Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Savant™ Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Sub-sized mattress and uncomfortable

April 12, 2016

Barb6
St. Louis, MO

We have had this mattress now for 3 months and are looking to return it. First of all, we bought a "king" size and it turns out that it is not a true king size. The mattress measures 73x78 .... King standard mattress is 76 x 80. Naturally, we cannot find sheets to fit it. I have arthritis and I have now had to modify how I sleep. My shoulders and hips hurt if I sleep on them too long in one position. Thankfully, we still have our old mattress and after tossing and turning in pain for hours I end up going back to the guest bedroom to sleep. I do not recommend this mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

See Review Below

April 9, 2016

PR58
Point Pleasant, WV

Well we purchased an iComfort 5/0 Savant Mattress (500821028-1050) & iComfort Foundation (500823099-5050) on 10/15/2013. After 14 months we noticed 1 1/4" sagging - body impression in the middle of the mattress, so we contacted the store where we purchased it. In turn they replaced it 12/30/2014 with another mattress Savant Firm iComfort firm (500823528-1050). After 15 months, again 1" - 1 1/4" sagging - body impression in the middle of the mattress, so on 4/9/2016 they replaced it with another iComfort III P/S/ ZIP (500800158-1050) mattress and a iComfort Queen Foundation (500805299-5050) the foundation had about a 1 1/2" - 1 3/4 bow in the middle. Thank goodness for the warranty, because at this point it looks like we will have at least 7 more new mattress and 3 more new Foundation at this rate. QUESTION: 1. Where is the 'QUALITY", yes by American but we must include "QUALITY". Without QUALITY I personally feel you have nothing, hopefully a Serta rep. will be in contact with us. FYI: The retailer that we purchased this mattress from is awesome to work with, thanks to them for there services.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

looked forward to sleeping on the mattress

May 2, 2016

livinglovely
Austin, TX

Both my husband and I have enjoyed it so far especially coming off an air mattress. The few issues we have is that this is not a cheap bed, it is fairly expensive so we expect if we spend that much money that this bed would meet our expectations especially when the company is promising something. The mattress seems to be holding in heat that comes off your body because we noticed immediately that it was getting hot at night to the point we would have the temperature in the house at 76 F with the fan on and comforter off. My husband definitely does not like this feature if that's the case we would have never purchased the bed we assumed that it would keep your body cooler but obviously not.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Don't waste your money

March 8, 2016

Lrl48
Michigan City, IN

This is my second Serta I comfort bed. I have one of the older models and I have currently had this bed for a year. This bed was very comfortable at first but it seems like after about six months to a year these beds start to lose their firmness. The first serta I had did the same thing and the retailer I bought it from allowed us to switch it out. I am now again waking up with back and shoulder pain and I am a healthy adult with no medical problems. When we first got the bed and would lay down, we could feel the memory foam conform to us. Now when we lay down there is no longer that conforming. Seems these beds last and are comfortable for only a very short time. Very disappointed because I was very excited to have a memory foam. I am now shopping for a Tempurpedic or a Sleep Number. Both of which were recommended to me in the first place but I went with the Serta for the price and what I thought was comparable to a Tempurpedic. Lesson learned-twice!!

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Good short term mattress

February 14, 2016

Mrsirsir
Elk Point SD

We have had the savant queen size mattress going on 4 years now. In the beginning this mattress was great. It conformed to your body. Like your were being hugged. We slept great. However as the bed got older it did not hug our bodies as well. Now the bed sags in the middle it does not confor to us anymore. It is just like sleeping on an old spring type mattress. We lay down in the bed the four corners raise up it is really uncomfortable. The money spent on thus mattress to have it last 4 years is not very good. Had this mattress lasted closer to 15 years it would be well wOrth the money. At 4 years it is very expensive we would have been better off buying a cheaper spring type mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

never had so much pain sleeping in a bed

February 8, 2016

Jhill43
NH

We have had regular coil and pillow top mattresses our whole life so we were excited to try out a fancier mattress. Never had I imagined I would spend $2000 on a bed and then end up hating it! Within the first week we were waking up in the middle of the night with pain in our ribs and we just figured they were hunger pains so we both got up and had a snack. However, after a week of getting up from this pain we realized it was not hunger pains. We waited a whole month to see if our body would adjust to the new technology of the mattress, and it did not. In fact, instead of just rib pain we began having lower back pain as well. We even got the PLUSH version of this mattress. We are going to try a serta HYBRID hoping that the coils that we are so familiar to sleeping on will help rid the pain from sleeping on this ROCK HARD bed.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

SAVE YOUR MONEY!

January 28, 2016

mroth14
Westfield, NJ

As many other reviews have stated, this product is good in the first 6 months. I have now had it about 2.5 years and I could not be more disappointed with this purchase. We bought a king sized bed and there are now huge craters where my wife and I sleep. I have to turn the mattress every 2 weeks or so to have any chance at a good nights sleep. I wake up with horrible back pain and it is extremely difficult to get comfortable. My sleep has gone downhill and it has affected every other aspect of my life. I will be contacting Serta customer service today. Save your money and purchase another brand.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Do it already!

December 2, 2015

NowImSpoiled
Fort Wayne, IN

My only regret is waiting so long to buy one of these mattresses. I picked this one because it is firm, but at the same time the top inch or so allows your body to meld into the mattress. There are no pressure points, no stiffness in the mornings, and I can't feel it if my wife tosses & turns at night. She's oblivious to me doing the same. My existing queen sized sheets & bedding were fully compatible.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

Best mattress we have slept on!

December 2, 2015

Pastor
La Porte, Tx

This mattress is half the price of its competitor. This mattress supports our bodies to prevent back pain. I sleep on my side and the support is awesome. I definitely recommend this mattress. Pros are comfortable, plush feel yet firm, provides support and guilty is excellent considering the cost. Cons- none

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

ZZZZzzzz... Nothing beats a good night of sleep!

November 12, 2015

joaniemac
Huntington Beach. CA

Overdue for a new mattress, decided on the iComfort Savant Everfeel after much research and consideration. Not an easy decision, but definitely the right decision. Proof is obvious when wake up refreshed and renewed without interrupted sleep due to discomfort. My husband and I both liked the feel of the Savant from the start, and have enjoyed perfect night's sleep from day one. Very well worth the money. Soft and conforming while providing plenty of support and especially appreciated that the mattress does really stay cool. We experienced unusual warmer/hotter than usual summer in So Cal and live by the beach...meaning we don't have air conditioning. We were still able to sleep comfortably (with our ceiling fan and iComfort mattress).

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile