Customer reviews for Serta Savant™

Serta Savant™

Supreme comfort meets advanced support with the Savant™ bed. A layer of our KoolComfort™ Memory Foam works with the Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam to gently conform to and contour your body at the sleep surface, helping to relieve pressure points while your body receives proper and targeted support.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
140 out of 171(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Savant™
Review 1 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleeping on a cloud!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
wnybika
Location:Western, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We researched and shopped several different mattress systems before deciding on the Savant. We absolutely love this mattress. We've had it for a little over a month now, and still look forward to going to sleep every night. It meets both our comfort needs and both wake up pain free every morning. It provides the support we need while having a soft, enveloping feel. It is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent mattress set

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
tom59
Location:Ellington, CT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before we bought our new IComfort Savant mattress and box spring set I was waking up every morning with such back pain I could hardly stand up straight. My wife couldn't sleep through the night without waking up several times. We never thought it was the mattress because it wasn't that old.Thought we were getting old! Finally I said lets go and try out a new mattress, these new memory foam mattresses are supposed to be like sleeping on a cloud. We went and tried the big name one then tried the serta IComfort mattress with the cool gell infused into the foam. What a difference that made. We bought the set and had it delivered. Since then, no more back pain, my wife sleeps all night and doesn't even roll over. Best money we have ever spent. I don't know what it is like to sleep on a cloud, but if I had to guess, the IComfort is more comfortable!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding mattress and love the adjustable base

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Paulamari
Location:Virginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mattress is wonderful. It provides solid support while enabling you to be wrapped in comfort. The cool gel does an outstanding job. Using the adjustable base provides a new type of comfort combined with the mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
22of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment we decided to make

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AbbeyFaz
Location:Deptford, NJ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My fiancé and I went back and forth for about 2 months before we decided to purchase the iComfort Savant Everfeel mattress. We were nervous to spend so much money on a mattress, but our old mattress was $600 from only 3 years ago and we were waking up in so much pain in our lower backs that we had to do something.
I'm so happy we made the decision to go with this mattress. I have been sleeping on it for four days and already have back pain relief. I no longer wake up feeling like someone kicked my back all night long or sore. I sleep all throughout the night and don't toss and turn anymore to try and get comfortable. I cannot say enough good things about this mattress. It conforms to your body like a glove and is not hot like some older models.
I never realized how much a mattress could affect your back. I'm really happy with the purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my iComfort so much I bought a second one

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
vick30080
Location:Atlanta
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Guest Bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my mattress so much I bought another for my guest bedroom. No one should wake up in pain due to a bad mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Savant™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful feeling after working all day!

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
tamster
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
At first, my mattress seemed hard since I was used to a spring mattress. I love my mattress now since I added a 1" memory foam mattress pad to it. The massaging base is a great way to unwind after working all day!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
emilyr324
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had a Restonic for the last 4 years and I like a harder bed and my husband likes a softer bed. We decided to try out the icomfort bed and couldn't be happier. It's the perfect blend of soft/hard for each of us. The first week we slept in it, it was hard to wake up in the morning because of how comfortable it is! It still is great and we both feel like we are getting better sleep at night and feel as though it is improving our back as well! Would definitely recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bed EVER

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
hbchbunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seriously the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product delivers comfort!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Edward626
Location:Covina, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just bought the mattress and first night on it and I slept like a baby, it's like the mattress hugs your body while you are laying down. Great mattress
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
syra130
Location:New York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great comfortable mattress once body gets used to it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Purchased

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
DefyingSilence
Location:Florida
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife really liked it so I bought it. I guess the price was decent and I do not mind too much because it made my wife happy to replace our queen memory gel bed to a king. I really doubt the bed will ever wear out because we are not heavy people. Also, if she gets great sleep it certainly will make my life less stressful. HOWEVER, I always read reviews about everything I buy using multiple websites. The following could be a different competitors doing but I am a bit concerned because of the bad reviews I have read about this particular model bed after it breaks in. Also about Serta's warranty coverage not being fulfilled. People and competitors can be dishonest, regardless I am taking a chance on this one because it was one of the most comfortable beds in the store only comparable with two other beds that were much more expensive. Lets hope it works out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will NEVER go back to a spring system

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Philliethefish
Location:Kissimmee, Florida
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been sleeping on the I comfort Savant for over a year. This is a system you do not need a period of adjustment to absolutely love it!!!. I have always been a light sleeper but this system allows me to REM every night. My wife's alarm which is very loud does not affect or interrupt my deep sleep. Listen if you want the best nights sleep ever, purchase one of these Serta systems, they do give you 120 nights to either keep it or return it, I can almost guarantee you will keep it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bed We've EVER Owned!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Ayrika1
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I REALLY can't say enough about this bed! My husband and I got the king adjustable and it has turned out to be the BEST decision we could have made for restful sleep. We've had it about a year now, I figured I'd wait some time before I reviewed... It feels like I would describe it as feeling cradled and enveloped in sweet comfort that allows you to quickly drift off to sleep. I have NEVER been able to sleep ALL thru the night, waking multiple times on our previous mattress. Not with our SAVANT! I don't wake until 8 or 9 o'clock in the morning (given the neighbor's dog doesn't bark his head off next door at 6)... I should mention I have Fibromyalgia and my husband has Scaitia due to a cyst on his spine and this bed has been a Godsend. With this bed we do not wake up with the aching we used to experience in the morning. We wake up refreshed! The only problem we've encountered is, with the adjustable base, we haven't found a solution to keeping the mattresses from splitting apart. It is challenging if you like snuggling with your partner. There HAS to be a solution to this. Any suggestion would be appreciated! Would DEFINITELY recommend and will most likely be a repeat customer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Savant™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Things aren't always what they seem...

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
RCEEKAY
Location:Wilkes-Barre, Pa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Purchased an I-Comfort Revolution (Now Savant) 2 years ago. When I and my fiance first got it home, we fell in love with it! I must admit that going to bed was a joy, and waking up ache free was wonderful, I never had a better nights sleep. We were both immediately sold on the I-Comfort and it was highly touted to all of our friends as nothing short of a miracle. So much so that our closest friends went out and purchased one as well. Unfortunately, over the course of the last six months I began waking with persistent and horrible lower back pain through out the night and in mornings, suddenly I was barely able to work at my desk during the day. It wasn't long before my fiance and our best friends and fellow owners began to experience similar aches and pains. In less than two years this mattress has gone from being a god-send to our worst nightmare...our once miracle mattress has turned to mush and has lost ALL MANNER OF SUPPORT...my hips sink to the box spring and movement is akin to climbing out of a hole. I am both disappointed and astonished at how a 2,500 dollar mattress could show this level of wear in less than 2 years. Special thanks to our retailer from whom we purchased (HH Gregg) who gave us a full refund for in-store credit to use towards another mattress of our choice. With memories of our first few months on this bed still fresh in our minds we almost gave the I-Comfort a second shot, but with our friends currently experiencing similar problems ultimately we decided to steer clear. If your considering laying out a couple large for an I-Comfort, think again...just not worth it!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely worth it

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
mommyof3tobe
Location:tampa bay fl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this mattress set for about 8 months before deciding to write a review, its very comfortable, keeps its form and is at a reasonable price. I don't wake up with back pain like I used to with my other pillow top set. Its a great set. I love it and fully recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Savant™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of $4000.00

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristi
Location:Rosamond, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this mattress for less than a week and end up sleeping on the couch after an hour on the bed because I am so hot. I have a mattress protector. On but that doesnt help. Also this was supposed to help with my back and pressure points but it doesn't even when I raise the end up. A huge waste of money. I could never recommend this bed but unfortunatley I am stuck with it. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer ServiceAugust 1, 2014
Kristi - we have two pieces of information that we hope will help you out here. First, we'd suggest giving the mattress more time. You've been sleeping on your previous mattress for several years, and your body will take time to adjust to the new mattress. Second, we do offer a 120 day trial which allows you to exchange the mattress. The policies are set by your local retailer, so we suggest reaching out to them for help. This is likely a comfort issue that will either resolve itself after a couple of weeks when your body adjusts or that will be fixed when you change to a different model.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Savant™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful and almost perfect

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
HeatherD
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My husband and I purchased an icomfort Savant mattress in the spring of 2014. We took lots of time to research and lay on lots of various memory foam mattresses. Our favorite in terms of price and comfort happened to be the icomfort Savant. We were told that it would take a couple of weeks to get used to sleeping on it and to not be surprised if we woke up sore for a while. While it did take a week or so to get used to how this mattress feels versus a traditional inner-spring mattress, we never once have woken up sore. Even now, six months after we purchased, I'm amazed that I wake up pain free (we're in our late 30s).
A couple of caveats . . . Don't try that trick of putting a glass of red wine on one side and jumping on the other. You can feel the person moving next to you. It's not a huge draw back and it's better than an inner spring mattress but don't be fooled if they tell you you won't even notice another person is in the bed. Also, you've probably seen reviews that memory foam mattresses sleep warm and you've probably had salesmen tell you that's not true. From experience, it's true. I didn't notice the issue until the weather got warmer but you'll wake up sweaty (and not for a good reason). I don't know if it matters what kind of cover you have on the bed (we used the one suggested by the furniture store and necessary to keep the warranty on the bed). We've tried cooling pillows and they keep our heads cool but our bodies are still warm. An asset in the winter, not so much in the summer. Finally, you won't notice any butt impressions on this bed. We haven't noticed any sinking at all. The mattress looks brand new. However, either we've gotten used to the firmness (we like a rather firm mattress) or it's not as firm as the day we bought it. If you are worried your mattress is going to be too soft, get one that is firmer than you normally prefer. We wish we had (even though we are still very satisfied).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mattress is the most comfortable my husband and I have slept on.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DWes
Location:IN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The mattress is very comfortable. After years of uncomfortable sleeping, this is a nice surprise. We are very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Savant™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not All that Great...

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
MaryG
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased this bed almost 2 years ago. I had my previous bed for over 10 years. It was a traditional, luxury pillow top mattress set. I purchased the Serta iComfort hoping to get better sleep. The Savant experience is "hit or miss". For the price, I wouldn't recommend it. When I first purchased it, I was recovering from a car accident. I thought the mattress was hot because of my injury. However, that is not the case. It the winter months, it is OK. However, during the summer months, I almost cannot sleep on it. The mattress seems to absorb body heat and keep it as if there is no cooling gel layer at all. I keep having to move from one side of the bed to the other. I am not one who is normally hot. I wish I had returned it during the return/exchange period. For the price, I am not pleased.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear about your experience because the Savant is one of our best sellers, and we've heard from many owners who are very happy with it. The Cool Action material used in our iComfort mattresses is designed to dissipate heat away from the body, whereas ordinary memory foam can trap heat against the body. There are several factors that come into play when it comes to sleep surface temperature, including your top of bed items. We recommend using our own iComfort brand mattress protector and sheets, which are made of very breathable and temperature sensitive materials. We'd suggest looking at what you currently use to see if making some changes helps. You can also contact your store of purchase for assistance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zero G position takes all the pressure off my back.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
purplerandy
Location:san antonio, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just switched from a Serta Queen pillow top to a Serta Savant Memory Foam icomfort adjustable Queen bed. The Zero G takes all the pressure off my back. We love the timed head and foot massage. EXCELLENT BED well worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>