Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Prodigy Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

I Loved it!

April 14, 2016

marine19465
Pottstown,Pa

I too waited tooooo long to buy this mattress! Do your self a favor and buy yours TODAY! You'll be so glad when you feel how comfortable they are! There are no Cons in this review because I really did LOVE it.

Was this helpful? YES (5) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Good price for an amazing matress.

April 1, 2016

Trevs96
San Diego

After 11 years on a twin memory foam dream collection mattress with no boxspring or frame, I decided it was time to upgrade to a queen. I went to the military base because they have no tax, the staff at the MCX not only sold me a queen size bed that did not exist, (not in stock) they also sold me a twin frame. About a 2 weeks later I finally get my money back. Lesson is never shop for a bed where they have candy isles and pencils. I went across the street to the Sleep Train store, testing all of the beds I fell in love with the prodigy. I bought the floor model as it was almost half off. The manager at the store ended up giving us another 20 or 30% and we payed a total of 1200 for a frame, box spring and a queen prodigy. 25$ shipping, bed was here and set up in 2 days. The 2 delivery guys were on time, took out my old bed and set up my matress in 15 minutes. Loving the bed so far . The cooling gel is awesome. Defiantly recommend this bed for people that enjoy beds that are a little bit on the soft side but also want support. Will be back in a year with update.

Was this helpful? YES (6) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

AMAZING!

March 6, 2016

Jstromain
Las Vegas

I was against this purchase at first, My girlfriend picked out the bed. WE bought the Prodigy floor model for $1400, and I can honestly say its the best bed I have ever slept on! IT makes a world a difference! I love it.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Not worth the money

February 17, 2016

KimM6
Lakehills, TX

I bought a King iComfort mattress in April 2015. It came with a 30 day guarantee. It wasn't until about 6 months that the bed already had sunk in on both sides where we sleep. We are unable to flip the mattress but we did try to turn it just so our backs would quit hurting from sleeping in the holes. I am very disappointed in this mattress which I paid $2500 for. Unfortunately, I am stuck with it for a while. I purchased a serta gel pad for $150 in hopes that it would help but it hasn't.

Was this helpful? YES (6) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

Wouldnt Buy Again

February 2, 2016

Traci34
Wyoming

After having this for just about 1 yr my husband and i have not had a good comfortable nights sleep after about 2 months of owning. If it wasnt such an expensive purchase we would get rid of it. We are currently looking at other options to purchase a new bed. I would not reccomend this to anyone.

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Great in the beginning but then deep sagging and miserably uncomfortable. Completely disheartened with memory foam.

July 23, 2014

JTW49
Cincinnati, OH

My husband and I replaced our sagging tempurpedic mattress after 5 years (our first mattress was replaced after 3 years and we sold the replacement mattress after 2 years) with a prodigy. We loved it initially but it now sags terribly. My husband and I rotated the mattress and switch sides hoping that will make a difference. It hasn't. So we will be contacting Serta and see what they say. I am very disheartened with memory foam. If you are OK with averaging about $1000/year for a bed, by all means buy memory foam. Otherwise, buy a more modest priced mattress and replace as needed. Financially you will be ahead of the game!

Was this helpful? YES (5) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Comfortable but HOT

January 28, 2014

Anniesfolks
Vallonia, Indiana

My husband and I are both bigger people, I don't know if it makes a difference, but we wake up feeling like we are sleeping on a heating pad. At first I thought maybe it was just me but then he started complaining also. There is nothing cool about this mattress. We have only had it a few weeks and I am calling retailer today to see what options we have. We spent way to much money to wake up on the coldest night in Indiana throwing off covers, then be cold on top! So if you are bigger size, over 200 #'s or are hot natured, Don't do it!

Was this helpful? YES (4) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Unsure of long term firmness

January 2, 2014

LisaAlex
Madison Heights, MI

When we first bought this bed it was great. However, now that we have used it for 2 years, in our opinion, it seems to be loosing it firmness. If we had to do it all over again, we would not, price to high and the difference we see is no different than spring beds with a form mattress cover on top.

Was this helpful? YES (4) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Not for us

September 4, 2013

Nellie33
Hanford, CA 93230, USA

We bought the prodigy with adjustable frame. LOVE the adjustable frame, not the mattress. After having it for 6 weeks we called the store to switch it out as my husband and I both were waking up with severe lower back pain. We switched it for the Genius. WELL, we have had it for 2 nights, and they are the worst two nights of sleep of both our lives. Disappointed we paid this much for a mattress and we are stuck with it. Maybe memory foam is just not for us. Missing my old wore out traditional mattress

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Struggling...

June 6, 2013

sbreide
St. Louis, MO, USA

Easily the most uncomfortable mattress I have purchased. 3 nights in and I'm dealing with quite a bit of back and side pain and not sleeping through the night. I'm not sure how I'll manage to sleep on this long enough to "break it in". Mattress feels drastically different than the floor model in the store. The 30 day exchange window can't come soon enough.

Was this helpful? YES (3) NO (3)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile