Serta Customer
Ratings & Reviews

Write a Review
Authentic Reviews

Savant® III Plush Reviews

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Best mattress we`ve ever had

September 9, 2016

Craigndi
Bridgeville, PA

Our biggest concern about getting a foam bed was the problem of heat retention that earlier generations had. The gel foam in this bed must really work because even in the hot humid month of August, we were never hot. Very happy about that. As far as the comfort of the bed, it has that perfect combination of plushy softness and great support. We are back and side sleepers, and we are very comfortable. I have lower lumbar back issues and I have never slept so well. Every inch of my back feels supported.

Was this helpful? YES (0) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Like sleeping on a cloud

September 6, 2016

Tucknroll44
Port St Lucie, Fl

Having had 4 neck fusions, and a surgery in 2014, 4 years after my c4 through c7 fused. In pain daily, on 5th year of waiting for my disability hearing, I needed a new bed. I had a king-size Serta previously that was going on 10 years old and was very firm with prior to my accident in 2010 was fine but not anymore. So after going over or almost $2,000 more the Tempurpedic vs the savant3 plush icomfortseries was the winner in my opinion and I got to save $2,000. They're both great mattresses but when you add in all the new contents in the Serta for 2499 which included in series pillow, but these savant3 was perfect for me and I was able to save two grand and it comes with 10 year warranty and six nights you get to try it in your house. I'm single right now and I love the fact that one side of the bed doesn't move the other and I measure them daily and they are spot-on I'm not losing any and or even a half and over time . And I had the money to buy the other mattress but in all honesty I was looking for something in the best quality iseriescomfort with all that new technology and I love Serta and it worked out great they delivered it the next day and the only thing I'm waiting on now is my pillows. But that's getting taken care of as we speak. It's so soft but yet not too soft so it's a couple inches under that but release the pressure out of my side sleeping on both my shoulders and my neck is more aligned with the pillow. There was one series I tried left from last year and it was so soft it was terrible it would let you see him and all that it was just like nothing but a foam mattress. This year the savant3 Plush, is the Breakthrough and the perfect timing for me to get this bed. Past 3 nights of in heaven sleeping in this mattress and haven't had to get up in the middle of the night due to pressure points of my arm falling asleep what used to happen on the other matress not on this one and amazingly it is true what they say you sleep cooler. The temperature of that bed seems to be the same weather is hot out and you have the AC on or if it's cold out it almost like regulates your body temperature and doesn't get hot through the night which makes it amazing. The only thing that I ever have to turn in the middle of the night as the pillows and that's only cuz I don't have any pillows yet they're coming though iComfort Savant 3 came with box spring, cheap pillows as her in the adescription, the king size mattress bed frame and the seat protector with you have to wash and dry before you put it on careful not to use too much heat so it doesn't stick together read your directions carefully, and the only thing on the mattress other than the mattress pad that is now washed and dried should be on the mattress and then make your bed up as normal with your sheets and your done and I cannot understand how it regulates the temperature so nicely it's like all night long when you turn that you have pressed coils going on your body and you don't know their calls but you know they're there it's not at all from like a rock you have a lot of leeway where it Contours with the body to allow your body to not feel pain from having to toss and turn. This bed is awesome

Was this helpful? YES (8) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Great for my back

August 16, 2016

hales
West Newbury, MA

I have always slept on a firm mattress because I have 2 herniated discs which need support. I recently purchased a Beautyrest Recharge as I've always liked the brand and I thought it was a good fit for me. I tried it out for 30 days and each morning I had low grade lower back pain and my shoulders would go numb if I slept on my side. I wasn't sure if it was the mattress or just my back. I decided to exchange the Beautyrest for the Serta Icomfort Savant III Plush and I'm so happy I did. My back does not hurt at all and my shoulders feel great. I feel supported when I sleep on my back, sides and stomach. I've had the bed now for about 2 weeks and each night seems to get better. It feels good to wake up in the morning feeling refreshed and pain free.

Was this helpful? YES (14) NO (5)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Value Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

The best mattress I have ever owned

July 17, 2016

Pooky
Pittsburgh, PA

I received this product about a month ago and I look forward to using it every night. The mattress is made of high quality materials and crafted beautifully. It looks very durable and offers excellent support. I have rheumatoid arthritis and my pain has actually lessened considerably after using this mattress. I thoroughly recommend the product and think that it offers a great value to anyone shopping for a mattress.

Was this helpful? YES (10) NO (5)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

This mattress has it all...

June 27, 2016

kwood4444
LA

This mattress, what a dream! The plush feel is so soft and comfortable, but at the same time, offered the support that most plush mattresses don't have. The quality of the mattress is excellent; when you see it, it speaks for itself. I usually struggle with getting hot when I sleep so I was really looking forward to the EverCool Plus memory foam in the mattress; another great addition! I sleep softly, with great back and body support, and stay cool the entire night. For me that means actually sleeping through the night with little or no interruption. Another perfect example of how Serta researches and actually cares about about how people sleep and what different pieces can be added to their mattress's so that there is one designed for almost everyone. This mattress is a dream, I would definitely recommend trying it out. I'm hoping to replace the others in my house with the iComfort Savant III Plush. Thank you Serta!

Was this helpful? YES (11) NO (3)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

This Matress is Amazing

June 19, 2016

nonni991
North Bend, Or

After sleeping on this mattress i have found that i get a better nights sleep. Not only does this conform to your body but it keeps you cooler at night giving a better nights sleep. Dealing with pain we have been able to sleep more through the night and waking up feeling refreshed and ready to go. No longer do we wake up feeling those annoying aches and pains. The comfort of the material allows you to fall asleep faster and sleep better. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is wanting a great nights sleep and wanting to wake up feeling great. This is the most comfortable mattress you could ever own.

Was this helpful? YES (14) NO (7)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile

Perfect firmness and doesn't get hot at all. I'm so impressed with the quality of this mattress and the comfort.

June 19, 2016

Dave11

I live in the dessert and I have constant back pain from scoliosis. I was worried a memory foam mattress might not be the perfect fit, because I heard they soak up body heat, get hot and also how they loose their firmness. Those are total non factors with this bed. The mattress is so well made it stays cool and doesn't heat up. The bed is firm and supportive, yet soft and plush at the same time. It actually helps me with my back pain and I'm just as comfortable sleeping on my back as I am on my sides. Something I could never really do before. We've had it for 2 months, no signs of any lumps forming, its just as perfectly flat as the day we got it. We sleep great!

Was this helpful? YES (7) NO (4)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

High quality soft mattress

June 19, 2016

area39
Easley, SC

After several weeks of sleeping on my new Savant III Plush I cant imagine why I waited this long to own one. This memory foam mattress is soft, comfortable and contours to my body offering great support and allowing me a restful nights sleep. I especially love the extra thick layer of the ever cool plush memory foam which allows the mattress to stay cool. The mattress cover has a beautiful design and shows how there was extra attention to detail from the thick piping, stitching design and artwork going across this soft cover. The cover has a thick strong zipper which runs across the side for easy removal for cleaning. I feel this high quality design is made to last. The box mattress has an appealing soft velvet diamond pattern with a pebble stone background design. The height of this mattress seems to be just right where there is an easy transition into bed. All these great features backed with an appealing limited warranty confirms this was the right choice for me.

Was this helpful? YES (21) NO (1)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Kudos to Serta

June 19, 2016

page
new york city

I have been quite happy with the performance of the Serta Savant III Plush I have recently acquired. I feel that the support and comfort are paramount through the product and I had some of the best nights sleep in years. I really liked the idea of the cooling gel packs and did find it quite effective in regulating a comfortable sleeping temperature and environment. It however; did not eradicate all the heat while sleeping, but overall was quite comfortable and effective. I thought that the high profile box spring was quite large and would definitely opt for the low profile model instead for better aesthetics and access. The high profile box spring makes the bed about five feet high which is not practical, especially for smaller consumers. The fabric materials covering the box spring and mattress are quite high quality and give the product an upscale appearance. I would highly recommend this product for anyone that truly values quality, comfort and sleep accuracy.

Was this helpful? YES (7) NO (0)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Length of Ownership
1 month

Sleep Profile

Give this mattress some time

June 19, 2016

linds2983
Buffalo, NY

Initially, I was concerned because I was experiencing some back pain which I thought might have been due to the switch from a pillow top to this memory foam mattress. However, after a few days, I did not experience the pain or discomfort anymore. I can say that this is still a very supportive mattress without it feeling too firm or hard. The memory foam is a nice feature as it almost allows your body to meld into it after a bit. As far as support and comfort go, I really do recommend this mattress. The only downside is the cooling technology. I'm not sure I notice any difference as far as temperature regulation goes from my old mattress. Overall, while I'm not floored by this mattress, it is comfortable and has not worsened my sleep.

Was this helpful? YES (11) NO (6)

Overall Rating

Comfort Rating

Quality Rating

Length of Ownership
1 week

Sleep Profile