Customer reviews for Serta Savant™

Serta Savant™

Supreme comfort meets advanced support with the Savant™ bed. A layer of our KoolComfort™ Memory Foam works with the Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam to gently conform to and contour your body at the sleep surface, helping to relieve pressure points while your body receives proper and targeted support.
Overall rating:
4.154 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
140 out of 171(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Savant™
Review 1 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleeping on a cloud!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
wnybika
Location:Western, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We researched and shopped several different mattress systems before deciding on the Savant. We absolutely love this mattress. We've had it for a little over a month now, and still look forward to going to sleep every night. It meets both our comfort needs and both wake up pain free every morning. It provides the support we need while having a soft, enveloping feel. It is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
18of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent mattress set

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
tom59
Location:Ellington, CT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before we bought our new IComfort Savant mattress and box spring set I was waking up every morning with such back pain I could hardly stand up straight. My wife couldn't sleep through the night without waking up several times. We never thought it was the mattress because it wasn't that old.Thought we were getting old! Finally I said lets go and try out a new mattress, these new memory foam mattresses are supposed to be like sleeping on a cloud. We went and tried the big name one then tried the serta IComfort mattress with the cool gell infused into the foam. What a difference that made. We bought the set and had it delivered. Since then, no more back pain, my wife sleeps all night and doesn't even roll over. Best money we have ever spent. I don't know what it is like to sleep on a cloud, but if I had to guess, the IComfort is more comfortable!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
36of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding mattress and love the adjustable base

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Paulamari
Location:Virginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mattress is wonderful. It provides solid support while enabling you to be wrapped in comfort. The cool gel does an outstanding job. Using the adjustable base provides a new type of comfort combined with the mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
22of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment we decided to make

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
AbbeyFaz
Location:Deptford, NJ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My fiancé and I went back and forth for about 2 months before we decided to purchase the iComfort Savant Everfeel mattress. We were nervous to spend so much money on a mattress, but our old mattress was $600 from only 3 years ago and we were waking up in so much pain in our lower backs that we had to do something.
I'm so happy we made the decision to go with this mattress. I have been sleeping on it for four days and already have back pain relief. I no longer wake up feeling like someone kicked my back all night long or sore. I sleep all throughout the night and don't toss and turn anymore to try and get comfortable. I cannot say enough good things about this mattress. It conforms to your body like a glove and is not hot like some older models.
I never realized how much a mattress could affect your back. I'm really happy with the purchase.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my iComfort so much I bought a second one

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
vick30080
Location:Atlanta
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Guest Bedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love my mattress so much I bought another for my guest bedroom. No one should wake up in pain due to a bad mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
emilyr324
Location:Green Bay, WI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have had a Restonic for the last 4 years and I like a harder bed and my husband likes a softer bed. We decided to try out the icomfort bed and couldn't be happier. It's the perfect blend of soft/hard for each of us. The first week we slept in it, it was hard to wake up in the morning because of how comfortable it is! It still is great and we both feel like we are getting better sleep at night and feel as though it is improving our back as well! Would definitely recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bed EVER

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
hbchbunny
Location:Long Beach, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seriously the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product delivers comfort!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Edward626
Location:Covina, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just bought the mattress and first night on it and I slept like a baby, it's like the mattress hugs your body while you are laying down. Great mattress
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
syra130
Location:New York
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great comfortable mattress once body gets used to it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Purchased

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
DefyingSilence
Location:Florida
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My wife really liked it so I bought it. I guess the price was decent and I do not mind too much because it made my wife happy to replace our queen memory gel bed to a king. I really doubt the bed will ever wear out because we are not heavy people. Also, if she gets great sleep it certainly will make my life less stressful. HOWEVER, I always read reviews about everything I buy using multiple websites. The following could be a different competitors doing but I am a bit concerned because of the bad reviews I have read about this particular model bed after it breaks in. Also about Serta's warranty coverage not being fulfilled. People and competitors can be dishonest, regardless I am taking a chance on this one because it was one of the most comfortable beds in the store only comparable with two other beds that were much more expensive. Lets hope it works out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will NEVER go back to a spring system

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Philliethefish
Location:Kissimmee, Florida
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been sleeping on the I comfort Savant for over a year. This is a system you do not need a period of adjustment to absolutely love it!!!. I have always been a light sleeper but this system allows me to REM every night. My wife's alarm which is very loud does not affect or interrupt my deep sleep. Listen if you want the best nights sleep ever, purchase one of these Serta systems, they do give you 120 nights to either keep it or return it, I can almost guarantee you will keep it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bed We've EVER Owned!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Ayrika1
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I REALLY can't say enough about this bed! My husband and I got the king adjustable and it has turned out to be the BEST decision we could have made for restful sleep. We've had it about a year now, I figured I'd wait some time before I reviewed... It feels like I would describe it as feeling cradled and enveloped in sweet comfort that allows you to quickly drift off to sleep. I have NEVER been able to sleep ALL thru the night, waking multiple times on our previous mattress. Not with our SAVANT! I don't wake until 8 or 9 o'clock in the morning (given the neighbor's dog doesn't bark his head off next door at 6)... I should mention I have Fibromyalgia and my husband has Scaitia due to a cyst on his spine and this bed has been a Godsend. With this bed we do not wake up with the aching we used to experience in the morning. We wake up refreshed! The only problem we've encountered is, with the adjustable base, we haven't found a solution to keeping the mattresses from splitting apart. It is challenging if you like snuggling with your partner. There HAS to be a solution to this. Any suggestion would be appreciated! Would DEFINITELY recommend and will most likely be a repeat customer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely worth it

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
mommyof3tobe
Location:tampa bay fl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this mattress set for about 8 months before deciding to write a review, its very comfortable, keeps its form and is at a reasonable price. I don't wake up with back pain like I used to with my other pillow top set. Its a great set. I love it and fully recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mattress is the most comfortable my husband and I have slept on.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DWes
Location:IN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The mattress is very comfortable. After years of uncomfortable sleeping, this is a nice surprise. We are very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zero G position takes all the pressure off my back.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
purplerandy
Location:san antonio, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just switched from a Serta Queen pillow top to a Serta Savant Memory Foam icomfort adjustable Queen bed. The Zero G takes all the pressure off my back. We love the timed head and foot massage. EXCELLENT BED well worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic bed

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
RT91
Location:Clemson, SC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW- What a fantastic bed. I sleep better than ever. I am soooo happy with my new Serta Savant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've ever sleep on hands down.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Leo77
Location:Fayetteville. Nc.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No one comes even close in comfort on this model. Simply the best in the market. LN
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never buy another mattress

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
qrtrsandy
Location:New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I actually started with the firmer model and after a couple weeks switched to the "genius" model. That's the middle range firmness one. I have had it over a year now and it is still as nice as it was when it first got broke in. I will never buy a regular mattress again. I'm rating this one as the genius model isn't on here but they do still sell it. My husband is 300 pounds and I am 140 the bed works for both of us!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceDecember 31, 2013
We're happy to hear you enjoy your mattress! Thank you for choosing Serta!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bed

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jetskiga2
Location:Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must admit i was somewhat skeptical after reading some of the previous reviews about the size of the construction, and the varying opinions of comfort. So i brought a tape measure with me when i went shopping at the local retailer who carried i comfort beds. I measured 3 different models and they were all spot on, so in my opinion you can dispell that myth. I ended up chosing the Savant due to my back conditions, and sampling 4 different models. It was delivered, it fit my queen frame like a glove, and i have never had such enjoyable sleep in years. The third night i sleep straight for 10 hours, no tossing and turning, no sore back, felt fabulous getting out of bed. And the myth about hot sleeping, not a chance from my perspective. I sleep with a down comforter and a down alternative blanket on the bed and have not had an incident of hot sleeping. I did purchase the Eucylptis mattress cover sold by Serta for these beds, and that is also designed to pull heat away from your body. This bed is amazing..............
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, 1 yr later still happy!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Beck
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband and I had a waterbed for 20 yrs before finally realizing it was time to get into a regular bed again. We shop around for about a year before agreeing to purchase this bed. One year later we still love it! It gives us just enough support. No more back pain. So happy we decided to get this one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>