Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews for iComfort® Foam

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Prodigy Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

FANTASTIC!!!!

July 10, 2017

DeborahH1499711416

Love the product. There is no comparison to our last one. This is the greatest mattress I have ever had. Great sleep all night. You can't feel your partner move or get up. Every time you lay down on it, you literally say "AAAHHH" I would recommend it to everyone.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Length of Ownership

Sleep Profile

Finally sleeping like a baby!

April 29, 2017

NicoleG1493426131

I am beyond picky about my bed. A good nights sleep is the foundation for your day! My days have been awful...until I bought my iComfort! About a year ago, I purchased a foam "bed in a box". It was decently priced and I've always wanted a foam bed. Worst mistake ever! The last year of my life has resulted in body pain, sleepless nights and very long days. After house sitting for my mom and sleeping on her iComfort for a week I was sold! I jumped online and ordered a bed! I've had my bed for a couple weeks now and I cannot tell you how much I look forward to bed time. I cannot wait to crawl into my little slice of heaven! We also purchased the microfiber sheets and let me tell you....AMAZING! I'm asleep within minutes of my head hitting the pillow and I don't move all night! My hip, shoulder and back feel so much better and I'm not in nearly the pain I'm in daily. I feel that my body will feel even better in the months to come. If you're having any doubts about purchasing this bed, DONT! You won't be disappointed!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Length of Ownership

Sleep Profile

A must have for anyone who lives with chronic pain

April 24, 2017

DebS1492994947

I suffered a spiral break on my left shoulder in July 2015. I had surgery and have a titanium bar which connects to the ball of my shoulder down to the elbow. I was in therapy for over 6 months. Ever since my accident I would sleep with several pillows trying to get comfortable. I would feel like my arm was hanging on by a rubber band by late afternoon. We purchased our bed for our new home which we moved into March 13, 2017. I noticed the next morning I didn't feel as bad in the morning. After the second night's sleep I told my husband that my arm almost feels normal. Now, over a month later I'm overjoyed at how I feel and it has to be the bed. I love the zero gravity position. It takes the pressure off of my shoulder. I'm practically in tears over the difference in my life. I tell everyone that will listen that they have to get one. I'm 57 and my husband is 60. He loves the bed also. We have the individual controls so we actually have two twin XL beds. I was a little taken back by the price but feel its well worth it.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Length of Ownership

Sleep Profile

best mattress I have ever owned

April 21, 2017

TracyR1492811734

this is the third mattress that I have purchased in the past thirty years. I has been the best mattress over all. the comfort and support it gives is wonderful. I have sleep better than I have in years.

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Length of Ownership

Sleep Profile

Absolutely LOVE this bed, my wife and I have now purchased 3 of them!

January 10, 2017

ASeedhouse
Las Vegas, NV

The Serta iComfort Prodigy is the best bed I have ever owned. We purchased our first one right after they came out. I had back problems and we needed a new bed so we spent hours laying on the bed in the store and finally settled on it. My wife to this day still says its the best decision I ever made. About 2 years later we decided we wanted to move that mattress to our spare master bedroom for our guests, so we bought a new split king with the adjustable base. I loved it, but my wife was not a fan of the split king and our young sons are about the age where they will need a real bed, so we split the bed in to the two twins for their rooms and purchased a new king iComfort Prodigy III. Our third version of this mattress and we have loved every single one of them (obviously if we bought 3 of them right?). You can't go wrong with this mattress, I am sure you will not regret it if you purchase one.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Amazing for Side Sleepers

January 2, 2017

WarmAndCozy
Dallas, TX

I had slept on a friend's a few times and decided I had to get one for myself! I am a side sleeper and this mattress has completely eliminated the frequent back pains I would get from sleeping on my old spring mattress. It gives to your body so you don't end up sleeping with your shoulders folded in toward each other every night. I read all of the reviews before purchasing and it does tend to get a little warmer than a standard spring mattress, but not excessively. I am generally a hot sleeper, but as long as I have the fan on, I'm fine. I've noticed that it will probably take some time to break the bed in to the point where it's as soft as my friend's but I still wake up every morning feeling amazing regardless.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Great bed design is sleek.

November 16, 2016

Jonas13
Oregon

The first night in this bed was restless, i couldnt get used to how soft it was. The second night on, i have had nothing but wonderful night of rest. I would definitely recommend to anyone and would buy again.

Was this helpful? YES (2) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

perfect

June 18, 2016

nichole
phoenix

I was surprised when the delivery man carried the inboxed mattress into our room. I've slept very well and comfortable for my first night.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (4)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

I Loved it!

April 14, 2016

marine19465
Pottstown,Pa

I too waited tooooo long to buy this mattress! Do your self a favor and buy yours TODAY! You'll be so glad when you feel how comfortable they are! There are no Cons in this review because I really did LOVE it.

Was this helpful? YES (9) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Good price for an amazing matress.

April 1, 2016

Trevs96
San Diego

After 11 years on a twin memory foam dream collection mattress with no boxspring or frame, I decided it was time to upgrade to a queen. I went to the military base because they have no tax, the staff at the MCX not only sold me a queen size bed that did not exist, (not in stock) they also sold me a twin frame. About a 2 weeks later I finally get my money back. Lesson is never shop for a bed where they have candy isles and pencils. I went across the street to the Sleep Train store, testing all of the beds I fell in love with the prodigy. I bought the floor model as it was almost half off. The manager at the store ended up giving us another 20 or 30% and we payed a total of 1200 for a frame, box spring and a queen prodigy. 25$ shipping, bed was here and set up in 2 days. The 2 delivery guys were on time, took out my old bed and set up my matress in 15 minutes. Loving the bed so far . The cooling gel is awesome. Defiantly recommend this bed for people that enjoy beds that are a little bit on the soft side but also want support. Will be back in a year with update.

Was this helpful? YES (9) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile