Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Renewal Refined™ Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Great features because it keeps me cool.

June 18, 2015

PrincessSunshine
Greenville, SC

My mattress is special because I have adjustable base and it's so comfortable. I never feel when my husband moves. I sleep sound as never before. I have back and other health issues but since we got our Serta I awake with energy and no back pain. I never want to be without my Serta mattress. I don't like traveling due to leaving my bed behind.. Thank you Serta for making my bed time a good, sound and restful. L Hayden Greenville, SC

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Great features

November 14, 2014

Elaine45
Missouri

Much more comfortable than my last mattress. I no longer wake up with aches and pains. Love it!!!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

best I have had

November 20, 2012

sleepy1
Marin County Ca.

Hello: I had been having trouble with my hips.I have bursitis and I thought that was the issue causing my discomfort but after sleeping in a friends bed while on vacation I found out that my pain was less. So I decided to get a new mattress and box spring,I found that the icomfort with the gel added to the foam was much easier to move around in then brands without. Although any new matress is alot of money I boutht the micomfort on sale and I am very hoppy to say that the pain in my hips is almost gone. I am very happy and recomend this matress for a side sleeper. With the 25yr warrenty you can't go wrong.Thanks

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Love this bed!

October 10, 2012

Matthew
San Antonio, TX, USA

Over this past month, I have slept the best ever. This mattress hugs you like a mattress is supposed to. Having the adjustable base really adds to the comfort and qualities this mattress provides. I think the bed is overpriced. but a great bed.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

tried for several months now, still not comfortable, king splits, too firm

April 2, 2013

7Psleepless
kansas

Tried the renewal series for several months now, still not comfortable. Much to firm, support is good, for back or stomach sleeper. Side is questionable. . We purchased the split King, which is two XLT; with dual adjustable bases. Pro -Spend the dollars for an adjustable base. Wanted the head elevated comfort. which is plus. Split kings is very inconvienient. The mattress separates as well as the splits puts a damper on any intimate encounters. Pros side of splits, Spouse does not take up the whole bed. tends to stay on their own mattress. resulting in regaining sleep area, therefore no longer sleep on the edge of the bed. Sheets XLTdo not stay on, Spouse complains of shoulder and hip soreness, mattress is too firm. I have several layers of comfort padding above the mattress, in order to sleep on mattress, Spouse no longer sleeps on mattress, Either sleeps on the recliner or spare bedroom on a 300 dollar mattress. Currently thinking the dollar value which was spent to gain a goods nights sleep, was not worth it, so far, with this particular foam mattress. Bed tends retain heat, more than the spring mattress types. Mattress has not broken down to any softer degree, since purchase. Checking into a Comfort exchange, will update on how that goes.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

Very comfortable

August 19, 2015

Andybree
Wausau

This is very comfortable and soft! This doesn't put pressure on my sides like other beds and great for sleeping on your back!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Awesome bed

June 18, 2015

Kris1
Pleasantville,pa

I recently purchased the I comfort bed and it is the best bed I have ever slept on

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Still undecided after five months

March 20, 2013

DreaminCal12
California, USA

We knew we did not want a spring mattress anymore, so went looking for a foam mattress. In store, we were steered to the iComfort with the pitch of a comparable product (to Tempupedic) for less money. Since we've had such bad experiences with mattress purchases in the past (the usual, never get what you think you are buying, quality poor, sagging, etc.) the price swayed us. The pros (for the Renewal Refined) are that the tempurature of the mattress is great, not really different from the spring mattress. Also, it keeps it's shape once you're out of it. However, I do find that when my husband and I sleep close together, we fall into the "valley." Also, from the first week he acquired vertigo, which I guess you could attribute to the change in pressure with the new mattress. He did get over that within a month (a miserable month), I guess once he got used to the change. His sciatica improved, but other pains appeared. My husband started to hurt in his lower back and neck, and I developed (and still have) very painful tendonitis in my shoulder area. My chiropractor attributes this to my side sleeping, but I have slept on my side for all my life, and the only difference now is that I sleep on the Renewal Refined iComfort. We have had some good night's sleep since we got the new mattress, but we have also had more tossing and turning nights. I've been told that the foam mattresses need to be broken in, and so I am hoping that it will become better and better as time goes on.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

Sleeping like a baby...

January 19, 2013

TeenaMarie
Minnesota

My husband & I slept on a horrible pillowtop mattress for the past four years, and finally decided to take a chance on a new mattress. When we went to the furniture store, we told the salesman we wanted something firm & asked about the iComfort mattresses, since we'd seen ads for them. He asked us a few questions, and then took us to the Renewal Refined mattress--it was exactly what we were looking for! We headed to the checkout, set up delivery for the next day, and its been wonderful ever since! We're finally getting the good nights rest we'd been lacking for the past four years. Well worth the money, you definitely get what you pay for!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Bed does not make me any warmer than our last bed!

October 22, 2012

Andy
Gilroy, CA 95020, USA

I was concered about making the purchase since I had heard that the bed tends to heat up. Now with the new features, I was convinced to give it a try. The clencher for me was the 30 day trail period... I'm still within the 30 day trail period, but have no intension of returning my mattress! I love it, my new mattress doesn't make me any warmer than my previous mattress! Never slept better...

Was this helpful? YES (4) NO (2)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile