Customer reviews for Serta Savant™

Serta Savant™

Supreme comfort meets advanced support with the Savant™ bed. A layer of our KoolComfort™ Memory Foam works with the Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam to gently conform to and contour your body at the sleep surface, helping to relieve pressure points while your body receives proper and targeted support.
Overall rating:
4.115 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(166 reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 166 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
131 out of 162(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Savant™
Review 1 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleeping on a cloud!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
wnybika
Location:Western, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We researched and shopped several different mattress systems before deciding on the Savant. We absolutely love this mattress. We've had it for a little over a month now, and still look forward to going to sleep every night. It meets both our comfort needs and both wake up pain free every morning. It provides the support we need while having a soft, enveloping feel. It is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent mattress set

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
tom59
Location:Ellington, CT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before we bought our new IComfort Savant mattress and box spring set I was waking up every morning with such back pain I could hardly stand up straight. My wife couldn't sleep through the night without waking up several times. We never thought it was the mattress because it wasn't that old.Thought we were getting old! Finally I said lets go and try out a new mattress, these new memory foam mattresses are supposed to be like sleeping on a cloud. We went and tried the big name one then tried the serta IComfort mattress with the cool gell infused into the foam. What a difference that made. We bought the set and had it delivered. Since then, no more back pain, my wife sleeps all night and doesn't even roll over. Best money we have ever spent. I don't know what it is like to sleep on a cloud, but if I had to guess, the IComfort is more comfortable!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
35of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding mattress and love the adjustable base

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Paulamari
Location:Virginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mattress is wonderful. It provides solid support while enabling you to be wrapped in comfort. The cool gel does an outstanding job. Using the adjustable base provides a new type of comfort combined with the mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
22of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bed We've EVER Owned!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Ayrika1
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I REALLY can't say enough about this bed! My husband and I got the king adjustable and it has turned out to be the BEST decision we could have made for restful sleep. We've had it about a year now, I figured I'd wait some time before I reviewed... It feels like I would describe it as feeling cradled and enveloped in sweet comfort that allows you to quickly drift off to sleep. I have NEVER been able to sleep ALL thru the night, waking multiple times on our previous mattress. Not with our SAVANT! I don't wake until 8 or 9 o'clock in the morning (given the neighbor's dog doesn't bark his head off next door at 6)... I should mention I have Fibromyalgia and my husband has Scaitia due to a cyst on his spine and this bed has been a Godsend. With this bed we do not wake up with the aching we used to experience in the morning. We wake up refreshed! The only problem we've encountered is, with the adjustable base, we haven't found a solution to keeping the mattresses from splitting apart. It is challenging if you like snuggling with your partner. There HAS to be a solution to this. Any suggestion would be appreciated! Would DEFINITELY recommend and will most likely be a repeat customer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Savant™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Things aren't always what they seem...

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
RCEEKAY
Location:Wilkes-Barre, Pa
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Purchased an I-Comfort Revolution (Now Savant) 2 years ago. When I and my fiance first got it home, we fell in love with it! I must admit that going to bed was a joy, and waking up ache free was wonderful, I never had a better nights sleep. We were both immediately sold on the I-Comfort and it was highly touted to all of our friends as nothing short of a miracle. So much so that our closest friends went out and purchased one as well. Unfortunately, over the course of the last six months I began waking with persistent and horrible lower back pain through out the night and in mornings, suddenly I was barely able to work at my desk during the day. It wasn't long before my fiance and our best friends and fellow owners began to experience similar aches and pains. In less than two years this mattress has gone from being a god-send to our worst nightmare...our once miracle mattress has turned to mush and has lost ALL MANNER OF SUPPORT...my hips sink to the box spring and movement is akin to climbing out of a hole. I am both disappointed and astonished at how a 2,500 dollar mattress could show this level of wear in less than 2 years. Special thanks to our retailer from whom we purchased (HH Gregg) who gave us a full refund for in-store credit to use towards another mattress of our choice. With memories of our first few months on this bed still fresh in our minds we almost gave the I-Comfort a second shot, but with our friends currently experiencing similar problems ultimately we decided to steer clear. If your considering laying out a couple large for an I-Comfort, think again...just not worth it!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely worth it

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
mommyof3tobe
Location:tampa bay fl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this mattress set for about 8 months before deciding to write a review, its very comfortable, keeps its form and is at a reasonable price. I don't wake up with back pain like I used to with my other pillow top set. Its a great set. I love it and fully recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Savant™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of $4000.00

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Kristi
Location:Rosamond, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have had this mattress for less than a week and end up sleeping on the couch after an hour on the bed because I am so hot. I have a mattress protector. On but that doesnt help. Also this was supposed to help with my back and pressure points but it doesn't even when I raise the end up. A huge waste of money. I could never recommend this bed but unfortunatley I am stuck with it. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer ServiceAugust 1, 2014
Kristi - we have two pieces of information that we hope will help you out here. First, we'd suggest giving the mattress more time. You've been sleeping on your previous mattress for several years, and your body will take time to adjust to the new mattress. Second, we do offer a 120 day trial which allows you to exchange the mattress. The policies are set by your local retailer, so we suggest reaching out to them for help. This is likely a comfort issue that will either resolve itself after a couple of weeks when your body adjusts or that will be fixed when you change to a different model.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Savant™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful and almost perfect

