Customer reviews for Serta Savant™

Serta Savant™

Supreme comfort meets advanced support with the Savant™ bed. A layer of our KoolComfort™ Memory Foam works with the Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam to gently conform to and contour your body at the sleep surface, helping to relieve pressure points while your body receives proper and targeted support.
Overall rating:
4.12 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(167 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 167 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
10
1 Star
18
132 out of 163(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Savant™
Review 1 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleeping on a cloud!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
wnybika
Location:Western, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We researched and shopped several different mattress systems before deciding on the Savant. We absolutely love this mattress. We've had it for a little over a month now, and still look forward to going to sleep every night. It meets both our comfort needs and both wake up pain free every morning. It provides the support we need while having a soft, enveloping feel. It is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
17of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent mattress set

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
tom59
Location:Ellington, CT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before we bought our new IComfort Savant mattress and box spring set I was waking up every morning with such back pain I could hardly stand up straight. My wife couldn't sleep through the night without waking up several times. We never thought it was the mattress because it wasn't that old.Thought we were getting old! Finally I said lets go and try out a new mattress, these new memory foam mattresses are supposed to be like sleeping on a cloud. We went and tried the big name one then tried the serta IComfort mattress with the cool gell infused into the foam. What a difference that made. We bought the set and had it delivered. Since then, no more back pain, my wife sleeps all night and doesn't even roll over. Best money we have ever spent. I don't know what it is like to sleep on a cloud, but if I had to guess, the IComfort is more comfortable!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+25points
35of 45voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding mattress and love the adjustable base

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Paulamari
Location:Virginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mattress is wonderful. It provides solid support while enabling you to be wrapped in comfort. The cool gel does an outstanding job. Using the adjustable base provides a new type of comfort combined with the mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
22of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You will NEVER go back to a spring system

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Philliethefish
Location:Kissimmee, Florida
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We have been sleeping on the I comfort Savant for over a year. This is a system you do not need a period of adjustment to absolutely love it!!!. I have always been a light sleeper but this system allows me to REM every night. My wife's alarm which is very loud does not affect or interrupt my deep sleep. Listen if you want the best nights sleep ever, purchase one of these Serta systems, they do give you 120 nights to either keep it or return it, I can almost guarantee you will keep it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bed We've EVER Owned!

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Ayrika1
Location:Laguna Niguel, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I REALLY can't say enough about this bed! My husband and I got the king adjustable and it has turned out to be the BEST decision we could have made for restful sleep. We've had it about a year now, I figured I'd wait some time before I reviewed... It feels like I would describe it as feeling cradled and enveloped in sweet comfort that allows you to quickly drift off to sleep. I have NEVER been able to sleep ALL thru the night, waking multiple times on our previous mattress. Not with our SAVANT! I don't wake until 8 or 9 o'clock in the morning (given the neighbor's dog doesn't bark his head off next door at 6)... I should mention I have Fibromyalgia and my husband has Scaitia due to a cyst on his spine and this bed has been a Godsend. With this bed we do not wake up with the aching we used to experience in the morning. We wake up refreshed! The only problem we've encountered is, with the adjustable base, we haven't found a solution to keeping the mattresses from splitting apart. It is challenging if you like snuggling with your partner. There HAS to be a solution to this. Any suggestion would be appreciated! Would DEFINITELY recommend and will most likely be a repeat customer!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely worth it

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
mommyof3tobe
Location:tampa bay fl
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've had this mattress set for about 8 months before deciding to write a review, its very comfortable, keeps its form and is at a reasonable price. I don't wake up with back pain like I used to with my other pillow top set. Its a great set. I love it and fully recommend it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This mattress is the most comfortable my husband and I have slept on.

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
DWes
Location:IN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The mattress is very comfortable. After years of uncomfortable sleeping, this is a nice surprise. We are very pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zero G position takes all the pressure off my back.

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
purplerandy
Location:san antonio, TX
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We just switched from a Serta Queen pillow top to a Serta Savant Memory Foam icomfort adjustable Queen bed. The Zero G takes all the pressure off my back. We love the timed head and foot massage. EXCELLENT BED well worth the price.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic bed

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
RT91
Location:Clemson, SC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW- What a fantastic bed. I sleep better than ever. I am soooo happy with my new Serta Savant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've ever sleep on hands down.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Leo77
Location:Fayetteville. Nc.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No one comes even close in comfort on this model. Simply the best in the market. LN
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never buy another mattress

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
qrtrsandy
Location:New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I actually started with the firmer model and after a couple weeks switched to the "genius" model. That's the middle range firmness one. I have had it over a year now and it is still as nice as it was when it first got broke in. I will never buy a regular mattress again. I'm rating this one as the genius model isn't on here but they do still sell it. My husband is 300 pounds and I am 140 the bed works for both of us!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceDecember 31, 2013
We're happy to hear you enjoy your mattress! Thank you for choosing Serta!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bed

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jetskiga2
Location:Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must admit i was somewhat skeptical after reading some of the previous reviews about the size of the construction, and the varying opinions of comfort. So i brought a tape measure with me when i went shopping at the local retailer who carried i comfort beds. I measured 3 different models and they were all spot on, so in my opinion you can dispell that myth. I ended up chosing the Savant due to my back conditions, and sampling 4 different models. It was delivered, it fit my queen frame like a glove, and i have never had such enjoyable sleep in years. The third night i sleep straight for 10 hours, no tossing and turning, no sore back, felt fabulous getting out of bed. And the myth about hot sleeping, not a chance from my perspective. I sleep with a down comforter and a down alternative blanket on the bed and have not had an incident of hot sleeping. I did purchase the Eucylptis mattress cover sold by Serta for these beds, and that is also designed to pull heat away from your body. This bed is amazing..............
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, 1 yr later still happy!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Beck
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband and I had a waterbed for 20 yrs before finally realizing it was time to get into a regular bed again. We shop around for about a year before agreeing to purchase this bed. One year later we still love it! It gives us just enough support. No more back pain. So happy we decided to get this one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Haley83
Location:Lafayette, LA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this mattress! I have a messed up disc at c3-c4 & l5-s1 as well as fibromyalgia & I am pregnant... Being pregnant I can't take my normal meds so I have been in terrible pain until now!!! I would recommend this mattress to anyone... I like a softer bed but this one is soft but has a lot of support :-) enjoy
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Bought Another

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
1percentstriver
Location:North Alabama
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This morning, we bought our second Savant of 2013. Even though we sleep only summer Friday and Saturday nights (and a random winter evening) at our vacation home, we missed our iComfort mattress dearly. We’re taking the new one to the lake this weekend! Now, we’ll never want to leave the lake.
We bought the first mattress in January. At the time, I was having terrible shoulder and upper back pain and had been for over a year. I was certain that I would need shoulder surgery. Today, I have no pain. My wife and I are both of moderate weight and we have similar sleeping habits. We are both side sleepers with a tendency to go to our stomach at some point during the night. My wife can and does sleep on her back on occasion. I have a touch of sleep apnea and unable to sleep on my back.
We are both amazed at the restful eight months we have had. With a pre-schooler, a toddler, and one on the way, that’s saying something. The mattress is relatively soft but supportive. We tried a topper at the lake, but it was not supportive enough and cases me shoulder pain. In fact, any other bed I have slept in, I have awoken with shoulder pain. Thankfully, I have not spent many nights away from my Savant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sleep I've ever had!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
RyanS04
Location:Charleston, SC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After matress shopping for multiple brands and models I planted my feet down on purchasing this matress and I can confidently say that this IS the best money spent and most amazing night of rest I've ever had. Being 27 years old, buying an expensive matress wasnt high on my priority list but I am glad did. I sleep like a rock every night and wake up in whatever position I fell asleep in. I have yet had a body part falls asleep and go numb during my slumber. Ive had it for 8 months now and it still feels brand new. The only Con I can think of is when I travel and have to sleep in another bed. Highly recommend! Good job Serta!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

blows tempurpedic away,seriously

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
rapidray
Location:nh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
before chosing the icomfort i went back and forth between 2 stores one had tempurpedic the other the icomfort and spent at least 15 minutes on each mattress type on different days so my body would not be fooled.hey niether is inexpensive,but for me after testing this one a second time i was sold.the best part was the icomfort was and is a better mattress at a lower cost that enabled me to purchase the adjustable base and was still close to $2,300.00 less money.super bed.the tempur i liked was $4.300 plus another $1,300 for the adjustable base,the icomfort was $3,300 total!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a relief

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
nonukes
Location:St. Peters, MO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
my wife and I only had this 5 days but we already feel the difference in our backs. I just retired because of a bad back and stroke and every morning I would wake up with a sore back. Happy to say not anymore. I would never had though a mattress could make such a difference. Price more than we wanted to pay but like they say you get what you pay for...take the time and check them out. you might be surprise, we where.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only have had it one night and love it!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Amberq
Location:Independence,mo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have slept in this bed for only one night but I had no back pain all night. It was easy to fall asleep on and so far we are in love. I will update this review in a month and let you know how we are doing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took our pain away and lets us sleep again!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
becca513
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am a triathlete who hurt my IT band and on my old mattress could no longer sleep on my side, causing me to toss and turn all night. My boyfriend was literally sleeping on the floor from back pain in his old beds. With this Serta Revolution mattress I sleep sometimes throughout the night without moving at all...on my side!!! My boyfriend hasn't slept on the floor since this mattress and has no pains from sleeping! So far we have no indentions or sagging, no lumps...it has held up great! So comfortable we can't keep the dog out!
I will say I have to crawl out of it in the morning but that doesn't bother me at all. And naturally with memory foam it is firmer in the cold and as it heats up it gets softer. That is the nature of the beast of memory foam with any company. (I have a tempurpedic pillow...which I have to replace b/c it has broken down)
Only thing we want is a RV Queen short version for our RV.... please Serta :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>