Customer reviews for Serta Savant™

Serta Savant™

Supreme comfort meets advanced support with the Savant™ bed. A layer of our KoolComfort™ Memory Foam works with the Cool Action™ Gel Memory Foam to gently conform to and contour your body at the sleep surface, helping to relieve pressure points while your body receives proper and targeted support.
Overall rating:
4.167 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(156 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
9
1 Star
15
125 out of 152(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Savant™
Review 1 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleeping on a cloud!

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
wnybika
Location:Western, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We researched and shopped several different mattress systems before deciding on the Savant. We absolutely love this mattress. We've had it for a little over a month now, and still look forward to going to sleep every night. It meets both our comfort needs and both wake up pain free every morning. It provides the support we need while having a soft, enveloping feel. It is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an excellent mattress set

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
tom59
Location:Ellington, CT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before we bought our new IComfort Savant mattress and box spring set I was waking up every morning with such back pain I could hardly stand up straight. My wife couldn't sleep through the night without waking up several times. We never thought it was the mattress because it wasn't that old.Thought we were getting old! Finally I said lets go and try out a new mattress, these new memory foam mattresses are supposed to be like sleeping on a cloud. We went and tried the big name one then tried the serta IComfort mattress with the cool gell infused into the foam. What a difference that made. We bought the set and had it delivered. Since then, no more back pain, my wife sleeps all night and doesn't even roll over. Best money we have ever spent. I don't know what it is like to sleep on a cloud, but if I had to guess, the IComfort is more comfortable!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
31of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding mattress and love the adjustable base

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Paulamari
Location:Virginia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This mattress is wonderful. It provides solid support while enabling you to be wrapped in comfort. The cool gel does an outstanding job. Using the adjustable base provides a new type of comfort combined with the mattress.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
19of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic bed

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
RT91
Location:Clemson, SC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WOW- What a fantastic bed. I sleep better than ever. I am soooo happy with my new Serta Savant
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've ever sleep on hands down.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Leo77
Location:Fayetteville. Nc.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No one comes even close in comfort on this model. Simply the best in the market. LN
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never buy another mattress

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
qrtrsandy
Location:New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I actually started with the firmer model and after a couple weeks switched to the "genius" model. That's the middle range firmness one. I have had it over a year now and it is still as nice as it was when it first got broke in. I will never buy a regular mattress again. I'm rating this one as the genius model isn't on here but they do still sell it. My husband is 300 pounds and I am 140 the bed works for both of us!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceDecember 31, 2013
We're happy to hear you enjoy your mattress! Thank you for choosing Serta!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Bed

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jetskiga2
Location:Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I must admit i was somewhat skeptical after reading some of the previous reviews about the size of the construction, and the varying opinions of comfort. So i brought a tape measure with me when i went shopping at the local retailer who carried i comfort beds. I measured 3 different models and they were all spot on, so in my opinion you can dispell that myth. I ended up chosing the Savant due to my back conditions, and sampling 4 different models. It was delivered, it fit my queen frame like a glove, and i have never had such enjoyable sleep in years. The third night i sleep straight for 10 hours, no tossing and turning, no sore back, felt fabulous getting out of bed. And the myth about hot sleeping, not a chance from my perspective. I sleep with a down comforter and a down alternative blanket on the bed and have not had an incident of hot sleeping. I did purchase the Eucylptis mattress cover sold by Serta for these beds, and that is also designed to pull heat away from your body. This bed is amazing..............
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it, 1 yr later still happy!

PostedAugust 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Beck
Location:Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My husband and I had a waterbed for 20 yrs before finally realizing it was time to get into a regular bed again. We shop around for about a year before agreeing to purchase this bed. One year later we still love it! It gives us just enough support. No more back pain. So happy we decided to get this one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Haley83
Location:Lafayette, LA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this mattress! I have a messed up disc at c3-c4 & l5-s1 as well as fibromyalgia & I am pregnant... Being pregnant I can't take my normal meds so I have been in terrible pain until now!!! I would recommend this mattress to anyone... I like a softer bed but this one is soft but has a lot of support :-) enjoy
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Bought Another

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
1percentstriver
Location:North Alabama
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This morning, we bought our second Savant of 2013. Even though we sleep only summer Friday and Saturday nights (and a random winter evening) at our vacation home, we missed our iComfort mattress dearly. We’re taking the new one to the lake this weekend! Now, we’ll never want to leave the lake.
We bought the first mattress in January. At the time, I was having terrible shoulder and upper back pain and had been for over a year. I was certain that I would need shoulder surgery. Today, I have no pain. My wife and I are both of moderate weight and we have similar sleeping habits. We are both side sleepers with a tendency to go to our stomach at some point during the night. My wife can and does sleep on her back on occasion. I have a touch of sleep apnea and unable to sleep on my back.
We are both amazed at the restful eight months we have had. With a pre-schooler, a toddler, and one on the way, that’s saying something. The mattress is relatively soft but supportive. We tried a topper at the lake, but it was not supportive enough and cases me shoulder pain. In fact, any other bed I have slept in, I have awoken with shoulder pain. Thankfully, I have not spent many nights away from my Savant.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sleep I've ever had!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
RyanS04
Location:Charleston, SC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
After matress shopping for multiple brands and models I planted my feet down on purchasing this matress and I can confidently say that this IS the best money spent and most amazing night of rest I've ever had. Being 27 years old, buying an expensive matress wasnt high on my priority list but I am glad did. I sleep like a rock every night and wake up in whatever position I fell asleep in. I have yet had a body part falls asleep and go numb during my slumber. Ive had it for 8 months now and it still feels brand new. The only Con I can think of is when I travel and have to sleep in another bed. Highly recommend! Good job Serta!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