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
HeatherD
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My husband and I purchased an icomfort Savant mattress in the spring of 2014. We took lots of time to research and lay on lots of various memory foam mattresses. Our favorite in terms of price and comfort happened to be the icomfort Savant. We were told that it would take a couple of weeks to get used to sleeping on it and to not be surprised if we woke up sore for a while. While it did take a week or so to get used to how this mattress feels versus a traditional inner-spring mattress, we never once have woken up sore. Even now, six months after we purchased, I'm amazed that I wake up pain free (we're in our late 30s).
A couple of caveats . . . Don't try that trick of putting a glass of red wine on one side and jumping on the other. You can feel the person moving next to you. It's not a huge draw back and it's better than an inner spring mattress but don't be fooled if they tell you you won't even notice another person is in the bed. Also, you've probably seen reviews that memory foam mattresses sleep warm and you've probably had salesmen tell you that's not true. From experience, it's true. I didn't notice the issue until the weather got warmer but you'll wake up sweaty (and not for a good reason). I don't know if it matters what kind of cover you have on the bed (we used the one suggested by the furniture store and necessary to keep the warranty on the bed). We've tried cooling pillows and they keep our heads cool but our bodies are still warm. An asset in the winter, not so much in the summer. Finally, you won't notice any butt impressions on this bed. We haven't noticed any sinking at all. The mattress looks brand new. However, either we've gotten used to the firmness (we like a rather firm mattress) or it's not as firm as the day we bought it. If you are worried your mattress is going to be too soft, get one that is firmer than you normally prefer. We wish we had (even though we are still very satisfied).
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mattress is the most comfortable my husband and I have slept on.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DWes
Location:IN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The mattress is very comfortable. After years of uncomfortable sleeping, this is a nice surprise. We are very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Savant™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not All that Great...

PostedJune 15, 2014
Customer avatar
MaryG
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased this bed almost 2 years ago. I had my previous bed for over 10 years. It was a traditional, luxury pillow top mattress set. I purchased the Serta iComfort hoping to get better sleep. The Savant experience is "hit or miss". For the price, I wouldn't recommend it. When I first purchased it, I was recovering from a car accident. I thought the mattress was hot because of my injury. However, that is not the case. It the winter months, it is OK. However, during the summer months, I almost cannot sleep on it. The mattress seems to absorb body heat and keep it as if there is no cooling gel layer at all. I keep having to move from one side of the bed to the other. I am not one who is normally hot. I wish I had returned it during the return/exchange period. For the price, I am not pleased.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy SertaCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear about your experience because the Savant is one of our best sellers, and we've heard from many owners who are very happy with it. The Cool Action material used in our iComfort mattresses is designed to dissipate heat away from the body, whereas ordinary memory foam can trap heat against the body. There are several factors that come into play when it comes to sleep surface temperature, including your top of bed items. We recommend using our own iComfort brand mattress protector and sheets, which are made of very breathable and temperature sensitive materials. We'd suggest looking at what you currently use to see if making some changes helps. You can also contact your store of purchase for assistance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zero G position takes all the pressure off my back.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
purplerandy
Location:san antonio, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just switched from a Serta Queen pillow top to a Serta Savant Memory Foam icomfort adjustable Queen bed. The Zero G takes all the pressure off my back. We love the timed head and foot massage. EXCELLENT BED well worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Savant™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY MATTRESS. ! IF YOU WORK 40 + HOURS A WEEK THE ICOMFORTS IS WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer avatar
JASSIE
Location:Canton MI
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE MY MATTRESS. ! IF YOU WORK 40 + HOURS A WEEK THE ICOMFORTS IS WELL WORTH THE INVESTMENT
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Serta Customer CareJune 13, 2014
Thanks for your review, and we are so happy to hear you are enjoying your iComfort mattress!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Savant™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

High hopes turned to really low reality

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Dina55
Location:Oak Harbor, Wa
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased 2 iComfort Savant beds: a queen size for me and a twin for my mom in August 2012. The first few weeks were expected to be somewhat uncomfortable due to "break in period"; we both hung in; within a few weeks we were getting more comfy each night. About 8-9 months in she began complaining of hip and back pain in the morning; I had some too, but figured it was more her age and my health issues. It has continued to get worse. It has now reached the point of needing to buy a new mattress.
Sleeping with someone else is really bad - we both wake up achy and having to climb out of the ruts created during the night. Changing position while sleeping is tricky; we tend to roll back into the depression of the first position.
I actually purchased this bed at a local mattress store, not on-line, but feel that everyone contemplating this bed should be aware of just how expensive this mattress is $1,800 for a queen size bed ($1,200 for twin) that was only comfortable for 6-8 months. The warranty states 25 years...
"Serta warranty:
The warranty is honored if the mattress sages 1.5″.
Serta, like the rest of the leading Brands offers 25 years warranty and it is divided into 15 years non-prorated plus 10 prorated warranty which means you get full replacement for the first 15 years or full credit if the mattress was discontinued."
There is also a $50 inspection fee to have someone come check to see if THEY think it is a warranty issue. If it is, they refund the fee, otherwise it is just more money spent.
Customer service sent their warranty packet, you measure sages when there is NO PRESSURE on the mattress...since the issue is when you're on it this gives them the "out" of it being a warranty item.
ARRGGGG!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Savant™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unhappy 10%

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
moon
Location:Stillwater Minnesota, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
they said in reviews , 10% of people find this mattress to hot to sleep on . don't get me wrong we both found it comfortable , but we are both hot sleepers and just could not handle the build up of heat every night .
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceApril 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry to hear you're finding the mattress too hot, since the Cool Action material in the mattress is designed to help move heat away from the sleep surface. We can't make a specific recommendation without knowing what top of bed items you are using or what other factors may be contributing to your sleep temperature, so we do recommend contacting your retailer for assistance. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Savant™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Loved this mattress at first, then it just went way too soft.

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
delaine08
Location:Soddy Daisy, TN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I loved this mattress for about the first 4 months. It was perfect, then started getting way to soft. Now at the 5 month mark it is awful. Now sinking all the way to bottom and waking with numbness and back and shoulder pain. It didn't break down too bad until after the 120 day trial. Now it is like sleeping in a hole, provides no support, can't sit up to watch tv or use laptop because your bottom sinks all the way down to core foam. It's like sleeping on a worn out pillow. I have read on other reviews that this has happened to others, then some have not had this problem. I'm not sure if some have a defect and others do not, but mine has been a bad experience and a very expensive mistake.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceFebruary 25, 2014
Hi Cynthia - we appreciate you sharing your experience with us and want you to be satisfied with your mattress. We recommend contacting your store of purchase to discuss the issues you are experiencing and for possible warranty assistance. If the store has closed or you have since moved, please call our customer service team at 1-888-557-3782.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Savant™
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

chemical smell

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
tinker
Location:Albert Lea, Minnesota
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
We received this bed last week slept on it one full night have not been able to sleep on it since because of a strong chemical smell that is coming from it we are waiting very patiently for an exchange of a different mattress set from our place of purchase. We have had a fan blowing on it to try to get the smell gone but without any luck. I hope we will have better luck with the next Serta mattress that we will be getting. We are kind of tired of camping out in our living room.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceFebruary 13, 2014
Olene - we appreciate you sharing your experience with us and want you to be satisified with your mattress. There can be an odor with a brand new mattress (similar to a new car smell from unused foams and fibers) that should dissipate after several days. If you are highly sensitive to odors, we suggest leaving the mattress uncovered for a bit with the windows open to help air it out. Thanks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic bed

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
RT91
Location:Clemson, SC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW- What a fantastic bed. I sleep better than ever. I am soooo happy with my new Serta Savant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Savant™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth it

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Christy47
Location:Church Hill
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I bought the icomfort gel mattress one year ago. The first four months was okay . I was able to sleep and get up without back problems. After that the bed began to dip in and a big hump came in the middle. King size mattress by the way. Past six months I have to pull self out of bed due to the back ache. Hips also start hurting after laying in it for more than five hours. Also I have never been so hot sleeping as I have on this mattress . Don't know if I purchased a "reject" one or what. My mother had one and sleeps great that is why I decided to purchase it but I would not recommend to anyone and feel like I have wasted $1700.00. Looking now to replace it. I am not a big sized women to cause the dip in it either nor is my husband.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceJanuary 28, 2014
We regret to hear about this experience since the Savant is one of our best-selling and most highly reviewed models. We recommend contacting your store of purchase to schedule warranty service to see what may be going on with the mattress. The Cool Action material in the mattress is designed to help move heat away from the sleep surface, and we can't make a specific recommendation without knowing what top of bed items you are using or what other factors may be contributing to your sleep temperature. Your retailer should be able to help answer these questions. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've ever sleep on hands down.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Leo77
Location:Fayetteville. Nc.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No one comes even close in comfort on this model. Simply the best in the market. LN
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Savant™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible sleep

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
lpli25
Location:Indiana
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
We have slept in this bed for about nine months now and I can honestly say this bed is worse than our previous bed. The comfort of this bed lasted for about four to five months. After that, neither of us have had a good night sleep without our back or neck hurting. The bed is very hot in the middle of the night, so much for the cooling gel. The price has gone down considerably on this bed but I would still not recommend purchasing.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceJanuary 21, 2014
We regret to hear about this experience since the Savant is one of our best-selling and most highly reviewed models. We recommend contacting your store of purchase to schedule warranty service to see what may be going on with the mattress. The Cool Action material in the mattress is designed to help move heat away from the sleep surface, and we can't make a specific recommendation without knowing what top of bed items you are using or what other factors may be contributing to your sleep temperature. Your retailer should be able to help answer these questions. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>