Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews for iComfort® Foam

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Prodigy Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Absolutely LOVE this bed, my wife and I have now purchased 3 of them!

January 10, 2017

ASeedhouse
Las Vegas, NV

The Serta iComfort Prodigy is the best bed I have ever owned. We purchased our first one right after they came out. I had back problems and we needed a new bed so we spent hours laying on the bed in the store and finally settled on it. My wife to this day still says its the best decision I ever made. About 2 years later we decided we wanted to move that mattress to our spare master bedroom for our guests, so we bought a new split king with the adjustable base. I loved it, but my wife was not a fan of the split king and our young sons are about the age where they will need a real bed, so we split the bed in to the two twins for their rooms and purchased a new king iComfort Prodigy III. Our third version of this mattress and we have loved every single one of them (obviously if we bought 3 of them right?). You can't go wrong with this mattress, I am sure you will not regret it if you purchase one.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Amazing for Side Sleepers

January 2, 2017

WarmAndCozy
Dallas, TX

I had slept on a friend's a few times and decided I had to get one for myself! I am a side sleeper and this mattress has completely eliminated the frequent back pains I would get from sleeping on my old spring mattress. It gives to your body so you don't end up sleeping with your shoulders folded in toward each other every night. I read all of the reviews before purchasing and it does tend to get a little warmer than a standard spring mattress, but not excessively. I am generally a hot sleeper, but as long as I have the fan on, I'm fine. I've noticed that it will probably take some time to break the bed in to the point where it's as soft as my friend's but I still wake up every morning feeling amazing regardless.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Great bed design is sleek.

November 16, 2016

Jonas13
Oregon

The first night in this bed was restless, i couldnt get used to how soft it was. The second night on, i have had nothing but wonderful night of rest. I would definitely recommend to anyone and would buy again.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

perfect

June 18, 2016

nichole
phoenix

I was surprised when the delivery man carried the inboxed mattress into our room. I've slept very well and comfortable for my first night.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

I Loved it!

April 14, 2016

marine19465
Pottstown,Pa

I too waited tooooo long to buy this mattress! Do your self a favor and buy yours TODAY! You'll be so glad when you feel how comfortable they are! There are no Cons in this review because I really did LOVE it.

Was this helpful? YES (9) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Good price for an amazing matress.

April 1, 2016

Trevs96
San Diego

After 11 years on a twin memory foam dream collection mattress with no boxspring or frame, I decided it was time to upgrade to a queen. I went to the military base because they have no tax, the staff at the MCX not only sold me a queen size bed that did not exist, (not in stock) they also sold me a twin frame. About a 2 weeks later I finally get my money back. Lesson is never shop for a bed where they have candy isles and pencils. I went across the street to the Sleep Train store, testing all of the beds I fell in love with the prodigy. I bought the floor model as it was almost half off. The manager at the store ended up giving us another 20 or 30% and we payed a total of 1200 for a frame, box spring and a queen prodigy. 25$ shipping, bed was here and set up in 2 days. The 2 delivery guys were on time, took out my old bed and set up my matress in 15 minutes. Loving the bed so far . The cooling gel is awesome. Defiantly recommend this bed for people that enjoy beds that are a little bit on the soft side but also want support. Will be back in a year with update.

Was this helpful? YES (9) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

AMAZING!

March 6, 2016

Jstromain
Las Vegas

I was against this purchase at first, My girlfriend picked out the bed. WE bought the Prodigy floor model for $1400, and I can honestly say its the best bed I have ever slept on! IT makes a world a difference! I love it.

Was this helpful? YES (6) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

I love the products features.

November 10, 2015

MattyMat
Lufkin, TX

When looking for a bed, I was looking for one I could elevate my legs with and maintain comfort, the Serta had all these qualities.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Simply amazing! Have not slept and felt this good in years!

October 19, 2015

angel491991
York, PA

My first night on the mattress was amazing I could not believe I slept through the entire night. I have rheumatoid arthritis at the young age of 25 and this bed just by itself takes away so much of my pain. I have had the mattress for a week now and have so much more energy now during the day because I am able to sleep at night.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

should have bought this bed years ago

June 21, 2015

DebbiB
Pittsford NY

I had been vascillating for years on whether or not to buy a bed of this quality. We had always gotten the best available for the cheapest price and within a couple of years, were complaining on how we ached, felt old or all around sore. All that came to a gridning halt with the purchase of this mattress. I have read other reviews and now realize what everyone is talking about. Setup and delivery were a seamless event. The comfort of the bed is beyond the pale. 36 month interest free financing sealed the deal. If I had to categorize my review with one thought, it would be to tell everyone not to wait. You will NEVER regret your decision.

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile