mattress is only 57". Very difficult to put a fitted sheet on this mattress. A queen size sheet is to big and wont stay on the mattress. A full size is to small. Very frustrating for the price I paid. I've seen many similar complaints on the serta website. Also have a sagging issue on the box spring.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile