Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Genius® Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

An utter waste of money

June 8, 2015

KellyDC
Washington DC

My husband and I bought this mattress 2 1/2 years ago and are having it removed tomorrow. It has completely lost its supportive ability: it's like sleeping in side by side hammocks (with a hump in between). I started having back, hip and sciatic pain; my husband had shoulder pain. (We're under 50, normal weight with above average health.) We tried to enlist the warranty, but the inspection doesn't check for support, only visible indentations, and since there aren't any visible, we were denied any recourse. No one tells you just how badly the foam breaks down over a relatively short period of time, even with regular rotations. This was the absolute worst $1500 we've ever spent. I won't consider a Serta ever again as a result.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Won't sleep on anything else from now on

March 5, 2014

sleeper14

Had a pillow top style bed and it began to sink where we slept. This began to cause me to wake up with my back hurting. I needed more support and comfort. You don't get cheap when it comes to sleep but we found the Genius on sale and picked it up. Upon arrival it had a little off gas smell and was a little firmer than what we tried. After about 2 weeks the off gas smell was gone and the bed wasn't as firm. From night one my back pain faded away and I sleep better now than I have in a long time. Might not help everyone but for me I wont sleep on anything else.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership

Sleep Profile

We absolutely, positively love our Genius iComfort!

February 9, 2013

JoannaGS
Hillsboro, OR, USA

After sleeping on our previous mattress we both woke up achy, and I was unable to sleep through the night. We bought a new home, and thought it would be a good time to try a new mattress. We had another top brand in mind, but heard they slept hot, so our salesperson suggested the iComfort Genius, with the cool gel, and there was no looking back. The first night we both slept through the night, and woke up feeling terrific! Now, after nearly four months, we feel like we are getting younger, not older!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Great comfort and great quality for a fair price.

January 18, 2013

Smittie
Conroe, TX, USA

Best nights sleep I have had in years. Never knew my mattress was hurting my back so much until I tried iComfort Genius. Wish I had bought this mattress sooner..

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

very dissapointed

January 10, 2013

Beanglip
Columbus, IN, USA

I purchased this matress last summer, and while I knew there was a 120 day trial period, I thought that I would get used to it and my body would adjust. Needless to say, it has not. I would NOT recommend this product. I purchased based on the sales persons' suggestions, since I have had back problems. It is a very hard and uncomfortable mattress. I wish I would have gone with a pillowtop! Wast of my hard earned money.

Was this helpful? YES (4) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

Waste of Money

December 4, 2012

Steph14
Seattle, WA, USA

My husband and I purchased the Genius about 3 months ago from MOR Furniture. When we purchased the product my husband was having horrible back pain with my pillow top so we decided to switch to a totally different type of mattress, the icomfort genius because my husband loves firm beds. We did alot of research for about 3 or 4 months and finally decided on the genius at MOR. We fell in love with the bed from the first night we got it, pain went away and our sleep was amazing..... Now after 3 months I have had to rotate the bed because we have body impressions. I started getting really bad lower back pain about 3 weeks ago and noticed its all from the impressions of the bed. I have been in contact with MOR and they had a warranty guys come out. I have read others reviews now and noticed this is not just me. MOR will not give me a refund but will let me switch to any bed I want in the store I just have to pay the difference. Well when they only carry 2 brands I have to go with a Temp. $1,000 more than what I paid and I'm already in it $2500. I wish the bed would have never done this because we really fell in love with it the first couple months of having it. I would not recommend unless you like sleeping in body impressions!!! I now sleep on the couch until we can figure out what to do with this matress.

Was this helpful? YES (8) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Best I've Ever Owned!

November 6, 2012

ppero
Boston, MA, USA

This was the first mattress I purchased for myself after sleeping on several beds, futons, and dormitory mattresses over the course of twenty years. I love the feeling of memory foam but was afraid I wouldn't be able to afford a memory foam mattress before stumbling upon the iComfort Genius at a Bernie and Phyl's store. This one-of-a-kind mattress provides a firm feel, excellent support, and incredible comfort that are sure to provide you with a great night's sleep! I actually tend to get upset when I fall sleep on the couch now, because I don't want to sleep on anything else!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Comfort

October 6, 2012

Nicole143
Sacramento, CA, USA

This bed helped me with my snoring, and my fiance would sleep in the living room before but now we are settled and we get a great night sleep.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

Genius bed is great

October 5, 2012

mlgrant70
Michele L Grant

We were looking for a new mattress since our old was over 8 years old. We looked several placed, but nothing beat the comfort of this bed. Since we have had in (August) we have no longer had back aches, neck aches, etc in the mronings. I fall asleep and stay asleep, no more tossing and turning.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

This is a great mattress

October 4, 2012

Anonymous

We recently bought this mattress after looking for a while. We were interested in firm mattresses as I have some back problems. After looking at many different brands, we decided to go with this mattress. It provides overall comfort and is also a quality product. This is a great mattress for someone who likes firm mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (6) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership

Sleep Profile