Customer reviews for Serta iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™

Serta iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™

Supreme comfort meets advanced support with the Savant™ bed. A layer of our KoolComfort™ Memory Foam works with the Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam to gently conform to and contour your body at the sleep surface, helping to relieve pressure points while your body receives proper and targeted support.
Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(236 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
18
1 Star
29
180 out of 230(78%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Review 1 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do it already!

PostedDecember 2, 2015
Customer avatar
NowImSpoiled
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only regret is waiting so long to buy one of these mattresses. I picked this one because it is firm, but at the same time the top inch or so allows your body to meld into the mattress. There are no pressure points, no stiffness in the mornings, and I can't feel it if my wife tosses & turns at night. She's oblivious to me doing the same. My existing queen sized sheets & bedding were fully compatible.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best mattress we have slept on!

PostedDecember 1, 2015
Customer avatar
Pastor
Location:La Porte, Tx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mattress is half the price of its competitor. This mattress supports our bodies to prevent back pain. I sleep on my side and the support is awesome. I definitely recommend this mattress. Pros are comfortable, plush feel yet firm, provides support and guilty is excellent considering the cost. Cons- none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ZZZZzzzz... Nothing beats a good night of sleep!

PostedNovember 12, 2015
Customer avatar
joaniemac
Location:Huntington Beach. CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overdue for a new mattress, decided on the iComfort Savant Everfeel after much research and consideration. Not an easy decision, but definitely the right decision. Proof is obvious when wake up refreshed and renewed without interrupted sleep due to discomfort. My husband and I both liked the feel of the Savant from the start, and have enjoyed perfect night's sleep from day one. Very well worth the money. Soft and conforming while providing plenty of support and especially appreciated that the mattress does really stay cool. We experienced unusual warmer/hotter than usual summer in So Cal and live by the beach...meaning we don't have air conditioning. We were still able to sleep comfortably (with our ceiling fan and iComfort mattress).
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Sleep in Years!

PostedFebruary 19, 2015
Customer avatar
Thebw32
Location:Kingwood, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I do not normally post reviews, just not my cup of Tea.. However, we just purchased the Savant Cushion Firm, because of severe back pain when getting out of bed every morning and being completely exhausted all day long from our Beautyrest bed we have had for a few years. First couple of nights were unsure, because of the "new and firm" feeling of the mattress, our bodies were NOT used to this type of support. I say couple, but literally 2 nights and then we started to adjust. Night after night it has been getting more comfortable and after the first week and a half, I noticed I have been dreaming EVERY NIGHT! What?! I have been reaching REM sleep for the first time in years.. I wake up, even after a few hours of sleep and feel like I have slept all night, don't toss and turn all night and feel energized all day! So, here I am writing my first review on a great mattress! We laid on multiple models before we chose the Savant Cushion Firm. Was kind of an odd choice, being that the very first one that "I like this one" came out of my mouth while laying on, was the one that we ended up with. Keep in mind that this review is only 3 weeks in, but WOW, what a difference it makes in your life to get sleep! I look forward to each night's sleep now. I will try to review again in 6 months, but for now, I definitely would recommend anyone to purchase an iComfort Mattress and join the sleep through the night club!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleeping on a cloud!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
wnybika
Location:Western, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We researched and shopped several different mattress systems before deciding on the Savant. We absolutely love this mattress. We've had it for a little over a month now, and still look forward to going to sleep every night. It meets both our comfort needs and both wake up pain free every morning. It provides the support we need while having a soft, enveloping feel. It is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
28of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent mattress set

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
tom59
Location:Ellington, CT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before we bought our new IComfort Savant mattress and box spring set I was waking up every morning with such back pain I could hardly stand up straight. My wife couldn't sleep through the night without waking up several times. We never thought it was the mattress because it wasn't that old.Thought we were getting old! Finally I said lets go and try out a new mattress, these new memory foam mattresses are supposed to be like sleeping on a cloud. We went and tried the big name one then tried the serta IComfort mattress with the cool gell infused into the foam. What a difference that made. We bought the set and had it delivered. Since then, no more back pain, my wife sleeps all night and doesn't even roll over. Best money we have ever spent. I don't know what it is like to sleep on a cloud, but if I had to guess, the IComfort is more comfortable!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+61points
81of 101voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding mattress and love the adjustable base

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Paulamari
Location:Virginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mattress is wonderful. It provides solid support while enabling you to be wrapped in comfort. The cool gel does an outstanding job. Using the adjustable base provides a new type of comfort combined with the mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
54of 81voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sub-sized mattress and uncomfortable

PostedApril 12, 2016
Customer avatar
Barb6
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We have had this mattress now for 3 months and are looking to return it. First of all, we bought a "king" size and it turns out that it is not a true king size. The mattress measures 73x78 .... King standard mattress is 76 x 80. Naturally, we cannot find sheets to fit it. I have arthritis and I have now had to modify how I sleep. My shoulders and hips hurt if I sleep on them too long in one position. Thankfully, we still have our old mattress and after tossing and turning in pain for hours I end up going back to the guest bedroom to sleep. I do not recommend this mattress.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

See Review Below

PostedApril 9, 2016
Customer avatar
PR58
Location:Point Pleasant, WV
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Well we purchased an iComfort 5/0 Savant Mattress (500821028-1050) & iComfort Foundation (500823099-5050) on 10/15/2013. After 14 months we noticed 1 1/4" sagging - body impression in the middle of the mattress, so we contacted the store where we purchased it. In turn they replaced it 12/30/2014 with another mattress Savant Firm iComfort firm (500823528-1050). After 15 months, again 1" - 1 1/4" sagging - body impression in the middle of the mattress, so on 4/9/2016 they replaced it with another iComfort III P/S/ ZIP (500800158-1050) mattress and a iComfort Queen Foundation (500805299-5050) the foundation had about a 1 1/2" - 1 3/4 bow in the middle. Thank goodness for the warranty, because at this point it looks like we will have at least 7 more new mattress and 3 more new Foundation at this rate. QUESTION: 1. Where is the 'QUALITY", yes by American but we must include "QUALITY". Without QUALITY I personally feel you have nothing, hopefully a Serta rep. will be in contact with us. FYI: The retailer that we purchased this mattress from is awesome to work with, thanks to them for there services.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Disappointed

PostedMarch 9, 2016
Customer avatar
IVE65
Location:Los Banos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
I purchased your top rated memory form mattress in January 2015 the Savant Everfeel Plush and was very happy with it for the first few months.. Then noticed it was hot to sleep on and made it so uncomfortable especially during summer using just cotton sheets, so figured I could live with it as in winter would come in handy on cold nights, so I let it go.
Now, a different issue, now it feels like I’m sleeping in a valley with a big dip in the middle and hard to get out of, very uncomfortable and when getting up feels like a train ran over me.. Mind you I only way 140 lbs and a side sleeper that sleeps on one side of the bed.
I probably would have found another excuse for this issue but my sister house sitted last week-end and slept on it and when back I asked her, “by the was the bed comfortable” She stated , "I woke up with a back ache and there’s a big sag in the middle and didn’t get much sleep ". That only confirmed I wasn't crazy. I’m 65 yrs old and still working and drive two hours a day to get to work and should be getting a good night’s rest.
Paying a cost of $1700 I thought I would be getting quality workmanship. As they say, “you get what you pay for”, in this situation I didn’t get that so very disappointed in this product and will not recommend to anyone.
If the pot hole issue is resolved then I would not have any issues as it was very comfortable when
first purchased.
Note we also purchased about a week apart from above the Insight Everfeel, so purchase total
was $2898, so will be very unhappy if something can’t be done with this mattress?
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareCustomer ServiceMarch 9, 2016
We're sorry to hear you are dissatisfied. You can rotate the mattress to promote even wear, or contact your retailer for warranty services. For more information on what is covered under warranty, visit: http://bit.ly/1K1Zdqr
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't waste your money

PostedMarch 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Lrl48
Location:Michigan City, IN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This is my second Serta I comfort bed. I have one of the older models and I have currently had this bed for a year. This bed was very comfortable at first but it seems like after about six months to a year these beds start to lose their firmness. The first serta I had did the same thing and the retailer I bought it from allowed us to switch it out. I am now again waking up with back and shoulder pain and I am a healthy adult with no medical problems. When we first got the bed and would lay down, we could feel the memory foam conform to us. Now when we lay down there is no longer that conforming. Seems these beds last and are comfortable for only a very short time. Very disappointed because I was very excited to have a memory foam. I am now shopping for a Tempurpedic or a Sleep Number. Both of which were recommended to me in the first place but I went with the Serta for the price and what I thought was comparable to a Tempurpedic. Lesson learned-twice!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good short term mattress

PostedFebruary 14, 2016
Customer avatar
Mrsirsir
Location:Elk Point SD
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We have had the savant queen size mattress going on 4 years now. In the beginning this mattress was great. It conformed to your body. Like your were being hugged. We slept great. However as the bed got older it did not hug our bodies as well. Now the bed sags in the middle it does not confor to us anymore. It is just like sleeping on an old spring type mattress. We lay down in the bed the four corners raise up it is really uncomfortable. The money spent on thus mattress to have it last 4 years is not very good. Had this mattress lasted closer to 15 years it would be well wOrth the money. At 4 years it is very expensive we would have been better off buying a cheaper spring type mattress.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

never had so much pain sleeping in a bed

PostedFebruary 8, 2016
Customer avatar
Jhill43
Location:NH
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We have had regular coil and pillow top mattresses our whole life so we were excited to try out a fancier mattress. Never had I imagined I would spend $2000 on a bed and then end up hating it!
Within the first week we were waking up in the middle of the night with pain in our ribs and we just figured they were hunger pains so we both got up and had a snack. However, after a week of getting up from this pain we realized it was not hunger pains. We waited a whole month to see if our body would adjust to the new technology of the mattress, and it did not. In fact, instead of just rib pain we began having lower back pain as well. We even got the PLUSH version of this mattress.
We are going to try a serta HYBRID hoping that the coils that we are so familiar to sleeping on will help rid the pain from sleeping on this ROCK HARD bed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SAVE YOUR MONEY!

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Customer avatar
mroth14
Location:Westfield, NJ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
As many other reviews have stated, this product is good in the first 6 months. I have now had it about 2.5 years and I could not be more disappointed with this purchase. We bought a king sized bed and there are now huge craters where my wife and I sleep. I have to turn the mattress every 2 weeks or so to have any chance at a good nights sleep. I wake up with horrible back pain and it is extremely difficult to get comfortable. My sleep has gone downhill and it has affected every other aspect of my life. I will be contacting Serta customer service today. Save your money and purchase another brand.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareCustomer ServiceJanuary 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is normal for body impressions to appear as the nature of foam and fiber is to soften after consistent exposure to weight and wear over time.

We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your mattress, especially since many customers enjoy the iComfort Savant in Firm and Plush. Our iComfort Savant plush is even a top rated memory foam mattress.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer avatar
unhapppppy
Location:Georgetown, Texas
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This mattress began to sag at apprx 6-7 months. It is now 15 months and sags terribly. It has not sagged to 3/4 inch yet so I know there is no warranty. My wife weighs 140 and I weigh 200. The mattress should not sag that badly at this time. We purchased the mattress because my back was hurting. When we first got the mattress my back stopped hurting, it is now back to hurting. Poor support, I doubt I will buy another.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareCustomer ServiceSeptember 4, 2015
We're sorry you aren't enjoying your mattress. Serta stands behind its warranty 100% and if there is a manufacturing defect, the mattress will be replaced. Please see our warranty brochure for reference: https://www.serta.com/sites/1/tagre...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive pricing as well as competitive feel.

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer avatar
FastAsleep
Location:Tennessee
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had a choice between this mattress and a competitor's mattress.. I bought the competitor's mattress.. a month went by and I found myself wondering what the Savant slept like, was it more soft? So I returned the competitor's mattress and bought the Savant. Couldn't be happier, It's everything my wife and I were looking for in a mattress, super soft like a marshmallow, but yet still very supportive. The only con I have is that I'm missing the month in which I didn't have the Savant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A sweet sleep system

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer avatar
gypsyblu
Location:Albuquerque
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this mattress! I previously had another highly advertised brand and the 1comfort savant hands down is the best.
I am disabled so I am in bed a lot. It's a great sleep.
Cyndi
Albuquerque
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product is very disappointing and I would really just like my money back.

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer avatar
desertsleeper
Location:Southern CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I thought with the high price tag, I would get high quality. It squeaks when I move, especially at the edges- this drives me crazy. Even though It is eastern king it is very skimpy in size from 2 prior mattresses I had on the same frame platform bed frame. Thought the cool gel would help here in the desert but it is not cool at all. Very lightweight and not your typical foam where you get enveloped and don't move. This just feels like a soft mattress. Overall, very disappointing and would really just like my money back. Expected more from Serta.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect compromise for us

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer avatar
Julie25
Location:Mount Joy, PA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have Rheumatoid arthritis and need a mattress that will provide my back and the rest of my body with very firm support. My husband on the other hand like a mattress that will conform to his body and is much softer. My husband was also wanting a mattress that helped keep him cool in the heat. The Savant IComfort mattress was the best of both worlds. I have the firmness that I need and he has the softness and cool comfort that he wanted.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for iComfort® Savant™ Everfeel™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great at first

PostedJuly 3, 2015
Customer avatar
Craig23
Location:Opp, AL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I know you are sorry to hear after all the great reviews of your product. It was great at first but after a few months it sinks in the middle and it feels like you have to climb out of a hole to get up off the mattress. Can't sleep the whole night in it because my back will be killing me. I sleep more on the couch than I do on the bed after paying $1700 dollars for it. I even bought a new bed frame to go with the new mattress set so I wouldn't have this problem. Also you do get warm after laying on the bed for a while but I could handle that if I could sleep on it and be able to walk the next day. Now we will find out what kind of customer service Serta has and I will be glad to amend my review if something can be done.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>