Customer reviews for Serta Wellbeing Refined™

Serta Wellbeing Refined™

Experience the ultimate fusion of contouring comfort and individual support with the Wellbeing Refined, made with three layers of our Cool Action material. This is the first iComfort mattress to feature our Pop Top, a unique construction that pairs our breakthrough Cool Action Gel Memory Foam with our premium KoolComfort memory foam at the top of the mattress. This design brings even more pressure-relieving comfort, targeted support and unbeatable temperature regulation to the sleep surface. An additional layer of Cool Action Gel Memory Foam plus a layer of our exclusive Cool Action Gel Energy Foam are placed strategically throughout the mattress for a luxurious and substantial feel.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
14 out of 20(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wellbeing Refined™
Review 1 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
C123
Location:New York, NY, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love live love this bed. I go to sleep achy and wake up feeling better! I can't wait to revive my pillows and my mattress cover.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JUST BUY IT!

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Amy25
Location:Marrero, LA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We bought the Wellbeing refined a week ago and love it so much. My husband has to be up a three in the morning, but this past week has been hard for him because the bed is so comfortable. The price was not what I would have liked to pay but still well worth every penny. NOW GO BUY IT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sleep like a Champ

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Peaceman
Location:Seattle, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
After sleeping on the same innerspring mattress for the past 8 years I started to have troubles sleeping and woke each morning feeling tried with body aches. I went mattress shopping and accidentally stumbled into the icomfort wellbeing refined. At first I had buyer remorse due to the sheer cost, but after my first night of sleep my remorse went away. I finally understand what quality sleep means. I no longer toss and turn to find comfortable positions, I sleep through the entire night, and best of all I wake each morning feeling refreshed without any aches. The adjustable frame is not necessary, but I recommend you purchase that too as you won't be sorry you did. I have owned the icomfort sleeping system for 2 months and sleep like a king. On a side note I did have an issue with the adjustable frame and Ergomotion was quick to resolve my issue. The only real con of this product is the cost, but once you have the sleep system in your bedroom and experience the quality of sleep you will get one can justify the price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sleep I've had in years!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer avatar
redbird
Location:Portage, IN, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered my mattress and adjustable base 4-12 before in stores. just from reading about it--I am thrilled with it. I have a bad lower back that surgeon does not want to operate on. Bulging discs and pinched nerve also very extensive arthritis on my spine. Fibromyalgia is another problem I have so I have slept in a recliner for 3 l/2 years. The first night I slept on this mattress was the first night I slept through the night in years. This bed is worth every penny!! Anyone considering this bed will not be sorry. I had looked for years for a mattress and it has been a dream come true to finally have a bed that is so very comfortable. Thank you so much for designing this bed--I feel like it was made just for me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+39points
55of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Firm

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Rht555
Location:Utah
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The bed felt great in the store, but the one I got at home was so firm I could not sleep
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceDecember 31, 2013
James, thank you for choosing Serta. It can take a while for your body to adjust to a new mattress, especially if you had your previous mattress for a long time. If you find you're still uncomfortable, please contact your retailer to discuss your options.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing!!! & Painful

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Jill6137
Location:Tipton, IN 46072, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Expensive!!! But saved for a long time & reviewed a lot of mattresses before purchasing, & was so excited when our Icomfort Well Being Refined was delivered, I expected to be cradled in comfort & it be very soft. I have herniated discs in my back and neck, and need a very soft bed. I have owned this bed for 2 weeks now & hate the thought of going to bed, I toss and turn all night, and the bed is the hardest thing I have ever had to sleep on, & I wake up in pain on and off all night long, & can't wait to get out of bed each morning, because I am in pain!!! I am so disappointed in this bed, they say you have 120 nights to try & return, but there is no return just exchange, and all the other Icomforts are harder than this one, this is suppose to be their softest, best, most comfortable mattress, I say don't waste your money on this mattress, unless you want a super firm, because that is eactly what you will get, a disturbing, painful nights sleep, buyers beware on this product!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HATE THIS BED!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
DEANNE
Location:Olathe, KS, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Price 
1 / 5
1 / 5
IT'S NOT COMFORTABLE AT ALL, STILL NOT SLEEPING ANY BETTER. IT'S ALOT OF MONEY FOR STILL NOT GETTING ANY SLEEP. I WOULD NOT RECOMMAND THIS BED FOR ANYONE! AND AT THE ENDS OF THE BED YOU FEEL LIKE YOUR GOING TO FALL OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT, AND THEN THE MIDDLE OF THE BED IT HARD AS A ROCK.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This bed is extremely comfortable

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Moemac
Location:Fairfield, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have had back pains for years and finally found a mattress that relieves me until....the so called cooling technology does nothing for you if you're required to use a waterproof matress cover. It literally traps your body heat and makes for an uncomfortable night sleep. I wish I would've known the warranty didn't cover spills, most people do have kids that could potentially get sick on your bed. Overall I'm a little disappointed because I was the advocate for this mattress not anymore.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable but DOES NOT keep you cool

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Sleeper2013
Location:New jersey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bought this very expensive mattress due to the sales pitch guaranteeing a cool, comfortable nights sleep. Though it is a very comfortable mattress, my boyfriend and I have never sweat so much while sleeping. So much so, he will spend two to three nights on the couch and I will sleep without a blanket. The mattress retains so much body heat that we wake up drenched most nights..even with the AC set at 65. If you are looking for comfort, then this mattress is perfect....but get ready to sweat!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Customer avatar
gettingsleep
Location:Cumming, GA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I fall asleep very easily, but had trouble staying asleep -- until we got our iComfort Genius. While this is a FIRM mattress, the construction of the mattress and materials used make it 'feel' soft -- or really, it just doesn't feel like anything, We have had this mattress 10 months, and have never regretted our purchase. We previously had a pillow top; and while it felt luxurious, it just did not provide the needed support for this active, 'boomer' couple.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent mattress

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
tams
Location:New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a very bad back, suffer from sciatica and lower back pain for over 12 years. The first full nights sleep I had was after purchasing this mattress. I went from tossing and turning, dragging myself out of bed every morning in pain after a restless 8-9 hours. Now, I sleep so good, sometimes i dont think i even move through the night. I'm wide awake before the alarm goes off! I'm not saying the mattress cured my back pain, but it has definitely helped my issues, and has allowed me to rest for the first time in years....
thank you Serta!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not happy

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Restless
Location:California, USA
Age:45 to 54
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought the mattress almost 2 years ago. It was fine at first, but not the greatest mattress. I am now waking up feeling horrible, all achy and not well rested. I have back/neck issues and when I am just getting into bed resting my hips start to burn. I travel for work and sleep on lots of different beds. I just came in from a trip and took a nap and woke to all kinds of aches. I am not a happy customer of this bed. It has never felt like the one in the store. It is much firmer. I'm tired of being tired. And just thinking of going bed shopping makes me tired, not to mention the cost.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from SertaBy Customer ServiceJuly 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We hate to hear that you are unhappy with your iComfort mattress. The iComfort does come in different levels of firmness to help accommodate our customers. Memory Foam can be an adjustment for some and an innerspring mattress may better meet your comfort needs.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bed we have ever had!

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer avatar
SatisfiedinGA
Location:Georgia, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
We bought this bed after our old mattress was way past time in being replaced. We did quite a bit of research then went shopping. We have loved this bed from the first night! We actually had to go back to the store after we bought the standard frame and get the adjustable frame because my husband had a medical emergency that means he has to sleep with his head at a 45 degree angle at all times or risk going blind due to complications of his diabetic eyes. The adjustable frame is great and well worth the price. We are going to give the standard base to our son. The only complaint I would have is that with the adjustable base, the bottom sheet tends to pull up a bit but I found if I purchased the 18" deep pocket sheets, it is not as bad as the sheets for the 14 or 15 inch mattresses. By far, the best bed we ever purchased!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This mattress did not work for me.

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
omara
Location:Nebraska, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Price 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The mattress was not as firm as the store model and seemed to get softer the longer I slept on it. I appreciate the 120 day trial period as I was able to return the mattress without a hassle.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable great sleep

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
pennyz
Location:Ohio, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the savant mattress in the i- comfort series. tried the many other brand foam mattresses but found this one to be the best .My daughter also made the purchase.You will not be sorry .
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Lydimir
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was hesitant to purchase due to price, but because of back pain (sciatic nerve pain from epidural) after child birth/delivery. I needed some back pain relief. In all honesty this mattress literally changed the way I sleep. It alleviated my back pain. Must try for yourself, you will be convinced. Also, mattress never gets hot, it somehow stays cool, which is a MUST in hot/humid Houston, TX! Kudos to Serta for “the perfect mattress.”
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Bed

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Magnum
Location:Missouri, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Before the purchase of this bed we had slept on a waterbed for 20+ years and I was concerned about going to a mattress. It took me about 2 weeks to adjust, but now I love it. We also purchased the adjustable base which was a great decision on our part.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, Everything I ever dreamed.

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
mom2B
Location:Black Hills
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I've never felt so rested as I do now. Since I've been pregnant, my back and tailbone have been killing me, so the change in mattress was well needed. My back pain is gone when I wake up. Quality twin XL sheets are difficult to find however.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bed ever.

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer avatar
msbuttons
Location:simi valley, ca
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 months
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so glad we purchased this bed. From the 1st night on our sleep has been wonderful. I had a sleep number bed and replaced it with this. With the sleep number bed if you were near the edge at all you felt like you were going to fall off. Not with this bed, it is stable. I have the adjustable so it is great for watching tv. Best product ever. Now I would love the icomfort pillows.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wellbeing Refined™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cadillac of beds

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Hoss
Location:SD
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
What room is the mattress for?Master MasterBedroom
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Price 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Despite the sticker shock, the bed is awesome. Shouldn't have waited so long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.