blows tempurpedic away,seriously

PostedJune 30, 2013
Customer avatar
rapidray
Location:nh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
before chosing the icomfort i went back and forth between 2 stores one had tempurpedic the other the icomfort and spent at least 15 minutes on each mattress type on different days so my body would not be fooled.hey niether is inexpensive,but for me after testing this one a second time i was sold.the best part was the icomfort was and is a better mattress at a lower cost that enabled me to purchase the adjustable base and was still close to $2,300.00 less money.super bed.the tempur i liked was $4.300 plus another $1,300 for the adjustable base,the icomfort was $3,300 total!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a relief

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
nonukes
Location:St. Peters, MO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
my wife and I only had this 5 days but we already feel the difference in our backs. I just retired because of a bad back and stroke and every morning I would wake up with a sore back. Happy to say not anymore. I would never had though a mattress could make such a difference. Price more than we wanted to pay but like they say you get what you pay for...take the time and check them out. you might be surprise, we where.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only have had it one night and love it!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Amberq
Location:Independence,mo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We have slept in this bed for only one night but I had no back pain all night. It was easy to fall asleep on and so far we are in love. I will update this review in a month and let you know how we are doing.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Took our pain away and lets us sleep again!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
becca513
Location:Richmond, VA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am a triathlete who hurt my IT band and on my old mattress could no longer sleep on my side, causing me to toss and turn all night. My boyfriend was literally sleeping on the floor from back pain in his old beds. With this Serta Revolution mattress I sleep sometimes throughout the night without moving at all...on my side!!! My boyfriend hasn't slept on the floor since this mattress and has no pains from sleeping! So far we have no indentions or sagging, no lumps...it has held up great! So comfortable we can't keep the dog out!
I will say I have to crawl out of it in the morning but that doesn't bother me at all. And naturally with memory foam it is firmer in the cold and as it heats up it gets softer. That is the nature of the beast of memory foam with any company. (I have a tempurpedic pillow...which I have to replace b/c it has broken down)
Only thing we want is a RV Queen short version for our RV.... please Serta :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Savant has all the comfort and features we needed

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DebraH1956
Location:Athens,Tn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was not sleeping well before we got our Savant Icomfort mattress and adjustable bed frame.I was really worried about spending this much money for a mattress,and still couldn't sleep on it ,without waking up in so much pain.Our old mattress was about 3-4 yrs old and a pillow top ,but since we made this purchase I have slept every night in our bed and wake up with only a small amount of pain ,compared to what I used to wake up to.I also love the adjustable feature as it helps relieve pressure on my lower back and is great for my hiatal hernia.I would recommend this to anyone who needs a comfortable bed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Morning comes too soon.

PostedMarch 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DHRJ
Location:Huntsville, AL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I'm a morning person. I've always enjoyed getting up early...I mean really early. After sleeping on this mattress for three months, 'darn' is my first utterance every morning. I used to rip the covers off and head to the coffee make the moment my eyes opened. Now, I lie motionless hoping I can drift back to sleep. My wife seems to enjoy sleeping on the mattress as well.
Every night I slowly sink down and dissolve into sleep. I've awaken a few times and felt a bit warm, but nothing uncomfortable. I feel refreshed and without pain most mornings. Our former, seven year old pillow top was causing both of us some morning discomfort.
After three months, we're quite satisfied. The price is steep: but if it lasts for 20 years, we paid 28 cents a night. The mattress came with a water proof cover, and we never experienced a chemical odor. …not sure if the cover helped keep the odor down. The dimensions were exactly as stated in the store. It fit perfect on our king bed. Just for reference neither of us sleep on our backs but just about every other position.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Night sleep I have had in Years

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Justinmissywow
Location:Paris, MO 65275, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We are still in the break in stage but it gets better each night! Me and my wife are both factory workers and stand on concrete 40hours plus witch leads to alot of aches and pains! This bed is letting me get more rest and cutting back on the aches and pains!!!!!! Going to recommend to my Whole Family
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

thank you serta !

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
nateben
Location:Joshua, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I had a memory foam mattress and still woke up every morning in pain . I have a bad back , hip and shoulder due to injuries in the military (18 years ) . Now I get up in the morning rested and ready for the day . It is almost like being weightless all night . No more tossing and turning . A perfect nights rest , thank you .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Savant™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back Together again....

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Lizzie785
Location:Winchester, KS 66097, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
For months I have been sleeping in the guest room because my husband moves around so much and I'm such a light sleeper that sleeping with him was impossible. We tried a new bed frame...that didn't work. We tried removing our box springs...that didn't work. Then we tried the Savant by Serta, and I have said goodbye to the guest room. He can dance the jig in his sleep and I wouldn't feel it! I also had spinal fusion surgery in 2002 and thought I would wake up with some back pain for the rest of my life. Not anymore!! Thank you, Serta!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>