Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

iComfort® Renewal Refined™ Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Very comfortable

August 19, 2015

Andybree
Wausau

This is very comfortable and soft! This doesn't put pressure on my sides like other beds and great for sleeping on your back!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Awesome bed

June 18, 2015

Kris1
Pleasantville,pa

I recently purchased the I comfort bed and it is the best bed I have ever slept on

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Great features because it keeps me cool.

June 18, 2015

PrincessSunshine
Greenville, SC

My mattress is special because I have adjustable base and it's so comfortable. I never feel when my husband moves. I sleep sound as never before. I have back and other health issues but since we got our Serta I awake with energy and no back pain. I never want to be without my Serta mattress. I don't like traveling due to leaving my bed behind.. Thank you Serta for making my bed time a good, sound and restful. L Hayden Greenville, SC

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Great features

November 14, 2014

Elaine45
Missouri

Much more comfortable than my last mattress. I no longer wake up with aches and pains. Love it!!!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

My Life is back to normal

October 16, 2014

Susan13
Palm Coast, Florida

Sleeping on the Serta Icomfort mattress has given me my life back. I suffer from unbearable back pain due to Chronic Quadratus Lumborum Dysfunction. (QL Muscle). I used to have a Tempurpedic Mattress and I couldn't sleep at night because of the spasms and pain. We decided to try a new mattress and our salesman at our favorite furniture store did not steer us wrong. He knew I had back problems and recommended the Serta IComfort. In less than 7 days I was PAIN FREE! We are talking 3 years of suffering and it was all due to the wrong mattress. Well, after having my new wonderful mattress for about 4 months we started renovating our master bedroom and bath. That meant that we had to sleep downstairs in the kids bedrooms. After 3 nights the pain started up again. We tried a different room. It got worse. Finally after 2 weeks of suffering again and crying, my husband put our bed together in the living room. Two nights on my Serta and I am feeling better again. I don't care that we are in the living room for 4 weeks until the renovations are finished. I am on my way to being pain free again. I will never buy another brand of mattress. Serta has really been a life saver. Anyone who has ever suffered from back pain knows it sucks the life out of you. Serta gave it back to me. Thank you for that!!!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

WONDERFUL

March 20, 2014

kelly16
California

I have owned expensive mattresses in the past, i do my homework before purchasing and don't gasp too much at prices because i know quality sleep makes a more productive and pain free day. I do have back, neck and arthritis problems so sleep isn't always easy even with my educated mattress choices in the past. I purchased the ca king renewal refined icomfort set 2 years ago and i am sleeping more comfortably with this mattress than any other mattress i have ever purchased! Writing the review 2 years later beacause a friend was asking me about mattress advice, and since i really rely on reviews i thought it was time i put in my 2 cents.. i also purchased an icomort acumen about 2 months ago for my teenage daughter who has back problems, she loves hers also.. best money i've spent on comfort!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 year or longer

Sleep Profile

Finally! A mattress we can sleep on with comfort

October 7, 2013

ocean
Southern California

We have tried all sorts of mattresses and were starting to get desperate that we would never find one that suits both of us. We were skeptical about the iComfort, because we have not had good luck with other foam products, but we were not happy with innersprings either, even top of the line. After we spent all afternoon testing many different models in the store, the salesman suggested the iComfort, pointing out that we could return it if we didn't like it. We tried several models, and the Renewal Refined seemed best for us. WOW!! We've had it for several weeks now, and love it more every night. Unlike other memory foam mattresses, the i Comfort is NOT hot. (We see that some reviewers have complained about that, and we wonder if they didn't follow the instructions not to use a quilted mattress pad. We tried that one night, and it was awful. So make sure that you stay away from nice soft quilted mattress pads, because they interfere with the functioning of the foam in the mattress.) Thank you, Serta, for making a mattress we can love!

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

My husband and I rest better than ever!

February 26, 2013

BGOH
Lisbon, OH, USA

We purchased 3 months ago and are totally satisfied.

Was this helpful? YES (1) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
3 months

Sleep Profile

Great Mattress

February 9, 2013

Beautiful
Dublin, OH, USA

Very comfortable. No break in period. No problems with bad smell.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
6 months

Sleep Profile

Sleeping like a baby...

January 19, 2013

TeenaMarie
Minnesota

My husband & I slept on a horrible pillowtop mattress for the past four years, and finally decided to take a chance on a new mattress. When we went to the furniture store, we told the salesman we wanted something firm & asked about the iComfort mattresses, since we'd seen ads for them. He asked us a few questions, and then took us to the Renewal Refined mattress--it was exactly what we were looking for! We headed to the checkout, set up delivery for the next day, and its been wonderful ever since! We're finally getting the good nights rest we'd been lacking for the past four years. Well worth the money, you definitely get what you pay for!

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile